We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-2705
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (94)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 155 Speciality lodging in Kissimmee
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Secured parking
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish


Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
695Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 527
  • 127
  • 25
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bill G wrote a review May 2021
Youngstown, Ohio67 contributions9 helpful votes
Our first choice for a long over-due vacation. Booked 8 nights in updated apartment close to pools and lake. Weather was perfect - mid-80’s, low humidity and nice easterly breeze. The Cove - like every other hospitality business - has suffered through the pandemic but the basic visitor experience was still quite good. Maintenance is not quite up to normal standards but everything else was great. Housekeeping, in particular, was very much on top of things. Karen - a lovely English woman - did a great job with our unit every day and always with a great, welcoming attitude (she gets high marks as a Cove ambassador). Cheeks did a fine job with our meals although I had a great time cooking back at the unit. WiFi was a bit of an issue but quickly fixed with GM Peter’s help. We enjoyed our visit very much and hope we can return again soon. All The Cove needs now is for the regulars to start coming back at pre-pandemic levels. Peter is committed to a keeping this resort at the high standards set by Pete and Jim Hadley years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Ted Hadley, Owner at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're so glad we could give you some much needed relief! Thank you so much for the kind words and for recognizing our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Things are looking brighter every day!
Read more
Bhmtview wrote a review May 2021
Dael17 contributions8 helpful votes
Weekend at The Cove with a group of 20. Facilities good. Plenty of fun things to do. We enjoyed kayaking, chip and putt golf, tennis. Long walks around the community and rv park. Like resorts everywhere, The Cove has the Help Wanted sign out, especially for housekeepers. Some guests' rooms weren't ready when they arrived, including us. But the managers were great, we kicked back at the pool for awhile. The housekeeping staff is busting their --- backs ---- to keep up and they are doing a great job.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Response from Ted Hadley, Owner at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Responded 5 May 2021
Sounds like you had a big group! We're glad you had a good time. We appreciate the shout out to our hardworking staff. Hope to see you again soon!!!
Read more
Mike and Patty wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
My wife and I visited Cypress Cove April 9th and Checked out the morning of the 12th to fly home and we had a wonderful time. The staff were great, from Rose at Cheeks to our tour guide Tom who was really helpful. with Covid protocols in place everything wasn't as open as it could be but this was no fault of the resort. Tom was there to greet us and introduce us around when we first arrived. and he was very helpful. we did not spend much time at the pool because there really just wasn't anywhere to sit towels were used as place holders even if the towel owner was down on the doc (yes this happened) but in our case that was ok, my wife and I enjoyed the more relaxed and peaceful area down by the lake there was always a spot available there and we met some wonderful people there. we Ate at Cheeks twice during our stay although the service was a little slow the food was great. Tom noticed our wait on Friday and went and helped us out but again due to Covid the resort was a little under staffed in fact there was a housekeeping wanted sign at the entrance Covid seems to mess with everything. As for the pools and Hot Tubs, we really did not get a chance to use the Hot tubs it was to hot during the day and in the morning when it was cool and in the evening when it was cooler, there always seemed to be the same group of older guys camped out in them and my wife was a little uncomfortable so we just used the pools then we would walk back down to the lake. Overall we are planning a return trip when the covid restrictions lift to see the resort in full operation. we would have most definitely been by the pool in the evenings if the live music was going. now for the grounds... the grounds were great my wife and I did our evening walk through the neighbor hood just to get a feel for life on a nudist resort and the places were great and well maintained the resort grounds were also well maintained and groomed , the white sand at the lake made for very nice ambiance so instead of heading to Playlinda we stayed there a paddle boat ride around the perimeter of the lake was more than enough to help burn a few calories . Thre was a decent mix age wise here although it tended to be on the older side there were quite a few couples and guests in our age range which was nice my wife and I are NOT into the swinging life style so Cypress was a perfect fit for us. to conclude the people were great the staff were helpful and the freedom was amazing.... this is a place to relax and slow down and get away from the hustle of everyday life. we look forward to staying at the resort again. Thanks Mike and Patty!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from Ted Hadley, Owner at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Thank you for the lovely review. We're so glad you had a chance to check out the resort. This time of year is always very busy, so it puts a lot of pressure on chairs and other facilities. It sounds like you might prefer the resort when it's a little slower. Weekdays and off season are great for that, though summer weekends still tend to be busy. I'm glad to read that the staff took good care of you, and that you enjoyed the resort and its amenities. We look forward to seeing you again when our activities and dances return!
Read more
Kathy B wrote a review Apr 2021
Windom80 contributions14 helpful votes
We spent an overnight at Cypress Cove. We stayed in the villas. High marks given to: 1. The grounds. Nice, clean and spacious. Mixture of private/permanent homes, villas, RV spaces and wilderness camping areas. Pools and hot tubs were clean and comfortable. 2. Covid precautions were in place for indoors and no large groups outdoors. 3. The villas were very nice. 4. The staff we interacted with were wonderful, from Tom, who gave us a tour of the grounds, to Charles, the head of the groundskeeping staff to Mike, the evening front gate keeper. They couldn’t have been nicer and more helpful. Low marks given to: 1. Housekeeping staff. We made our reservation for a king villa in the early morning...when we called about 9:30 am, the reservation staff said that room was available so we took it. Check out for guests is 11 am. We arrived at the resort about 3 pm and got checked in and went to our villa to change. Imagine our surprise when we walked in and found that housekeeping had not yet been there to clean the room. I called the office to let them know that our room was not cleaned and was told that the staff hadn’t gotten to that room yet but would get there soon. Now, they had already had 4 hours to get the room ready for new guests. We went down to the pool, and stayed there for nearly 2 hours, figuring that we would give them time to get in and clean. We went back to the room about 5:30...nothing had been done. I called the office, which was closed and Mike at the front gate answered. He was horrified to hear that the staff had not yet cleaned the room and all staff had gone for the day. Eventually we were moved to a new room, but it had 2 queen beds and was quite crowded. They comped our fees. This morning before 8:30, I woke up hearing our door open and then close. Then about 10 minutes later a knock on the door with a voice that said “housekeeping!” I called out that we weren’t up yet. I hope they cleaned the room after we checked out. 2. Rules not consistent We read in the material we received at check in that guests were asked not to save the lounges by the pools, but residents and long term guests had them all saved. This morning we were asked to leave 2 lounges because residents had claimed/saved them although we had not seen anyone use them either the night before or the morning. The woman said “maybe you can find some to move” but again there are signs all over saying not to move the lounges. 3. Guests making me feel unwelcome and unsafe As we walked into the pool area, I heard a woman loudly railing against the Covid procedures. I didn’t pay much attention but it did catch my ear. Later she and the person she was talking to got into the pool. Although we were at least 10 feet away, I could hear her conversations as if she was right beside me. She started railing against drivers from other states and named several...including where we are from. She then started talking politics and ranting about people from blue states and that they don’t have to come because they aren’t wanted, etc. I halfway expected to see our vehicle, with Minnesota plates, damaged. 3. For first timers, don’t expect people to be friendly The people are very cliquish if you are not already established. I have come to the conclusion that,for the most part, nude people are rude people. Conclusion: We had looked forward to our visit here, taking time away from visiting our family to come. I don’t know if we will decide to return. You get only one chance to make a first impression.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Ted Hadley, Owner at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Responded 12 Apr 2021
I understand your hesitance. I'm very sorry about the housekeeping issue, but I'm glad the rest of the staff took good care of you. I'm also very sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable by some of the conversation around you. We have guests from all walks of life, religions, political views, etc. If you read other reviews, you'll see that most say the other guests are super friendly and welcoming. I apologize that you had a bad experience. I hope you'll be willing to give us another try after a little time has passed. I'm hopeful that we can win you over with another visit.
Read more
Kristen and Mark wrote a review Apr 2021
White Lake, Michigan3 contributions3 helpful votes
Since Cypress Cove is my home away from home, it almost angers me to see recent reviews posted, at least between 3/2020 til now. Taking a trip during a worldwide pandemic and expecting perfection isn't fair. This Resort is operating at "Covid Required Standards" that doesn't allow full staff, amenities, entertainment, etc. When you visit anywhere during a global shutdown, you can't expect "normalcy". Be fair to this Resort and visit during a "normal" year and make your comments. This place is one of the most friendliest places we've stayed. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and just awesome and the guests are tremendously friendly when a pandemic isn't hanging over their head! Some of you need to ask how friendly and/or tense you are during these times.? To Cypress Cove staff, we love our twice yearly visits and you are always our home away from home!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ted Hadley, Owner at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your understanding. These are difficult times for everyone and we're all just doing our best to get through it. We will be very excited to return to full staff and activities when appropriate. Have a wonderful day and we'll see you again soon.
Read more
cypress cove nudist hotel kissimmee, cypress cove nudist resort, cypress cove nudist kissimmee
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cheeks Bar & Grill, Lakeside Restaurant, and Twistee Treat Poinciana 1.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cypress Cove Nudist Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Cypress Cove Nudist Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.