We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Had reservations and when arrived staff had given away room. It was late and we're seniors so took another room. People in next room fought all night so could not sleep. Parties in other rooms with loud music. People drunkenly roaming around talking on cell phones. It was a party/drug motel with slovenly, high characters roaming from room to room-rather...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W8402LPjenniferh
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

W8402LPjenniferh; Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are renovating this property now, so I hope that you will return soon.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

This hotel is poor, its smelly it's not clean it is cool that there is free breakfest but it was not friendly and there was pee in my room in fact on the floor this hotel is completely a disaster!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minetheseb C
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

Minetheseb C; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are in process of updating rooms now so I am sorry to hear that you did not stay in one of our Refresh rooms. Hope you will come back soon to see all the changes.

Lakeland Fl
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmd68
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

Oldsmar
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I was told by the Front Desk clerk that whats posted on their site is not what you'll get. I was like wow, jaw dropped.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brobair38
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

brobair38; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear this as this is not true. We are in the process of doing the new Refresh program and over half of our rooms have been completed. I hope that you will let me know who told you this so that I can inform our management team.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsS303IS
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The room was dirty with stains everywhere. I know they are doing remodelations but they had better rooms to offer because i saw them myself. Phone in the room wasnt working, i told them and they didnt fix it. No remote for the tv. They came with one like two hours later. The maintenance guy was looking nasty dirty and...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 189felixr
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

189felixr; Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sure if you had wanted to switch to a newer room they would have made it available to you. I hope you will try us again soon.

Reviewed 18 December 2016

The woman at the front desk, I think her name was Angela very, very unprofessional. There was a booking error with the website I used. When I brought it to her attention that I had already paid and that there was a booking error she basically tried her best to do nothing to help me. She then proceeded to argue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lakia D
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

Lakia D; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. I am reaching out to the GM to discuss the desk clerk. Please reach out to him yourself so that we can make this right for you.

Lakeland, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I301MFcrystals
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darron T
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1285EHelaines
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this review

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 32 in Lakeland
538 reviews
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 32 in Lakeland
106 reviews
1.5 km away
Value Place Lakeland
Value Place Lakeland
#18 of 32 in Lakeland
46 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Howard Johnson of Lakeland is under NEW OWNERSHIP as of June 2011. Our main lobby and rooms have been completely remodeled as well as our pool area and our brand new breakfast area. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning and free Wi-Fi threw out the entire property. Have a business meeting? Not only do we have the meeting space to accommodate you we also have a business center equipped with a printer for all your important paperwork. We are in walking distance to the Lakeland Square Mall and a dozen major restaurants. We are also located 30 minutes from all theme parks and special events locations here in Central Florida. The Staff of Howard Johnson of Lakeland are here to help you. So call today and reserve your room! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lakeland

Address: 939 W Robson St, I-4 Exit 32, Lakeland, FL 33805-2143
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: RM270 - RM687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Executive Hotel Lakeland
Howard Johnson Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a recent remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles BobbiB675, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inside corridor rooms are a little more $ but they have been completely re-done”
  • newer bathrooms
  • new room
  • View from bathroom
 of 5 bubbles HotelGeorgeM, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room as far away from main road as possible. If not don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles W3557XBthomasj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has lees foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsS2704WN, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location which is Next to the restaurants and mall”
 of 5 bubbles eddiew990, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5