We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oak Plantation Resort

getaroom.comUS$108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Oak Plantation Resort
Oak Plantation Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 932: English reviews
Start your review of Oak Plantation Resort
 Click to rate
Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed today NEW

Awful! I will not recommend this place to anyone. Dirty pool. Cockroaches in living room, kitchen,laundry room. Not enough cookware / towels. Cable signal and TV were awful. the list go on. I will not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank osvinu
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect location to the parks. Very comfortable for a large family. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast severed every morning for 8 bucks a person. lots of different activities for everyone. The hotel is a little outdated but no big deal. They supply you with the basic needs for your home away from home for the time that you are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy0226
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here because it's close to the family we were visiting. Love the location--close to the action but quiet. It's too bad the room hadn't been renovated since the 80s. It did have a nice kitchenette and a Wal-Mart and Aldi's just down the way. "Housekeeping" apparently consists of cleaning the floors one day out of our three. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda d
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction experienced during your stay. Your comments are very important and will help us make future improvements. We hope to get an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future. The Management,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family has stayed here two times with no issue. The resort is clean and safe. It is a little dated but well tolerable. We appreciated the price and felt the resort was worth more than we paid. Those that are used to luxury resorts may not be comfortable here. Overall, Oak Plantation is a good resort and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ourcatsafoodie2
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments. We are glad to be your choice again and would love to have you back here in the future. The Management,

Pt. St. Lucie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful, cozy entrance, woodsy feel. Very nice room with bedroom on the second floor. Felt like an apartment, very inviting & comfortable. All the necessities if it were a long time stay. Very friendly & helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue1136
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you decided to stay with us. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Oak Plantation Resort. We hope to see you again next time. The Management,

Quispamsis, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant picturesque setting, 2 great pools, spacious accommodations. A little worn-looking with dated furnishings, outdoors in need of some maintenance. Staff were adequate but towel resupply was an issue. Overall though, great place for a week's stay.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glynn W
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments have been shared with our staff. We are happy to see you've enjoyed your stay with us and it will be great to have you back. The Management,

Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on May 1st around 11pm, room itself was good and close to the pool. The bed was HORRIBLE, I had to ask the front desk to bring us more blankets as the mattress on the pullout was so thin you could feel the bars across your back when we laid down. Next morning before we left for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelScarb
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction experienced during your stay. Your comments are very important and will help us make future improvements. We hope to get the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, The Management

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good resort comfortable rooms the value is good, how much you pay is how much you receive, no complaints about the service the pool is keep in good condition, apacible to stay in the resort and to rest after visit the parks or beaches around there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W744DNrobertor
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you've decided to stay with us. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again next time. Sincerely, The Management

Clinton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right from check-in to check-out we had nothing but a great experience.When I reserved our room, I asked for it to be close to the pool (which didn't get sent along from the 3rd party site) and I mentioned it when we checked-in. No problem, they changed us to a room closer to the pool. The TV remotes were missing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huber74
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff fulfilled your requests and glad you enjoyed the property. Your comments are very important to us and will help with improvements in the future. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Management

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We have been timeshare owners here for 17 years. Place is getting very rundown. Had to have 3 different tv's before we could get one that worked in our bedroom. Safe in room didn't work and no one came to look at it even though we requested it. Supposed to have mid-week maid service, never showed. Had wet spot in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Midwesttraveler58
OakPlantation4090, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction experienced during your stay. Your comments are very important and will help us make future improvements. We hope to get an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
556 reviews
18.7 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,051 reviews
7.7 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#71 of 153 in Kissimmee
378 reviews
5.0 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,123 reviews
21.0 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM293 - RM793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building in the back, very quiet”
Sue1136, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Building 3 Room 306 has a horrible sofa bed”
RachelScarb, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a refurbished unit”
Midwesttraveler58, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front of the property. If you don't like a lot of noise at night, ask for a room away from the pool area.”
Candycane221, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is a free shuttle bus to Disney parks, however, pickup is not until 10:30 pm to go home.”
137nancyj, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates