We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Swan Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Swan Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Imperial Swan Lakeland
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rented a room with two Queen beds, four people! In the restroom we're 3 towels 2 wash clothes and 1 hand towel! Comforter on one bed was soiled and ripped! Called for more towels and new comforter. Got another old comforter with no duvet! Had to go downstairs for the towels! Went out and came back there was an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri O
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrible would not stay there again. We had two different rooms phone didn't work in either room. Carpeting in the hall was filthy, there was gum on our lamp shade. We were with a group and requested to be on the same floor and we were all over the place. I was lied to by the staff and my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean however the rugs in the hallway were disgustingly stained. Also the exercise room was filthy and most of the equipment was broken and they only had a 45lb dumb bell but had a rack for a lot more. The sauna was also disgusting. Their continental breakfast was a joke. No yogurt, eggs, sausage, bread or donuts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trollgirl
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Hello trollgirl, First off, thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay with us :-) We truly appreciate it. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and although I agree and know the area you are speaking of (off the elevators) that we have just recently been approved for over a...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I normally wouldn't leave a review, but this has to be noted. Let me begin so everyone knows that this isn't bogus, that Jeff the guy who works at the front desk was amazing and very great to work with. I also called the GM to let him know how well Jeff did. As far as my disputed claim, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddt4three
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

ddt4three, I am happy to know that "Jeff" took care of you but I believe you mean Jack. White haired gentleman. I will make sure to speak to all parties here to see what we can do for you. I can understand your frustration on this as $100 is a lot of money...to anyone. I will make sure to get...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Visited the bar area for a friend's birthday celebration. The overwhelming odor of mold and mildew will take your breath away. The entire place is dirty and disgusting. The lobby restroom (shared with the bar), was out of soap, everything was dirty, falling apart and does not meet minimum accessibility standards. Only saving grace was the music and DJ. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgal1998
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Hello Gatorgal1998, This looks to be a review of our on-site Sports Bar Jimmy D's. I will make sure to pass this info on to the bar owner and make sure that he handles your response with his employees and make sure no one else feels the way you do. We love the bar patrons and many have a great...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I don't see any renovation. Cracked flooring, old carpet old wall paper, nasty. The maid service is terrible, the front desk staff is rude. Party music played all night, it was like trying to sleep in a drum. We were booked here by our client but we checked out after the first night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K K
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

K K, I am sorry to hear about your recent stay here with us. I can assure you that as an employee of over 4 years now, there has been plenty of renovation and currently we are redoing the entire pool area along with the 4th floor. I am the manager of Banquet Sales and if you were staying below...

Wyoming
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Would not recommend. Upon pulling in it was hard to park because people were playing corn hole in the parking lot. Entering the lobby it was so loud from the bar it was hard to check in even the hotel staff was rolling their eyes and irritated. Hallways smell like mildew to the point others commented when we got off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy v
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Chrissy v, Based on your review, I'm taking a shot in the dark that you may have been checking in on Super Bowl Sunday? I can say this about that, we have a party booked down in our on-site sports bar, Jimmy D's for that day along with a large private party on our 7th floor Ballroom. I can imagine...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I really don't like the write negative reviews but there's nothing nice that I can say about this place. Their website doesn't function, their phone number loops around and keeps telling you that nobody's available so the only way that you can book them is through an online travel site like Expedia or such. When I told the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomgrrl28
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

tomgrrl28 I would first like to say thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have been here for 4 years and I can tell you that we work daily to make progress whether it be with customer service, housekeeping, maintenance, or in management. Rest assured we do not take reviews like this lightly and just like other reviews,...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I cannot say enough about how helpful the team at the Imperial Swan was in helping to plan and execute a corporate party for 300+ people. Rob Fredricks, Nick Benton, and the rest of there team consistently go above and beyond to take care of our every need. No detail is too small, and there is a reason we continue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealKPG
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us TheRealKPG! We were happy to help put it all together for you and your large group! Look forward to doing it many more times! Take care in DC sir, we'll talk soon!

Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Imperial Swan was very accommodating to our family during our recent stay during Hurricane Matthew. We really appreciated that you allowed us to bring our pets during this difficult time and were so welcoming to all of our team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debjen321
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Hey not a problem debjen321! We were happy to lift our policy for the 4 legged friends! After all, they are family members too. Hope everything was ok for you and your family when you got back home. Stay safe and hope to see you again....this time for a family vacation :-)

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
12.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
10.5 km away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 32 in Lakeland
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: RM477 - RM1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Baldwin, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a suite which were on other side of the hotel, possibly quieter due to less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles syrusg2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room over the lounge where the live band plays!”
 of 5 bubbles CAROL523, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
  • Torn blankets
 of 5 bubbles stevenk379, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room should be nice enough if you aren't near a high school basketball team.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiamF6049RT, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't go near this humid mess!”
 of 5 bubbles marksJ7566UY, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5