We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Swan Lakeland

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Imperial Swan Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Imperial Swan Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Plant City
Reviewed 11 August 2015

For two years we stayed here for a small convention. The first year, several people had to move their rooms because of wet carpet, dirty bathrooms, sparking electrical outlets, broken beds. We were promised things would be made right the second year. Nope, it was worse. Terrible breakfast. No housekeeping. Couldn't get service in the banquet areas. Halls were smelly....

1Thank Rubymule
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Ruby, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience here. I believe you are talking about the Washington Park/Rochelle event. We always look forward to that event and the guests involved. The breakfast is continental yes but we are almost completed with our restaurant to which you can order room service or sit down as well. We hope you...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel. The stench of mold is permeable from the moment you enter the hotel and my husband and I spent 3 days sneezing. The carpets and walls are filthy and worn, the whole place is completely run down. Sheet on the bed torn and bed not made properly or sheets too short for...

Thank t0ptim
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

t0ptim, I am disappointed to hear of your experience. I would like to personally extend my apologies and assure you that these issues will and are being handled. The hotel is an old Four Points Sheraton and we work daily to make sure people leave with smiles. We are making tremendous progress with upgrades that I hope you can give...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I spent three nights at this hotel and the experience was terrible. This hotel has seen better days and needs a complete renovation, top to bottom. Nothing was as one might expect it to be. The air conditioning barely worked; the hotel was moldy throughout; the rugs were worn threadbare; there were strips of wallpaper missing from the walls; the...

Thank Kana L
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Kana L, I am sorry to hear about the review you wrote. We certainly want families to feel welcomed and happy during the entirety of their stay. I would like to extend my apologies to you and your family and assure you that renovations are going full steam ahead! Our restaurant is almost completed to where room service can be...

Reviewed 16 July 2015

Initially, we were't very happy with the room we were originally put in. It was a suite in a far location from any elevators and that whole section had a very musty smell. When we requested a new room, everyone on the staff got involved to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We were there for three nights and...

Thank Matthew W
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Matthew W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry about the distance with the suites as that is how the previous Four Points Sheraton was designed. I am certainly excited that everyone all played a part to make your room transition pleasant. We love our sports teams here and I will also pass the kind words...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The hotel is a older hotel. But Jacqualyn Smart was incredible helpful and so accommodating to our entire group. We stayed her for Cal Ripken Allstars and she helped the entire team from anything from laundry to the entire team on the same floor. To rearrange rooms. Thank you Jacqualyn for all your help and we will be back with...

Thank Kelly G
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Kelly G, I am so happy to hear of your experiences here and will certainly relay those words to Mrs. Smart. We work hard for every guest to ensure their visit is relaxing and stress-free. Looking forward to your return trip for next season and if anything is needed prior, please don't hesitate to call.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We just stayed at this hotel because we had a baseball tournament in Lakeland. Honestly, our entire team and their families were staying there which is why we stayed after the first night. The hotel was in "ok" condition...a little worn down. You can tell that they had renovated some things and it had potential to be cleaned up and...

Thank Mom0627
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Mom0627, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. While there were some great things said, I am sad to hear of your issues. We do understand being pet-friendly isn't for everyone. Being right off the Polk Parkway we offer that service to provide our guests with that option. We do allow only 2 pets max...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I went to this hotel on softball tournament.... The room was clean and in excellent condition.... There were only one detail the air conditioning wasn't working in that room... But between the front desk and the maintenance guy to went to fix it that night they went above and beyond to make sure I was kind of comfortable that night...

Thank My Info R
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

My Info R, I want to say on behalf of the the hotel THANK YOU for your kind review. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. We love our sports teams and the friendly people we meet. I will certainly pass the kind words on to the maintenance staff and the front desk staff. We...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I stayed at the Imperial Swan while visiting Lakeland for a few days. The hotel is older but the friendly staff makes up for it. Great location to shopping and restaurants. Nice, clean rooms. I would stay there again.

1Thank mrb8179
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

mrb8179, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Imperial Swan Hotel. We are so glad that you fully enjoyed your stay and it's great to know you will be back. This area is constantly growing so I'm sure there will be something new around town to check out. Hey, our restaurant should...

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Came down for a wedding and planned to stay four nights. We ended up leaving after the first night and going to the Hyatt across town for basically the same price. The room was filthy: mold along the ceilings and tub, rusty fixtures in the bathroom, huge holes in the blankets, stained sheets, ripped curtains, and a rotted out hole...

3Thank MattJttaM
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

MattJttaM, I am so very sorry about your unpleasant experience here. We want all of our guests to be treated like VIP's and I cannot apologize enough about your stay. Many positives can come from negatives though I truly believe. Upgrades are going on steadily thru the hotel and soon you will be able to see how much has changed....

Quincy, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Traveled down to visit Legoland, after staying at another did of a hotel closer we decided to try this. The photos looked nice and we figured a little drive time would be a trade off for a better stay. I requested a smoke free room as we have an allergic child, we were assured one, not a problem. But they...

1Thank fullofquirks
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

fullofquirks, I wanted to reach out to speak to you regarding your review. I am so very sorry about your experience. We do have smoking areas outside as we have ashtrays and the bar next door requires guests smoke in those areas. The early check out should not have been a problem and I'm sorry if the correct response wasn't...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (10)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
10.5 km away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 33 in Lakeland
553 reviews
12.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: RM467 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Baldwin, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
petitemoose, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites are the only choice, regular rooms will bring real disappointment”
DaChief, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is old but pretty well maintained and clean. Service at the front desk is horrible.”
psint, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite which were on other side of the hotel, possibly quieter due to less traffic”
syrusg2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room over the lounge where the live band plays!”
CAROL523, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$95* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates