We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$81*
US$107*
US$81*
US$107*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
 Click to rate
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us stayed in a king bed room with sleeper sofa. The room was clean. The pull out sofa mattress was old and not comfortable. They chose to put it back as a couch and sleep on it instead. The room was good for the one we stayed there to watch a baseball game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay with us with your family. It is nice to know you found us to be a good value and liked the location of our hotel and your room. Your concern about the mattress will be shared with the respective team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope...

Sao Paulo, SP
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I always use the Extended Stay when in Orlando and this was the first time in Miami. I really liked the experience and mainly the service from Ms. Imara Romero that did her best to satisfy the guests. Congratulations for having her in your team!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrique C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, Front Office Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Henrique, thank you for being loyal towards our brands and for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. I am thrilled to read your comments about the great service you received from Imara and how she exceeded your expectations. Please be assured, I will share your compliments with her. It was our pleasure...

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I ended up here after a blind Priceline bid for a property near the airport. Check-in/out was simple staff was pleasant. Free wifi. Room was large but worn and dated with kitchenette with full fridge and microwave but no utensils. Soft bed and pillows. Breakfast was disappointing. Coffee, multi-grain bar, muffins, oatmeal. That's it. I've been at extended stays before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyormirror
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are pleased to know your overall stay was good. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had while here and have taken a note of your concerns. I will also make note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings with the concern team as we plan any changes. We hope...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Room was old and worn. No disposable cups for water or coffee. I requested a wake-up call in the morning that never happened making me late for my departure flight... The staff also offered routing to Miami International Airport that was on secondary roads that almost caused me to miss my flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fineaircraft
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

It seems there were some opportunities which we missed which could have had a positive impact on your visit with us. We are sorry for the mishaps, as each of our staff members have a commitment to providing a clean, well maintained suite for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback, thank you for being our guest. We welcome...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

It's really not nice here Don't stay if you don't have to All unpleasant people work here on top of not being clean The rooms are not Superbad if they would be clean The refrigerator was loud as hell Bathroom has mold I was stuck will never come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. I know that a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and I am concerned that this did not occur. I hope this isolated incident will not deter...

Dunnellon, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The staff was friendly, the room was extremely clean and the amenities were all in fine working order. The bed was a bit hard, but some extra pillows from the front desk helped. We would definitely stay here again. Great Bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany34433
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are glad you loved our excellent service provided by our courteous staff and your spotless room along with the facilities we provide. Thank you for finding us to be a great value, and we hope to welcome you back...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed here the night before our cruise, thank goodness it was only for one night. They don't have ANY items in the kitchenette even glasses you have to go to the front desk and ask for the items you want. The warm breakfast is coffee, oatmeal packets and some muffins. We stayed with another couple and you can't walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkwallace1115
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you were pleased about our location and the cleanliness of your suite. I am sorry the other aspects of your stay were disappointing, and our amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Worst hotel ever! we had a reservation for 8 people in two rooms for a night on January 2nd which was paid more than 2 months in advance (we are a big group and we planned ahead). When we arrived they said that they were not responsible for the size of the rooms, we should contact the reservation company, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adri173
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us. I am saddened to hear that your first impression of our hotel was not a great one and we want everyone to enjoy their stay with us. Your comments will be shared amongst our staff in order to help us improve. Again,...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Got in to Miami in a late flight. Staff was helpful for check-in but it has no 24 hours desk. The room was full of flies and bugs. The sheets had cigarette burns and the roomed reeked of cigarettes as well. There was no staff available to change rooms. Luckily I stayed only one night and I will never return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eze F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued Extended Stay America guest and for taking the time to complete a review regarding your visit. We apologize if your experience was anything less than exceptional and we appreciate knowing what we could do to improve. The feedback you have provided will be used to improve the overall experience for our guests. Thank you...

Miami
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Good location, not dirty but simply old room. The rooms are not enclosed inside the building which makes the building feel unsafe. It is a basic room with a kitchenette which I didn't use. The bed was so so, but for the price, hard to complain. It is close to the airport and the approach path so expect some noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad your overall visit was a pleasant one and that you liked the location of our hotel. Having said that, we are sorry if we did not meet all your expectations. In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests, so we appreciate...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
0.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.1 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-4400 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: RM359 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms at first floor are easy to reach. I do prefer”
23henriquec, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No advice, In the front you here the cars going by, in the back you see questionable things.”
mkwallace1115, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not recommended”
scottk234, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are those in the first building at the rear.”
TraveljunkieRob, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“On the upper floors is best. You dont get much noise at that level.”
MarioScottB, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates