We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Orlando North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Orlando North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Orlando North
 Click to rate
Nogent-sur-Marne, France
Reviewed today NEW

The room was fine, although by opting out of having the sheets and towels changed every day, I was not aware I was opting out of ALL cleanup. The wastebaskets were never emptied; the shampoo and shower gel, etc, never renewed. The bed, never made. St. Patrick's Day -- went on to the wee hours of the 18th, with bagpipes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonpseudo
Orlando, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel and if your doing business in the winterpark maitland Altamonte area it is a good location. The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is very helpful. I have clients stay here all the time and it works great. I saw a previous review about construction and she is correct. The ultimate I 4 project...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greentechorlando
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FullServeHotelGM, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review

Dear Greentechorlando, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, we very much appreciate the 5 circle rating! Thank you for the great comments about the team, they love reading them. I urge you to try our pool area next time, great for the leisure guest who wants to get away. Thank you again and we look...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Got a great deal on a couple of nights here. Parking easy, staff friendly, everything was clean. We loved the big fluffy beds and pillows. Bathroom was petite but well appointed. Our room on the 5th floor was a bit further away than some from the I-4 construction noise – we could see big bulldozers from our balcony and hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weLOVEstcroix
Delanco,NJ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times and have been very satisfied. This time the room seemed shabbier, although clean. One day they failed to do the room at all. I thought my bed was comfortable but my husband didn't find his so and woke up with a back ache.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twenda
Management response:

Hello Twenda, Thank you very much for being our valued guest at Sheraton Orlando North. We greatly appreciate your consistent patronage. I would like to apologize for your most recent experience at our hotel and would like to assure you that your experience is not indicative of our overall property. We will definitely take your comments in to account and...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second night in a row that they haven't changed my sheets even though I have opted out of 'Green Choice'. All they do is make your bed. Makes you wonder if they change them between guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenak0
Management response:

Dear lenak0, I would first off like to thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Orlando North during your travels. Our linens on the beds are changed out every time one of our guests checks out and are always clean and fresh for a new arriving guest. During stay over periods when a guest is here for more than...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fairly nice and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean and spacious. Public areas were pleasant. Buffet breakfast (I think it was $10 for continental, $14 including hot foods) was pretty good, and the dining space was very attractive. Service at the breakfast (juice/drinks/etc) was prompt and pleasant. I thought there were a few downsides: 1) many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought we got lucky finding this Sheraton at a great price and with a local shuttle...not so. Construction nose starts at 4AM outside our window, the shuttle wasn't available and there was no late check out. The staff weren't even friendly or helpful. I guess i should have known... You get what you pay for. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianapac
Management response:

Dear Dianapac, Let me start off by thanking you for choosing the Sheraton Orlando North for your travels. I would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you incurred while here at our property. Our team here takes these reviews to heart when reading them and are greatly affected when they hear that they left one of our guests dissatisfied....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is away from the hustles and bustles of downtown Orlando, but only two exit away on I-4. The location is convenient enough, and also means no parking charges like all the downtown hotels. The rooms are very much business oriented with a long desk, clean and roomy and nicely appointed. The balcony is large enough for you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
Management response:

Dear Ed L, I would like to start off by thanking you for being a guest of ours here at the Sheraton Orlando North. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our property. Unfortunately there is occasional work outside of our property on the Interstate 4 due to "The Ultimate I4 Project" which is currently under...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It appears to be a well-run facility although the traffic around there is pretty hectic in the afternoons and mornings. Restaurant is ok but the food selection could be better. The restaurant has a bar and there is one out in the main area, both had good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thom N
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am staying in this hotel from very long as a business traveler but i feel like person should not stay here frequently as they take them for granted. Even though they are associated with Starwoods but they enforce their various non-written verbal policies which will definitely impact.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slick1408
FullServeHotelGM, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review

Dear slick1408, I am very sorry to hear about your frustrations with the Starwood free beverage coupon. As you are well aware, when you arrive and you choose a Platinum gift, you have the option of a complimentary welcome beverage. This is, as it states on the policy, one gift per stay. It is not that we do not honor...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,117 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
800 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
998 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Orlando North Hotel is more than a hotel, it's a grande experience. Relax in the warm ambiance of our spacious guest rooms, designed by Ralph Lauren and Sheraton. When looking for a refreshing escape, enjoy the amazing water features at our pool, or enjoy an uplifting work out in our fitness center, powered by Core Performance. If staying in touch is key, then take advantage of the offerings in our LINK at Sheraton while sipping on a latte from our Link Cafe. Travel back to Ireland in the authentic, built in Ireland and relocated to Maitland. Enjoy the best happy hour in town or stay for dinner while watching sports on one of our 8 large, flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Orlando North

Address: 600 N Lake Destiny Rd, Maitland, FL 32751-4124
Region: United States > Florida > Maitland
Price Range: RM552 - RM1,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Orlando North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Sheraton Orlando North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando North Hotel Maitland
Sheraton Maitland
Maitland Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Orlando North staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Orlando North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lenak0, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't be near the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrO1576TP, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room is Reasonable, but get a car”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiasT2314JV, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have a business mans room which is 40 bucks off which works well. It isn't mentioned on there website.”
 of 5 bubbles Greentechorlando, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room on the east side and to the front for least noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassix, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5