We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was our first time staying at this property and we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived late in the night about 2am but we had called ahead and gotten the number to the security guard who would have our room keys. We were surprised that the Front Desk was not open 24/7 but the Security lady that helped us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1679OEsarahp
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. The two-bedroom units do include 3 bathrooms in the unit which is a major plus for a lot of larger families travelling together. I have reported your comments regarding the fridge being loud to our maintenance manager so they can rectify this issue. Thank you very...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We were here for a timeshare presentation, but I will write this review of just the property and not the presentation (which was three hours long and awful). There's no streetlights on Kyng's Heath. The sign for the hotel is tiny, and also has no lights. Arrive at night, and you have to pay very careful attention to not miss...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plavacek
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I have forwarded your comments over to our Maintenance management team to have them work on rectifying some of the issues you reported regarding lighting and chipped paint. I am also sorry to hear that housekeeping did not prepare the pack and...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Contrary to its name, this place is dirty and disgusting. Everything about it was misleading. The "villas" are in very poor condition. The furniture is old and the beds are lumpy. The washing machine had standing water in it that emitted a sewer stench. We called the front desk to no avail. Finally, at 11:30 pm, we went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avocado24
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It seems that the amenities you described are actually at our neighboring resort Vacation Villas at Fantasyworld I resort, and not our resort which is Vacation Villas at Fantasyworld II Resort. Both of these properties are owned and managed by separate management companies. Thank you and have a pleasant evening. John Montealegre Guest...

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at vacation villas for 8 days . Had a great time. Had a water park for the kids, lazy river and activities around the pool. They also had a quiet Olympic sizes pool if you wanted to relax with a jacuzzi near by. We BBQ one day on the common gas grill. It was in a good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo1027
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It seems that the amenities you described are actually at our neighboring resort Vacation Villas at Fantasyworld I resort, and not our resort which is Vacation Villas at Fantasyworld II Resort.

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

First thing I walk in a small room with microwave, coffee pot and small refrigerator. Then the best to come I had rowdy neighbors. I went to the front desk, they stated that they can not guarantee that the other studios won't be the same. I stood there for two night and it was terrible. I try getting a discount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis N
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the size of our studio unit. Our studio unit is definitely our smallest unit and it is not the most spacious as it only accommodates 2 guests. We do not typically rent out the studio units by themselves with the exception of Interval International has a contract to use...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

The condo itself was okay but by the end of my weeks stay the pool had gotten quite dirty and gross. There was an oily film on top of the water and it definitely made it so I did not want to go in. They should consider having the pool cleaned more often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this important feedback. I will pass this feedback along to the maintenance manager in order to perform more routine inspections on the pool. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Dc
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Studio? Ha! Hotel like? Ha! I have NEVER had such a bad experience. I have never abandoned a room I have paid for already, but we couldn't stay here. The room was so small, so poorly equipped, and so claustrophobic we abandoned our plans. The ONE star hotel we chose instead had places to sit besides the bed, a place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggieDC
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that the accommodations were not meeting your needs and that it was too small in the unit for you. We typically do not rent studio units by themselves, with the exception of Interval International does rent the studio units to guests. The studio units are our smallest units and can accomodate up to 2...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at vacation villas II. It was a middle of the road condo in a good location in/near Orlando. We had a 1 bedroom with an efficiency attached. It was my wife and son, niece,and nephew and myself. There was plenty of room for all of us. There was 3 full baths, counting the bath in the efficiency,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Underwood1
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a good time and that you thought the room was spacious. I will forward your comments to our Chief Engineer so we can work on improving the grounds to bring it more update to date to meet your standards....

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This place hides behind another place that is great but this place charges you for toilet paper and you have to beg for clean towels and we where suppose to have a two bedroom they rented out the room that connected to it the maids never came by not once we got there 7/12/15 & were suppose to leave 7/18/15...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle B
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our resort and I will be following up with housekeeping regarding the issue. We do provide you with an adequate amount of supplies in the starter kit that is placed in the unit upon check-in, and since we are a timeshare resort and not a hotel you would...

Lodi, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I actually wasn't expecting this place but it was nice. I slept of the couch and had my own bathroom. my aunt & uncle had their own room/bathroom & so did my two cousins. big enough. I would go back. just left today & was very sad. :(( good service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayitsem01
Johnmonteal, Manager at Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, responded to this review

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to offer a spacious unit that met the needs of your family. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. John Montealegre Guest Service Manager Vacation Villas II at Fantasy World

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 km away
Inn at Calypso Cay
Inn at Calypso Cay
#74 of 153 in Kissimmee
93 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fantasy World Club Villas
Fantasy World Club Villas
#40 of 153 in Kissimmee
955 reviews
10.8 km away
Festiva Orlando Resort
Festiva Orlando Resort
#67 of 153 in Kissimmee
409 reviews
1.0 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 58 in Kissimmee
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II

Address: 4999 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5514
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM452 - RM974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World Ii Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World II Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Cheboygan, Michigan
1 month ago
Camrose, Canada
over a year ago
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor facing the pool is helpful. The lower floors have no screened porches. Rooms are assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles DebsTips, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different place no good rooms here”
  • HVAC full of black mold
 of 5 bubbles Y7951DDthomasp, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go with the 2 bedroom you get more space!”
 of 5 bubbles hitenf2016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a brand new comforter!”
  • Dried blood
 of 5 bubbles rosy1961, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In my opinion, there isn't one.”
 of 5 bubbles RGoose2, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5