We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn of Lake City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn of Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first room I was given on the first floor had a strange brown spill in the tub. I went to tell the lady politely & she did apologize, promptly gave me another on the 3rd floor. I believe her name was Jessica, and she was kind. However, in that 3rd floor room the toilet was plugged and the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel is conveniently siituated close to the restaurants and my in-law's house. The room was clean and in good shape. The front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. The free hot breakfast was the same as the other hotels. We definitely will consider staying in this hotel in our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emelindagruta
Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Lake City is a great stopping spot when traveling I75. We have stayed at this Quality Inn for several years now. This time we see a need for more maintenance and just plain cleaning. Carpeting needs the steam cleaner and the bathrooms need some elbow grease. Otherwise a good place for a quick overnight. Safe and just across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAKathy13
lakecityflji, Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stay here all the time and the hotel was beginning to look a little worn, including this last time, but there are in the process of renovating with new ownership, so it is all understandable. This has a great staff that is more than willing to do whatever possible to make you a Happy Camper, so I can overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
lakecityflji, Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel in November 2016. The outside of the hotel was nice and felt safe. The staff pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only drawback was the tub - it had slanted sides which made it a little slippery for a shower. So with the main draw back the bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane-Ev
lakecityflji, Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the way the tubs are made, we do offer rubber mats for extra safety. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

This property is undergoing renovation and their new through-the-wall air conditioners are the quietest we've ever heard. Made for a great night's sleep. Good economical stay. Appreciate the complimentary USA Today and the breakfast is perfectly adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
lakecityflji, Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Haddock, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We booked our room through another site and the date was somehow wrong. I called and let them know of the issue. The young lady was super helpful and told me that I needed to call the Choice number. Unfortunately, the Choice people were very rude and gave me a huge run around. We decided to go ahead and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atrmom3
lakecityflji, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were on pleasure trip. Found some coupon books with some good deals. The original Red quide , Florida travel coupons. The coupon was for 1-4 people for $70. We were traveling I-75 , so we stopped there to see it. When we went in , we asked about the special, The girl at the desk said they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
Port Rowan, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed here for the night on our way to Treasure island. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The WI Fi in the room wasn't the best but it was fine in the lobby. The breakfast was fine and the check out staff were efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The first room had eaten sunflower seeds on the floor. They let us change rooms. When we did, the second room had a small dead frog in the bathroom between the tub and toilet... not impressed. Definitely will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi C
lakecityflji, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your rooms on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Lake City

Address: 285 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Lake City)
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: RM357 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn of Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Lake City Hotel Lake City
Jameson Inn Lake City
Lake City Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn of Lake City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Valley
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn of Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors are great”
 of 5 bubbles Wildman32033, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly. Comfortable bed. Bath a little dated.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane-Ev, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms are away from the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles 159charlief, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor next to an exit door, which made taking out pets out very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles Saintaugiedoggie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“review hotels before you book”
 of 5 bubbles mrpipp, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay