We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge North

Expedia.comUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$68*
US$93*
US$68*
US$93*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were on our way to Englewood Fl and had to stop for the night. We started looking for a hotel and everything was booked. We got the last non smoking room around and we were thankful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Hotel could use some updating but would recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We read some pretty scary reviews and some ok reviews so we're unsure but we were going to a festival without our kids and booked 2 rooms at a time when the area is pretty booked. So we got for 55. Per night what a great price. Well if you have ever read my reviews you know I'm picky and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wasntme
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I want to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Simple hotel, clean and just fine for a quick overnight while traveling. However, be sure to request a room on the back side of the building otherwise you are literally 50' from the on ramp to I-75 and the noise from I-75 itself is overpowering. Also bright lights burn right outside the rooms all night and the blackout curtains do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenbox
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds were dirty. There was bugs. Really noisy at night. Also they stole my 80$ shoes. We stayed there for a night and we forgot them the next morning and they stole them. This place cannot be trusted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel was for good the room was clean a bit noisy because it was right by Interstate 75 but other than that a very pleasant stay. I will definitely stay there on my way North again. World War plus is being near a major Street there plenty of places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaki M
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Yaki M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Good value for the price. Staff were very nice. The breakfast was bare minimum. Nothing heated. Very small area to eat in. Room was clean, but sheets didn't fit the bed. Comfort was ok. Location is great. I-75 a block away and restaurants everywhere. I would stay again mainly due to the price. Again, room was clean, comfortable, good Location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob3868
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nirav...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The hot water wasn't very hot and it lacked good water pressure. I could tell that it has been sometime since the furniture and décor has been updated. However, the price was right, the place was clean and the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you tthat we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

HALE
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Tile floors are sticky and leave your feet black. Sheets are substandard and do not stay on the bed...woke up on a bare mattress. Staff was very kind when we reported it. They said the sheets were put on sideways and corrected it but same thing happened the second night. Another couple in the hotel had the same problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kshinhale
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiance regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stopped here and had a room away from the 1-75 on the second floor. Place was full good value for the money paid $56 with taxes with coupon from the red book available from the rest stops. We had two queen size beds which were comfortable. Room had imitation wood flooring instead of carpeting which was nice. T.v. was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank booking123
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to Share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rini...

Orlando
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Ok the location was good and the two staff members I dealt with were great. This is not a quiet hotel. They said it was non-smoking but I have to wonder how long it's been a non-smoking room. My head was killing me when I got up the next morning....or that could have been from the constant noise. I'd like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captnemo62
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
7.6 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
601 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
557 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 178 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3850
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: RM291 - RM548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake City
Lake City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room of the backside of the hotel not facing the interstate.”
813yakim, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Agree, rooms on the south side are quieter. I don't like that they allow smoking next to non smoking rooms.”
C3955YOronp, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second floor away from 1-75 Hwy.noise”
booking123, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the quietest. Room 106 isn't it.”
captnemo62, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“like the rooms facing the interstate since they are on ground level and no rooms are above you.”
impromptutraveler, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates