We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4414
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
Gaylord Hotels
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3322)
Room & Suite (666)
Pool & Beach (246)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 25/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Updated 25/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#49 of 165 hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Valet parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Makeup services
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
5726Reviews145Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,399
  • 1,660
  • 759
  • 471
  • 438
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ile T wrote a review 2 Jul
5 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and me only stay at 4 or 5 star resorts. The at this resort has been the worst service we have ever experienced. We have stayed at the JW Marriotts, Ritz, Atlantis, and other Marriott hotels. This by far has the worst service!!!!! My 1 year old daughter and I were trying to shower after using the pool, and the door was hard to slide from the shower because it was unhinged and loose. My daughter had already entered the shower and if I wouldn’t have caught the door as it fell she would have died. Im I’m the health field, I’m a doctor and I can say that it guaranteed that if she didn’t die her injuries would be severe. Thank Goodness my husband was there and helped me when I screamed out of panic that the door fell. If not how would I have gotten my daughter out of the shower ? I call front desk, no answer for 30 minutes. I call security and they say they will send someone to fix it and give us a new room right away. Long story short 40 minutes pass and no one has come to give us the new key. It’s my daughters nap time, my husband and I are full of chlorine and still no one to help us. I call again security and they say they are working on it. Big Lies!!!! I end up walking to front desk to see what the hold up is, and the front desk is empty, I promise you like 4 people standing talking to each other because no is in need of help. They basically could give 3 craps about what happened to my daughter and me. And then they have the audacity to relocate us to an older uglier room. Will never stay here again! Can’t wait to call corporate and let them know which staff I spoke to and how awful they treated us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Jen W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am a Marriott Bonvoy member, and am scheduled to attend a conference at this hotel in about 2 months. The conference organizer has not released hotel information yet, but a check of the Bonvoy app shows all rooms are booked. This is my first time attending this particular conference, and have no idea how things are run. I attempted to call the reservation line to see if the conference organizer had reserved hotel rooms/ room blocks that might be available to conference attendees to book once conference reservations opened up, or if I would need to book different hotel accommodations. I thought this would be an easy and relatively straightforward ask. Apparently not for this hotel, which is alarming as this is a major conference hotel. The overall level of customer service that my husband and I received trying to figure this out was very substandard for any Marriott. I first called the reservation line and talked to Mary. She had no information other than the hotel was booked on those days, which I already knew. She could not tell me anything else, and I asked if I could be transferred to a manager. She refused to transfer me. My husband called back and got the same response from someone else on the reservation line. We then tried to call the front desk, and the gentleman that we spoke to said he would transfer me over to group reservations which would get me the answer. Instead, I was transferred back to Mary. Beyond frustrated. I still have no idea if rooms are being held for conference attendees. At this point, I do not care if rooms become open through the conference reservation system in a few weeks - I am going to proceed with booking elsewhere. Based upon the reviews I do not think I will be missing out on much. My husband and I tried to tell the reservation line that their lack of customer service skills is likely causing them to lose customers, but it seems they just do not care.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 6 days ago
Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on an upcoming visit to our resort. We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you are having with reserving your room. We can definitely assist you further with this and please contact our resort directly at 407-586-0014 and ask for Customer Care so can make sure all questions are answered.
Read more
Cindi N wrote a review Jun 2022
12 contributions12 helpful votes
Our stay was exceptional. From a great breakfast to dinner at the restaurant, delicious and dinner very reasonably priced. Clean rooms, nice pool area. Most important, all the staff were friendly, courteous and went above and beyond to make the stay the best. Highly recommend this hotel!!! And it has a great conference venue attached. A++++
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Danielle B wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
You have to now pay to sit at the adult pool on top of your room rate and parking!!! This is the most ridiculous thing I’ve ever heard at any hotel! This is basically a all in one hotel with great service, atmosphere and restaurants but when you want to go down and relax at the adult pool and not be around the kids you have to pay $40 for a chair! Get it together guys or I’ll never go again. I hope people stop paying it so that they will stop this nonsense.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any miscommunication when it came to the seating down at our pool area. Although our Premium Poolside Seating does come at a cost and is offered to allow guests to book a specific seat down at the pool, we do offer many complimentary seats in all sections of our Cypress Springs Pool and by the Crystal River Rapids. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed internally with both our hotel leadership team as well as the pool management team and action will be taken to help enhance the guest experience.
Read more
Steven W wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore126 contributions81 helpful votes
Stayed here whilst attending a conference. Wasnt that convenient to stay at other hotels due to the isolated location of the Gaylord Palms. The room was great and likely recently upgraded though the shower door screeches when moved due to the floor metal guide scrapping. Room temperature control was responsive to changes in temperature. The hotel provides 2bottles of water per day (Housekeeping kept on forgetting that fact). It wiser to bring your own supply of drinks/water as the two convenience stores on site are easily 2x overpriced. I like the food at the Wrecker Sports Bar, which was the most reasonably priced of all the restaurants on site. There is a relative dearth of breakfast places and coffee places. The main place stocking Starbucks was crowded all the time. Luckily the conference venue was good. I asked for a room facing out instead of facing the atrium due to past experience at Gaylord Hotels. Close proximity to Disney Spings and easy Uber availability helped. Cost of Uber to MCO airport is US$50.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms facing out avoid atrium noise.
See more room tips
Michael R wrote a review Jun 2022
Hudsonville, Michigan4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is an unbelievably well-kept and beautiful place to stay. Really cool. Careful with the concierge though. The concierge doesn't work for the hotel, will book your cab, and make gross mistakes. In our case, the concierge booked us a cab to the Sanford airport and was off by over 2x on his estimate of cost. The manager I talked to disavowed any responsibility and wasn't interested in talking any further. This was a disappointing experience and a sad way to end our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Inside view of the atrium is advised or recommended
See more room tips
pina3013 wrote a review Jun 2022
Jacksonville, Florida88 contributions129 helpful votes
Orlando is full of great hotel options. So don’t stay here. Over priced with amenities you can’t even use and waits to eat at every restaurant and for everything else, this is a place to come if you like long Disney lines, getting ripped-off, and low-quality service. If you like to not matter this is the place for you. That’s the personality required. We came here Memorial Day weekend. Me and the kids to swim and a good weekend. Kids unfortunately swam literally 30 minutes at night only 2 of the three nights right before everything closed. And the Hotel closes various pools and slides early. Because they can. Too much work I guess to stay open late. Close at 8:00 pm. Makes sense? Not. But this isn’t the worst of it. Why didn’t they swim more you say? Why not earlier in the day. Because they couldn’t. That’s why. We paid the exorbitant daily “resort” fee for LITERALLY services that could not be used. I give you below as proof - pictures of the pool and pool areas. Yes, that’s not a movie. Or Venice Beach during a concert. That cluster-f&$k of a pool and pool area is a million people jammed in so tight that forget getting a chair - you’ll be on a towel on the ground hiding under play equipment- if you can even find a space on the ground!. It’s a joke. A disgraceful, ridiculous Marriott joke. Maybe if we got there early we could find a good seat by the pool you think? Haha. No. No. You could find a seat, sure, at 8:00 am. After you wait in 15 minute line at least to get into the pool area. Because they are not gonna just let you walk in. No. They are going to check every single person’s room number and make you wear an armband. BUT…once you get in the pool area….surprise! The hotel SELLS the best chairs by the pool. Yea. I’m serious. See the photo below. You have to pay extra for a damn chair at the pool. This is a Marriott. It’s disgusting. I’m writing to corporate. Maybe it will matter. Anyway…As a result we couldn’t use the pools until the evening. I don’t need to take a bath with 500 people, not able to barely move, and be sitting in mulch for almost $400 a night or whatever. Laughable. Forget the “new” lazy river by the way. I mean - it’s not “lazy” and it’s not a “river”. It’s fast running. So you won’t be tubing or anything. And forget about it even if it was slow because you can’t tube with 1000 people on a “river” that takes less than 4 minutes from start to finish. It’s small. Stupid small. It’s nothing. It’s overrated. Just like the hotel. Just like the hotel. But at least you’ll enjoy dinner right? Sure…as long a you make reservations before you arrive. Or you don’t mind to wait at least an hour. Price? Hahaha. You don’t want to know. Parking? $30 a night for self parking in so far away it’s in another time zone. $40 for valet. The day we checked out the wait time to get the car from Valet was an hour.An hour. An hour. The hotel also desperately discourages you trying to check out. I suppose they don’t want to hear the complaints. So it’s check/out time and they have a guy telling you not to check out. Just suck it up - you’ll get the bill in the email. Want to wait anyway? Well then you’ll be punished because despite an entire row of desks they will be empty. They had two people working. So the check-out line is another 30-60 minute wait experience. Management would probably say im lying so …see the photos to prove it. Remember…this is a Marriott. You gotta keep that in your mind to appreciate how bad this place is. You mean nothing in this place. Orlando is expensive. But at least go somewhere where you matter. This place isn’t it. We came years ago. When someone literally defecated in the pool and it was generally a ridiculous experience. Nothing has charged. Including my stupidity coming again. Im never coming again. Ever. At any price. This place sucks.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It was truly a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate the review. We want to take this opportunity to apologize about the experience you had here at our resort as the level of service you experienced is certainly not our standard. I am also truly disappointed to hear about the opportunities you had with our amenities and the fees associated with our resort. Using this feedback, which will be communicated to our hotel leadership team, we can really get the full scope of areas we need to work on to enhance our guest’s experience. Our team strives to provide world class customer service and we always want each one of our guests to feel like they are taken care of in every aspect of their stay. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Read more
Sarah H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed here while visiting family for a week. Overall the room was pretty good and the staff was friendly. Be aware that you may be paying for hours of loud music in the atrium. Paying how much a night again? The ballroom in the convention center would of been a much more appropriate location for a loud event that is playing Move B**ch by Ludacris at 8:30 pm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ear plugs. Really good ones.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Sarah - thank you for taking the time to review our resort and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service our team provided you as well as the room accommodations you received. However, we are sorry to hear that the music from our atrium impacted the overall experience you had here at our resort. When we are made aware of concerns such as these, our team is focused on addressing them immediately. This feedback is concerning to hear and I would like to apologize for this on behalf of the entire Gaylord Palms management team. We appreciate your feedback and I will certainly address your concerns with hotel leadership as well as the Front Office leadership team here at the resort. As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope that the next time you visit us, you find an improvement in the service we are known to offer.
Read more
CLR wrote a review Jun 2022
atlanta, Georgia, USA41 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here 4 nights for a convention we attended. Positives: Nice Gym facilities Convenient location (close to Disney Springs) Great Valet service Great check in experience/got upgraded Was given late check out (although had to call 3 times until someone was able to accommodate us) Great housekeeping services Great service at breakfast Buffet pretty decent Friendly staff overall Cons: No adult pool kids everywhere no quiet area to relax front chairs reserved/must pay extra to sit there Loud noises from AC and elevator kept waking us up at night Dated old furniture in room despite being told we were staying in renovated wing (emerald bay) No lounge for Bonvoy members Only $10 breakfast credit for elite members Not many bathroom amenities No complimentary coffee anywhere and the coffee shop did not have the best service. If we had not needed to stay in this hotel for the convention we would certainly have stayed somewhere else at this price point since there are so many nicer options to choose from in this area. Even for a family with children the only attraction here is the water park inside hotel and some activities for families throughout the day but given that Orlando has many water parks and theme parks it just doesn’t make sense to stay here for that reason alone. This is truly a hotel that is geared more toward conventions which does make it convenient if you are attending one at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Give valet at least a 15 minute heads up to get your car
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello clerfe - thank you for taking the time to review our resort and share the entire experience that you had. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we provide but we are disappointed to hear about the opportunities you experienced, specifically within our pool area and the room that you received. We will be sure to communicate all of your feedback to the appropriate members of leadership and it is our hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future to provide you with the service that aligns more with our resorts traditions.
Read more
MommynMe1896 wrote a review Jun 2022
Tampa, Florida21 contributions6 helpful votes
We stay at this property a lot I was driving in very late and called a couple times I was a little worried bc didn’t get a warm reception on the phone but upon arrival Christian F and Emily greeted us from the overnight team and were amazing def calmed me down and took great care of us! I appreciate them so much for sure Thankyou and 5 stars for them the only reason I don’t give 5 for the hotel is bc we couldn’t get a chair by the pool any day we were there and waited in line for over 45 min for a drink they def out grew the poolside restaurant and bar and if I’m paying a resort fee to enjoy the pool I better be able to sit by it so that needs some work! The rest was great I just think they are having some growing pains!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a atrium balcony
See more room tips
US$324 - US$455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
gaylord palms hotel kissimmee, gaylord resort, gaylord palms resort orlando, gaylord palms orlando
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Dip Travel (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include IHOP, Gaylord Palms Resort Buffet, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.