We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Calypso Cay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Calypso Cay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is OLD. It has had some renovations, but needs more. The shower is narrow and has a straight bar shower curtain. The shower also needs a new shower head. The water pressure was not good. The fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. The bed was a full sized bed not a queen. Also, there was a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

HI Tammy, Thank You for your comments. I am wondering of you could reach out to me? Some of your comments are not consistent with our hotel, for instance we have no full beds , only Kings and Queens. Also, I have not noticed any water pressure problems and I believe our shower curtain rods are curved. This leaves me...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When I decided to accompany my daughter and granddaughter holiday in Kissimmee not really expecting much because of the prices and that she had managed to stay 7 days in this hotel, but to my surprise and amazement when we arrived, appearance and surroundings were as they appeared on the website that my daughter had shown me ... very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara F
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Clara F, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel was ok, it looks nice from the outside, but inside was a litter antique. The staff were friendly. We checked into our room (305) and was a nice view. Booked for two night, on Halloween weekend. The hotel only included breakfast (buffet), and was simple but good. Coffee and Tea free all day. The furniture was old but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aglay L
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hi Aglay L, So Glad that you enjoyed your Stay! Thank You so much for staying with us and we look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here just one night, so did not use any of the amenities. Room was nice, can tell they are working on remodeling. The bathroom needed some repairs to the walls and ceilings and the exhaust fan really needed replacing. But overall, it was an adequate overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBC75
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello SBC75 and Thank You for staying with us! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. All My Best, Dan Rutan, General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The place looks nice from the outside, and the staff were pleasant, despite the crowd trying to escape Hurricane Matthew. We were told that housekeeping service would be suspended the next morning because of the storm, and we were okay with that. We checked into our room (508) and immediately noticed a musty/moldy smell. We could tell the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyJag
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Lady Jag and Thank You for staying with us. Unfortunately with the Hurricane in the forecast some things were less than ideal and I do so apologize. Yes , we did have a cold breakfast the day of the hurricane as the majority of the staff was home with their families. We did have a small dedicated crew who...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This place was ok. Booked for one night and rooms are in need of a make over they show sings on major ware and tear. Carpets stained, paint wearing a way and walls with dents and divots. On the plus side the beds were cozy, ac worked like a champ and they have loads of things for the kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Randy C, Thank you for staying with us. We will be remodeling next year and I look forward to your return. I am positive you will enjoy the improvements. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed in Calypso Cay which is a Time Share hotel who tries to sell time shares and give you a line of "Bull" but we had no choice but stay here because this hotel had a few rooms available. Would we stay here or recommend this hotel to friends and relatives....NO WAY!!! The room appeared to be nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stampajoe
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Stampa Joe, Thank You for your Comments. Please know that this hotel being "The Inn at Calypso" is not affiliated with "Calypso Cay" and as such we are not Timeshare nor do we sell Timeshare. They are a completely seperate company with completely separate owners. The Adventure Park is also owned by Calypso Cay and not us "The Inn...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice amenities, good location. Poor cleanliness and rude manager Janine, she don't know how to interact with customers, thankfully there was all smiley and helpful Olvivia. And also Maggie/Margarita at the breakfast/bar area, they really made our stay really nice. Also a maintenance man with eyeglasses, he was always so helpful and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hi Laura and Thank You so much for staying with us. I am delighted that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I am especially happy that our staff took good care of you. I am surprised to see your comments regarding Janine. She is typically one of our strongest performers but I will speak with her. Sincerely, Dan...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We evacuated the Florida East Coast ahead of Hurricane Matthew. The rooms were large and comfortable and clean, and we felt safe. We had hoped to use the pool before the weather got bad as we have an autistic son. We were a little disappointed to be told the pool was closed. Although breakfast was included, there was very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuburnDad
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello AuburnDad, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the room large, comfortable and clean. I am sorry that you felt the pool being closed and the limited breakfast were disappointing. As you might imagine preparing for what looked like a direct hit Category 4 Hurricane is not...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is good but Olivia at the front desk is just the sweetest most helpful person! The rooms are good decent prices, breakfast is good. You do pay for a resort fee but it is worth it! You have miniature golf, 2 pools a hot tub and now they have zip lining, rock climbing and a blow up slide for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceira c
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Ceira C, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am also so happy that you had such a terrific experience with Olivia at the Front Desk. She certainly is a stellar performer and we are very happy to have her on our team. We look forward to your...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
1.1 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
464 reviews
10.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a vacation of a lifetime in Florida with stunning sunsets, day trips to world-class attractions, palm-lined beaches and warm, friendly service. Welcome to the Inn at Calypso Cay Orlando Resort, one of the best located resorts in Florida to offer an unforgettable vacation. A WALT DISNEY GOOD NEIGHBOR HOTEL Situated in Kissimmee, our family-friendly hotel is perfectly located within minutes from the magic and excitement of popular attractions including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, and SeaWorld Orlando. Enjoy our free shuttle to local attractions! SPACIOUS ORLANDO FAMILY SUITES Our desirable location is matched by the level of comfort in each of our rooms and the quality of service offered right from the moment you book with us through to checking out. On arrival, you can unwind after your journey in the privacy of your spacious accommodation before discovering the full range of onsite activities for your pleasure. THREE SPARKLING POOLS You may just want to cool down in one of our three refreshing pools and sip tropical cocktails at the Tiki Bar, or you may decide to play a game of beach volleyball and practice your swing on our miniature golf course. We have created the idyllic setting so all you need to focus on is relaxation, adventure and creating memories that last a lifetime. FREE BREAKFAST EACH DAY! The Inn at Calypso Cay offers free breakfast each day of your stay! Enjoy assorted juice, coffee and tea, plus you can even make your own waffles. Choose from two hot items, including bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes. Breakfast also includes yogurt, whole fruit, cut fruit, oatmeal, dry cereal, assorted donuts and pastries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Calypso Cay

Address: 5001 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5506
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM409 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Calypso Cay 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Calypso Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando Maingate
Country Inn Suites Kissimmee
Country Inn Suites Orlando Calypso Cay
Country Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Country Inn
Inn At Calypso Cay Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Calypso Cay staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Calypso Cay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 508!”
 of 5 bubbles LadyJag, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“minutes from everything”
 of 5 bubbles stacyannl2016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I only saw my room, but if the hallways were an indication, most rooms are just as poor”
  • Actual room - room is worse than it looks in the picture
 of 5 bubbles Jtpbsp2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently upgraded room.”
 of 5 bubbles Family_Tripster_05, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have nicer views of pool and outdoor areas and quieter. Suites offer more room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandrascorpio, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay