We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
 Click to rate
Northfield
Reviewed yesterday NEW

While the room was not fancy, it was clean, quiet, and dark enough for sleeping. I especially like that the room was quiet and the shades could be pulled to make the room dark enough for sleeping. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Kudos to Tony especially, who through his kindness and helpfulness made our stay even better. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean. Breakfast was as expected. Great location..Walmart within walking distance. Brevard zoo right down the street. We were provided a list of nearby restaurants. Staff was very accommodating especially J.P. I would recommend and I would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
lq1045gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Ellen D, WOW!!! Thank you for your glowing review of the Hotel! We strive to be a great team and when we get feedback like yours, it truly makes everything we do here at La Quinta that much greater! Thanks! Ill be sure to show JP, this review, as he is an awesome team member to have! Im glad he...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Place is clean, rooms are nice, location is very good - just a block away from I-95. But that's pretty much it...breakfast is spartan, which these days is expected to be more than hard-boiled eggs and dry cereal. No serious reason why to not stay here, but few compelling reasons to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willwerks
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougMac710
lq1045gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

olney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Rooms were clean. Nice hotel and a good price. Friendly staff let us check in early, which was great after a 15 hour drive. Our appointment was cancelled and they let us change our reservations last minute. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachael p
lq1045gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review! We are in the business in taking care of our guests! Im glad we were able to be there for you! We look forward in showing you what we got next time here in Melbourne/Viera. Thanks again, Take Care, GM

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoobette
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

abaco, Bahamas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

comfy beds. Nice exercise room . Got to do my much needed laundry . Friendly staff. Close to my favorite shopping center . Close to my favorite movie theater. close to I 95. What can I say, slept in a nice clean bed in a quiet hotel. It was just what I needed. Thanks La quinta and staff.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteraX565RJ
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Come back anytime! Take Care, GM

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second stay for 5+ days this year and both times consistent ... Friendly staff, can't do enough for you. Rooms comfortable, late night dog walking seems well lit and I had no problems. Noise level - quiet. Highly recommend this as the place to stay in Viera

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven32937
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Steven32937, Thanks for your awesome review! The Staff is going to love this review! Any and all feedback makes us only grow as a team, and positive feedback is a great reward!. We look forward in having you stay a 3rd time, 4th time, 5th time, basically how ever many times you travel!! Thanks again and Take care, GM

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very noisy, dirty and flea bites to top it off! Room was opposite housekeeping area... staff talking loudly early am with door propped open. You could hear TV from adjacent room and people talking outside in parking lot. Had hives all over my feet from scratching from the flea bites manager said" Sorry about that "! Like it was No...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CynK77
LQ1045GM1, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

CynK77, I do apologize about this experience, I see we did call out our Pest Control Vendor to service the room that you were in upon the issue being brought to our attention. I also apologize about the noise issue, we will address that with the housekeeping department, as we should have been thoughtful to have the door shut and...

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying here while we were unable to stay in our home so we are locals. We stayed a week which was longer than we anticipated. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. Some days they would make the bed but not replace the towels, some days they gave us new towels but nothing else. No attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karier6
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the problems you had with housekeeping. I will follow up with my staff today to ensure these issues are corrected.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
18.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#17 of 21 in Melbourne
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
637 reviews
17.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
18.4 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: RM388 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm not sure there is a bad room, I was on 2nd floor and 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles steven32937, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If no pets, ask for a top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoOceanBaby, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Caribeansun, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place like the plague”
 of 5 bubbles rlmoeller47, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take your OWN pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles rkhawg, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5