We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible30%
24 Mar 2018
“No no no”
27 Jan 2018
“Surprise!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Scandia Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
16
15
5
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
15
5
4
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This is our 2nd year, 2 month stay. Our apartment was spotless, staff very helpful. Looking forward to next season! Highly recommended to all! Great location, easy driving distance to shopping, entertainment, etc.More

1  Thank Danny R
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 25 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are so please that your stay with us was a great one. We are looking forward to hosting you again next year. Please call the office to receive your discounted rate towards your next visit....More

Reviewed 2 February 2015

We experienced bed bugs in the room with bites on all body part As results, new vacation plan, 2 weeks medical treatment, new hotel , clothing and luggage discard at our costs. We've just manage and get a refund of our hotel feesMore

2  Thank Gilles A
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest, This was an isolated incident, the guest checked in after on site for over a week with no complaints. This room was booked prior to 1 of our repeated monthly guests. We are advised that bedbugs may be brought in with the...More

Reviewed 30 January 2015

I had a feeling when the desk clerk told my wife that she couldn't give her an ice bucket to go upstairs and coffee is inventoried, so she couldn't have more (presumably because they were in the room), that our stay was not going to...More

4  Thank LARPAT55
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

It was a very bad experience ! We checked out earlier because we couldn't take it !! We didn't even care about the two nights that we paid for ( Non- refundable) we left after the first night . We were extremely happy to leave...More

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2014

In all of my years of travelling around the world, I have never walked away from a hotel reservation, so today was a first. Generally I am a pretty easy-going traveler, and was looking for a clean, inexpensive room near Boynton Beach. The Scandia Lodge...More

4  Thank Anne H
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 1 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest, Lake Worth as you should know is known for its diversity. Lake Worth is a great up and coming bohemian trendy city. As said there are no hidden fees, it clearly states a security deposit is required for this Motel, you just...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lake Worth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary M
15 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Matthew P |
The owner is John Justin Ford form Pax Properties
0
Votes
Room Tips
"you wont get a good room"
Read review
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"Do not book here"
Read review
"No sure there's a 'good' room, but do not park on Federal Highway!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing