We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (537)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (51)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#70 of 140 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,278Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 505
  • 395
  • 173
  • 92
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Texican_Travler wrote a review 11 Apr
Austin, Texas6 contributions3 helpful votes
The room had a moly smell. I was on the 21st floor, same as concierge lounge, I assume because of my titanium elite status. Instead of breakfast in the lounge, they offer a free breakfast at the restaurant (Isabela’s) and it’s meh. It better than most “free breakfast,” but there’s not a huge selection of food. The waiters, when they find out you’re a “free breakfast” person, will almost certainly ignore you after the first greeting. Not cool because i usually tip good, especially on free. Finally, the worst gym I have ever seen at a JW. In fact, there are much smaller hotels with way better of a gym than this one. You cannot fit more than one person in the weightlifting area. It gets uncomfortably crowded and there’s not much floor space to stretch out. The cardio are is ok, but the weightlifting area is horrible! For a JW, the is definitely the worst one I’ve been to. FWIW, the Indianapolis and Nashville JWs have the BEST gyms that I’ve visited. I will not ever stay at this hotel again. There are plenty of other Marriott hotels around this area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid it. Just avoid it unless you expect a meh hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Connector46242683406, We are truly honored by your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member. We understand that any discomfort can impact the overall experience of your visit, and hearing about your encounter with the scent in your room is something we take seriously. Our team is dedicated to ensuring a pleasant environment for all our guests, and we continuously strive to maintain our hotel to meet the expectations of cleanliness and comfort. We recognize the importance of addressing any concerns that arise and work diligently to ensure our guests' comfort. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We also regret the disappointment you had with our breakfast and that it did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our breakfast staff as we continually strive to improve our guest services. Furthermore, we are sorry for the concerns you encountered with our fitness center. We appreciate your remarks because it helps us to better our guest experience. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
eatilla wrote a review Mar 2024
Houston, Texas112 contributions10 helpful votes
It was one of worst experiences we have ever had with my family. We visited Miami for a business meeting, and it was all covered by the institution that invited us. But the hotel reception charged all stay and expenses from our personal card. Institute administrators called couple of times, they gave the business credit card, they also charged that card at the at the same time. The hotel management didn't released the hold on our personal card. We had really nervous times. It's the most untrustworthy experience with an hotel. It supposed to be in the opposite way, they have to make you feel safe and comfortable, but this place and staff is the opposite of everything needs to be in an hotel. Be open eyed if you're giving your credit card to them in a business stay which is already covered by any company or institution. These people treating you like you are not a guest, they are treating like you're a possible treat or threat for their hotel. BAD, UNTRUSTWORTHY, JUST FAKE AND USELESS SMILES IN THEIR FACES WITH INEFFECTIVE COPY PASTE SPEECHES!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Be open eyed if you're giving your credit card to them in a business stay which is already...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear eatilla, Thank you for being our guest. It is disheartening to read your comments as we never want our guests to leave with such an unfavorable impression of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the distressing experience you had with regard to the charges. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Review_Kent wrote a review Mar 2024
34 contributions27 helpful votes
This was an expensive hotel that under-delivered. The location was good however it didn’t feel welcoming. When I checked in after a transatlantic flight late in the evening, no one offered to take my luggage, there was an issue with a double booking at reception which was not my fault. It took a long time to resolve, before I could go to my room. The following day my room wasn’t cleaned till after 4 pm, and only after I found the housekeeper. There were notices to advise if you took a bottle of the complimentary toiletries in the room, the charge would be $45. At check out there was hassle as I was charged for 2 phone calls which I was told by the receptionist must be international but they were local calls and shouldn’t have been charged which was clear as the phone numbers were itemised. When I used the business centre behind reception, I was distracted by hotel staff chatting and gossiping while I was trying to work. I heard another guest complaining about the lack of change available at the front desk for tipping staff to which the receptionist replied it wasn’t policy to hold change. I spent time elsewhere in Florida over 2 weeks. Of the 4 hotels that I stayed in, this was the least enjoyable, even though the most costly. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 15 Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We were disappointed to read about your experience and apologize for the issues you had with your reservation. We will share your remarks with our team to ensure these types of concerns are not repeated. We are also sorry for the lack of attentiveness from our housekeeping staff. We value your feedback and will work diligently to ensure we are more consistent in our delivery. Furthermore, we regret the billing-related issues made from our end, and it has been taken are of as of now. We apologize for the concern you had with our front desk associates. Your valuable comments will be addressed with our associates in keeping with our commitment to inspired service. That said, we are glad you liked our location. We hope you will consider staying with us again; we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sandrabch wrote a review Feb 2024
Lima, Peru587 contributions467 helpful votes
The room was very big, but felt old and dated. Very heavy furniture, poor lighting. Very convenient location if you need to be in the Brickell area. Even the towels felt old. Had a balcony which was a plus, but very difficult to open the door! in general felt the hotel needed renovating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 23 Feb 2024
Dear sandrabch, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are disappointed our hotel did not meet all your expectations and are sorry you felt our accommodations needed updating. We will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals, as our goal is to create enriching experiences with inspiring surroundings. That said, we are glad you liked our fabulous location. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adam w wrote a review Feb 2024
193 contributions163 helpful votes
So the hotel is nice featuring large rooms(and mine had an awesome view) and is walkable to the Brickell area of Miami. However, the hotel seems built for conferences and such if one were a tourist, you should consider other hotels. For example, the pool is tiny, with barely any sun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Dear O8419NOadamw, Thank you for choosing to visit to JW Marriott Miami and for posting a review. We are delighted to have exceeded most of your expectations. Our superior location in the heart of Brickell, Miami's hot destination for dining, shopping, and nightlife, offers our guests an enriching retreat to explore Miami. It is also wonderful to know you loved our spacious accommodations and the amazing views. However, we regret the concern you had with our pool, and we appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie N wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I stayed at the JW Marriot Miami for a business conference January 17-19, 2024. I valet my car with the hotel staff for 2 days, which costed me $114. I did not take my car out at all. When I received my car back at the end of the stay, my Gucci sunglasses worth over $550 was missing from its case inside my car. The sunglasses were at the front of my car. Only the glasses was missing from the box. The hotel took my info and said they would call back with a resolution or compensation. I called multiple times but no response. At one point, lost and found said they couldn’t find my report. The staff was rude and offered no solution. They keep saying the manager would call me but refused to give me a phone number. I told them I will report this to Marriot and they said to go ahead but there’s nothing they can do to help. Overall extremely unprofessional, and I felt robbed since I left my car to the care of the hotel staff. They were prescription sun glasses to help me drive but now I don’t have them anymore, making my 4 hours drive home very difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Things will get stolen from your car if you valet with the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 3 Feb 2024
Dear Y6955WXkatien, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback and also your patience in this matter are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mbreggar wrote a review Jan 2024
Cherry Hill, New Jersey44 contributions68 helpful votes
My wife and I recently had an overnight at the JW Marriott (Miami). The hotel staff made our trip OUTSTANDING! They surprised us with many special touches. Room manager Daniel's attention to detail and kindness is something we will never forget. The room was spotless and the bed so comfy! The buffet breakfast had everything we could ask for and more! We are long time Marriott loyalists and have enjoyed our stays at JW properties. Our stay at the Miami JW was perfect in every way and we can't wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 26 Jan 2024
Dear mbreggar, Thank you for being our guest at JW Marriott Miami. We want to tailor each guest's visit so they can leave richer than when they arrived, and we are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your time with us, especially our inspired service, luxurious accommodations, and delectable breakfast. Our caring and devoted associates strive to anticipate the needs of our guests, and we will enjoy sharing your generous compliments with them, particularly Daniel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brands and look forward to having you as our guest again. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan S wrote a review Jan 2024
Winter Garden, Florida7 contributions12 helpful votes
Old, dated junky hotel. The rooms were dog vomit yellow colored walls, yellow carpet that looks like it was second hand from a 90s cruise ship, and with absolutely zero plugs to plug anything in. Bathroom had traces of black mold, and black mold in shower on ceiling…absolutely gross. All of the evidence stickers on all bathroom products were broken which is a major health and ick issue. I went because it was referred by colleagues, but I screwed up and they said to stay at the Marriott Marquis…and then told me to NEVER EVER EVER stay at the junky JW Marriott. Lesson learned. And I was even on the 22nd floor - the “Presidential Level”. So bad. *****Not Bonvoy Elite Friendly - violates T&C and lies and randomly calls themselves a convention hotel for no apparent reason in order to deny late checkouts. It is a 25-30 min drive to Miami Beach Convention Center. If they mean they have a ballroom…every JW has a ballroom. Doesn’t make you a convention hotel. It was ridiculous dumb arguing with them. Staff is rude and uneducated about the Bonvoy program. Also no upgrades. Only a warm bottle of water at checkin (many JWs offer sparkling wine at checkin). Nothing luxury about this hotel. THERE ARE FAR BETTER MARRIOTT PROPERTIES IN MIAMI - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. IF YOU NEED A JW - STAY AT THE TURNBERRY IN AVENTURA.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs if you are Marriott Bonvoy Elite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear ryanstumpp, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the frustration caused. Our goal is to provide welcoming accommodations with attention to craft and detail, and we are disappointed that this was not your experience. We value your feedback and will work diligently to ensure this is not repeated. We are also sorry for the service issues you faced; these will be addressed so as to ensure no future guest has to go through the same. We hope you will consider staying with us again; we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hakki B wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had booked a 4 might stay in JW Marriott Miami during New Year's 2022, but we weren't able to get to Miami from Seattle as our flight was cancelled, rebooked, and cancelled again due to snowstorms and ice conditions at the Sea-Tac Airport. We were able to cancel and get a refund on all our other hotel, rental car, and event reservations, most of which were actually "non-refundable". JW Marriott was the only place we couldn't get a refund from. They first replied to our request with a nice email, telling us that we would get a full refund within 5-10 days. That gave us hope, but there were no replies to our inquires after that first mail and we never got a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear hakkitunc, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced with your New Year's 2022 reservation at JW Marriott Miami. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laraine B wrote a review Dec 2023
Tucson, Arizona167 contributions154 helpful votes
Don’t bother. What a disappointment Terrible service Useless front desk Rude bellman Awful buffet breakfast Slow elevators Staff constantly apologizing This is not what a jw should be like There are many other choices in the area
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Miami
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear 437laraineb, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting us know about your stay. We genuinely care about delivering an exceptional experience to all of our guests; therefore, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We are grateful for your feedback as we are continually striving to craft enriching experiences for our guests through our inspired service and commitment to quality. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Miami. Keisha Coward Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,559 - RM 2,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jw marriott miami hotel miami, miami jw marriott, marriott miami, miami marriott
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JW MARRIOTT MIAMI: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 732 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about JW Marriott Miami
Which popular attractions are close to JW Marriott Miami?
Nearby attractions include Blue Martini Brickell (0.5 km), Mary Brickell Village (0.3 km), and Candela Bar Brickell (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JW Marriott Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at JW Marriott Miami?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JW Marriott Miami?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at JW Marriott Miami?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JW Marriott Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include CRAFT Brickell, Paperfish, and Barsecco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JW Marriott Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at JW Marriott Miami?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JW Marriott Miami offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JW Marriott Miami?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to JW Marriott Miami?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (2.6 km), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (2.0 km), and Barnacle State Historic Site (6.5 km).