We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Live Oak

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived late but no big deal for these folks. They were ready for us and the room was terrific. Breakfast was great too. Had to leave early so they packed me a to go breakfast. My wife slept in and had breakfast later. Easy to get to and get back on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick P
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, its a HIA Express and looks relatively new - but looks can be deceiving. There was hot water in the morning, but barely warm shower water at night. The Internet was so slow that when the motel was full on Friday night, it actually stopped working. The Customer Service Manager was confrontational with some people. The rooms have CFL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Live Oak, responded to this review

Dear CherokeeMan, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive from our guests. I would like to apologize for the challenges you encountered in the room you received, particularly with the lighting in the room, the shower and the internet service I have taken note of your comments regarding...

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in Live Oak because we were tired and needed to get as close to Orlando as possible. Although we were told upon arrival that the elevator was broken, that seemed minor and we simply carried our luggage upstairs. However, when we entered our room , it was smelly and musty. Everything seemed clean, but the smell was definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlegendre
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Live Oak, responded to this review

Hi jlegendre, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our bed. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the smell of the room as well as external noise. I would like to apologize for any...

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The only reason I gave this 4 stars was the price. It seems a bit ridiculous to pay over $100 to put my head on a pillow for six hours of sleep. Now that I'm thinking about it, the trend to go with those bright-white, LCD lights in the bathroom...WOW! They need to be on a dimmer switch. And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I am sitting on the mattress pad right now because the sheets in this hotel are so awful that I had to take them off the bed. The mattress pad isn't much better since it has a red stain on it. Until the owner puts money into the linen keep driving!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Live Oak, responded to this review

Dear Deborah J, Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us. It is of great concern that the condition of the mattress was a dismay. I am sorry that not everything measured up to your expectations. Please know that your experience and comments are very important and will be shared with our team for necessary improvements....

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 December 2016

So, on our way back from NOLA to SC, we somehow missed the hotels and such on the east side of Pensacola and then found ourselves in the great wasteland on I-10 to the east. Little to see; little to do; nothing much to eat but Arby's; sleep in your car. So we treked on and finally, finally came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlPhD
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I had a poor experience in using their business center on my last trip. I was reluctant to use the hotel again, because of my previous experience. It was close to the client, so I decided to give it another try.Steven does a great job of making at guest fell welcome. He recommended a couple choices for dinner. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for a 1 night stopover during a 30 day road trip. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. A nice touch was the trimmings for Fall. There is not much to do in Live Oak or the surrounding area but the receptionist recommended the Brown Lantern restaurant where the steak was excellent. There is an added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvee77
Au Train, MI
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just what is needed after a long day of driving. The room was very comfortable and best of all quiet...all night long. The breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Express offering, especially my wife's favorite, the hot cinnamon rolls. The staff was very friendly and the rooms, public and sleeping are well kept and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

You will notice that there aren't many choices in Live Oak, FL. This hotel, while not fancy, is adequate for business travelers. It's about what you would normally expect from a Holiday Inn Express. My room smells like someone spilled a bottle of disinfectant, but I'd rather smell disinfectant that bad odor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Black_Rock_City
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Live Oak, responded to this review

Dear Black_Rock_City, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry for the unusual smell of the room you received. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Live Oak
31.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
30.8 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
545 reviews
31.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Live Oak
Quality Inn Live Oak
#2 of 4 in Live Oak
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to Live Oak, a region of natural beauty offering recreational opportunities to meet any visitor's interest. From outdoor activities to the history, charm and hospitality of an old Southern community, Suwannee County has much to offer visitors to this part of 'The Original Florida'. The Suwannee River, surrounds the county on three sides, you are never more than a few minutes away from a relaxing canoe ride or a dip in the springs. For the more adventurous, our underwater caves, including some of the longest continues systems in the world, provide spectacular cave diving experiences. The rivers are excellent for fishing with numerous varieties of game fish. With abundance of community activities visitors are invited to experience our Southern hospitality's during the many festivals and events held each year including Live Oak's Christmas and Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park's music festivals. The Holiday Inn Express invites you to start your morning with our deluxe hot breakfast. If exercise is a part of your daily routine work up a sweat in our on-site fitness facility or cool off in our large outdoor pool, then relax in our outdoor heated whirlpool. When planning your next small meeting, contact us to help meet your needs in making your function a very special event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Live Oak

Address: 6694 US 129 North, Live Oak, FL 32060
Region: United States > Florida > Live Oak
Price Range: RM527 - RM789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Live Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Live Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak Hotel Live Oak
Holiday Inn Live Oak
Live Oak Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Live Oak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything you need is right here; just park and wander.”
 of 5 bubbles 735kristenr, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“easy access to rooms and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles phowle, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are all good we were a group of 12 so we had a lot of different rooms and suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Mermaid413, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd-numbered rooms face the main parking lot and I-10; even-numbered rooms look out on the pool and Taco Bell.”
  • Looking toward I-10 from second-floor room
  • Available TV channels in June 2016
  • Microwave, refrigerator, flat-screen TV
  • Illuminated mirror in bathroom
 of 5 bubbles WellINever, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're there any time in the month of April, get a room on the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles laurenbT3429WX, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5