We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Suites MacClenny
 Click to rate
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarar737
Boston, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant setting with very pretty view in back. Very friendly desk and housecleaning staff. Clean room. Microwave and refrigerator although not advertised. Convenient location right off highway. Great Mexican restaurant right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiker1963
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you in the future.

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were put in 3 different rooms for different problems. Check everything in the room before you move everything in. (One door would not lock from the outside, one a/c didn't work)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annier923
Arcadia, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenyaS4776
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaO7632QT
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited last week. This has to be one of the worst hotels I've stayed at. Non-smoking room has burn holes in comforters. The room has a musty smell. Carpet was sticky and dirty, The sheets were stained and pillows smelled like they been used several times - smelled like pillow cases have not been washed. A little bleach on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrapmantim
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We are sorry for all the issues you mentioned, however, we do strive to improve these types of issues as they are brought to our attention. I can assure you that your comments were appreciated and we have since inspected our rooms and fixed and put processes in place to eliminate these kinds on inconveniences in the future.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian Amy H
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Macclenny, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This place is in need of some major renovation, worn carpet, hole in tub, and some of the worst towels I have ever seen. They also will rip you off concerning a safe in your room. I never touched it, but found out that they had added a charge to my bill for it being available. I asked them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Sorry about the dated appearance, however we plan to update the rooms in the near future which should eliminate these concerns. The safe is added to the room rate for the guests protection of valuables.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2017

this is a nice hotel however the surrounding area lacks variety in restaurants and the beds are far too soft the mattresses in my room were old and needed to be replaced

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlese419
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Macclenney is a small town so we are all depending on local and franchise business development from time to time. The mattresses are replaced after so much time and hopefully on your next stay you will get a more firm one. Thanks.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclenny
13.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
88 reviews
27.2 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
27.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
33.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
221 reviews
33.9 km away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 30 miles from Jacksonville with easy access to Interstate 10, our hotel is also near Mayport Naval Base and great bass fishing at Ocean Pond. Dependable in-room amenities include a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and a microwave and refrigerator are available upon request. Book a spacious king suite for additional comfort. Extended stay, group and company rates are available at our pet-friendly hotel in MacClenny. Start each day of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before heading out. Travelodge Macclenny is in nice country side setting and quite atmosphere. Restaurants and bar in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Address: 1651 South 6th Street, I-10 and Hwy 121 Exit 335, Macclenny, FL 32063
Region: United States > Florida > Macclenny
Price Range: RM264 - RM348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites MacClenny 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites MacClenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclenny
Travel Lodge Macclenny
Macclenny Travel Lodge
Macclenny Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Suites MacClenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our view was of a maids room and back of hotel faces a house surrounded by junk. Pick the front rooms.”
jackieannk, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“forget about it”
LynnM9, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay HERE.... Keep driving”
windiet, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
lisann1228, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Try on of the other hotels in the area.”
Penar-Group, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5