We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Lake Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Grand Lake Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This RCI Resort was booked through AFVC and we were very confused by the resort vacancy. No one was there and we were trying to figure out if it was because the rooms were undergoing redecorating and updating or was there something wrong . The accommodations were ok. The Kitchen area had granite tops and newer appliances. The bathroom had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Packitinn
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thanks very much for the comments regarding your stay with us. Since we currently have two building undergoing renovations, we have booked most of our guests at one of our sister properties. If you would like to contact me at the resort, I'll look into why we didn't have your reservation in our system. I'm glad that our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have been here several times in the last 4 years and we wont stay anywere else in.the location the price.the friendly staff goe`s over and beyond what were use too at other places.thank you grand lake for making us feel at home we will see you again next year

Helpful?
Thank richard f
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thanks for the great review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.... Cordially, Christopher More 

Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room was spacious and very clean. Kitchen has all the amenities that you need. The bathroom has a great hot tub, steam bath in the shower and was very nice. Our room had a beautiful view overlooking the lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Resort has small rowboat and peddle boats that are great for going out on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank brussell143
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for visiting us again! We're so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary with us! We appreciate you spending such an important milestone with us! Thanks again for the GREAT comments! I'll make sure to pass your satisfaction on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again and again..... Cordially, Christopher More 

Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

going to Florida your out and about a lot. this small resort give just want you need. Steam shower, deep bath Tub with power jets easing your sore body. Pool, Tennis, paddle boats, or just lay in the hammock. Local to everything. Right down the street is the entrance to Walt's D. world. and don't forget to stop at Old... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaurora
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, So glad that you enjoyed your time here with us! Aren't the steam showers a treat? We hope that you come back and see us again! Please tell your friends how much you enjoyed your stay........ Cordially, Christopher More 

St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at Grand Lake Resort. We have stayed at other properties in the area that were a bit newer and would probably be considered nicer but this place was perfect for us. My husband would wake up early each morning and take the pedal boat out and fish until it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UtahBobzagirl
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We're glad that you and your Husband had a GREAT stay with us! We remember your Husband coming to the front desk to take a boat out each morning. Our Wi-Fi is scheduled to be upgraded within the next month. The water pressure depends on our occupancy. If we're highly... More 

Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I spent 10 days at This resort with my uncle. All the staff was so friendly and helpful.The room was big and clean!!!! The pool area was clean and had soft music in the back ground. It also had a special chair for my uncle to use to go in the pool. The location was perfect ,stores, restaurants etc across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sdias6
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you so much for the rave review! So glad that we were able to help you have a nice vacation! We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.... Sincerely, Christopher More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

No is not have even Internet. There rom is quite good, but for the price I don't think it is worth! Does not have elevator and so far about 30 km from day international drive. Are you would stay in a hotel closer to the main avenue of Orlando's Disney for the same price or less. Anyway I spent a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alvino R
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to send comments to us. Our Wi-Fi is tentatively scheduled to be upgraded in June and we also offer three computers and a printer in our lobby for guest convenience. I apologize for the inconvenience that you may have encountered. I'm glad that you had a good time , even though we... More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The location and the Restaurants around was the only good things about this Resort . The Swim pool area was very poor. The bed have this horrible matrix. my back was hurt every morning . I don't recommend this Resort . I'm very disappointed. The internet has a very poor condition.

Helpful?
Thank rose493
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you could please tell me which unit you stayed in, I will have the mattress inspected immediately. Our Wi-Fi is tentatively scheduled to be upgraded by the beginning of June. Large projects like this take time and I'm truly sorry that you were unable to access the... More 

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Once again what a brilliant well run friendly and helpful resort this is. This was our second visit, we are going again in September and have just book next February, yes 2017! In over twenty years of staying in the Kissimmee area we have never had such amazing customer service from housekeeping to Reception. Cant wait for our next holiday.

Helpful?
Thank sueJ2519KD
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for the kind words. We strive to ensure that everyone has a great experience at our resort. We look forward to your visit next year! Thanks again, Christopher More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Had no clue what to expect as this was our first time here- but certainly not the last! No complaints at all except the weather was a bit cool...but Chris, Donna, Fernando or Hector can't control that! Everyone working at the resort was so friendly and helpful and offered some excellent restaurant recommendations. Pool was perfect size and temp and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheBirthdayGirls
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We're glad that you enjoyed your first, of hopefully many visits to our resort. Our team strives to ensure that everyone has a great vacation experience. If you let us know of your next visit, we'll try to call Mother Nature to warm it up for you. I will pass the kudos on to Donna, Fernando & Hector.... More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.0 km away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#35 of 160 in Kissimmee
191 reviews
0.0 km away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
0.7 km away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#8 of 160 in Kissimmee
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#39 of 160 in Kissimmee
231 reviews
0.5 km away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#25 of 160 in Kissimmee
538 reviews
0.6 km away
Magic Village Resort
Magic Village Resort
#12 of 58 in Kissimmee
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Lake Resort

Address: 7770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1741
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM616 - RM630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Grand Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer the big two bedroom apartments”
 of 5 bubbles K1167UTrichardf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a first floor room to access the back yard to the pool and the view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles jaurora, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Room in the 300's”
 of 5 bubbles sdias6, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room however it really doesn't matter the views are spectacular on both levels and the rooms are all clean and fresh”
 of 5 bubbles sueJ2519KD, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Appears all have a great view of the lake and grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBirthdayGirls, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay