We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland

Visit hotel website
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
771Reviews
113Photos
6Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 340
  • 221
  • 102
  • 61
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very clean and well maintained. Cindy and Ashley at the front desk were extremely helpful, very polite and friendly. The little gal looking after the breakfast area was superb! She kept everything cleaned and refilled. I will stay here again when in the area!
Read more
Plenty of parking, staff great, room verry clean but can hear lots of noise in hallway, room next door and outside. Good matress. Breakfast hot but verry small allthough free. Would recommend and will come back.
Read more
+2
Air conditioner full of visible mold when looking down into the vent so no a/c. Paper thin inside and outside walls. You can hear every person and car outside like there is no window (even though I was on the 3rd floor). It seems like a lot of locals have loud racing mufflers
Read more
Response from SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate any and all feedback we from our guests as it affords us the opportunity to make changes where they are needed! We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than exceptional. I have personally handed over your review to our management team so they can investigate each of the issues described.We hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again!
Read more
the clerk on duty, Desiree immediately assigned us another room which was good. Her prompt attention deserves praise. She was apologetic and composed. the breakfast was not very good and doubtful that we will stay there again.
Read more
Response from SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are sincerely sorry that this happened to you and pleased that our front desk agent was able to care of you so swiftly. This is not a common occurrence at our property as you can see by the reviews previous to yours. We hope the next time you are in the area you will afford us the opportunity to show you what true hospitality means to us! After all southern hospitality is what we are known for.
Read more
+7
Where to start? They say a picture is worth a thousand words. This place is filthy. Air conditioning is moldy and gross. Also broken. Toilet was constantly running and doesn't flush properly. We had to fix it ourselves. Shower curtain was cut off on the bottom instead of being
Read more
Response from SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
Responded 4 weeks ago
First, Thank you for your review. Please accept my personal apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced with your stay. But these are things we have done and offered to remedy your issues. First, you booked your room at a promotional rate, which is 30% off the rack rate. In addition, we discounted your promotional rate. We offered you a FREE upgrade to a jetted tub king bed suite, which you refused. Furthermore, we offered an additional $50 discount off the bill. You refused that too. Instead you threatened the hotel with negative reviews to gain a free night stay. I am still wondering why you did not checkout earlier or move to an upgraded room when you were so unhappy with the hotel and your accommodation was not to your full satisfaction. I as an owner personally checked the room. Moreover, as per our record, we serviced your room everyday, which you claimed otherwise. I could not find anything wrong with the AC. It is only a year old. There is no mold or mildew anywhere. I personally inspected the door lock and found nothing wrong with it. The shower curtain has not been cut as claimed. No one walked in on you while you were in the shower as you claimed. You failed to provide the necessary documentation that your spouse got sick from breakfast as claimed. Therefore, as per hotel management, we are very confused. We did try our best but we fell short. I hope and expect to do a better job next time if you give us another chance.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
Standard Bathroom
Photo provided by managementDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
Oversized Deluxe Whirlpool Suite with King Bed
Photo provided by managementDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
Oversized Deluxe Whirlpool Suite with King Bed
Photo provided by managementDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
2 Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed room, 1 Room w/ 2 Queen Beds, 2 bathrooms, Living room, big kitchen (No cooking) w/ microwave and Refrigerator
Photo provided by managementDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lakeland
ADA King Bed room
PreviousNext
1234569
There are signs to get there, but I did not go. There is nothing special about this hotel and almost every exit has similar hotels. Check on Google Maps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes
0 votes
Hi, When do you need the room ? What dates and how many people ? You can go online and make reservation or check prices by going to our website.
0 votes
Yes, we have regular size rooms with whirlpool / hot tub in the bathroom. Moreover, we have oversized rooms with whirlpool / hot tubs next to the bed. I recommend the second option. If you have question or if you like to make reservation, please call us at 863-683-5095.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"if you stay here be sure Desiree is on duty."
"Accessible means huge room, but close to the elevator and ice machine, which are very noisy."
"We had the entire first floor reserved for our cadets, so it made everything so easy for everyone involved."
"Awesome! very clean!"
"We stayed in room 102 first floor it was very quiet, close to pool and Breakfast! Best possible room to suit our needs!"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & suites lakeland hotel lakelanddays inn and suites lakelanddays inn hotel lakelanddays inn lakelandlakeland days inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLakeland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing