We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (42)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#102 of 140 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family

Location

298 SW 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129-1122
Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
188Reviews8Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 38
  • 36
  • 17
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
pankajanand1 wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi4 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here for 8 nights which were probably the worst stay ever at any hotel. The staff was so arrogant and non supportive they hardly answer any query or address any calls at front desk if u ever need to talk. Grab and go breakfast is just a sort of formality to charge extra for breakfast. Location is outside of the downtown. Not recommended if you want a peaceful and unforgettable experience for all good reasons.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Pankaj, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are sorry you encountered the service issues from our front desk associates, as this is unacceptable. We have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate individuals, and steps are being taken to ensure such concerns are not repeated. Thank you again, and we look forward to having another opportunity to show that we are passionate about providing great experiences for every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
scott g wrote a review Mar 2022
Manchester, New Hampshire689 contributions279 helpful votes
Our flight got canceled and with a shortage of available hotel rooms, i found this hotel. Online it looked large, modern, clean and in a good area. When Uber got off the highway it started to get scary. The hotel did not look like it's online pictures. The employee was actually very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. For $500 though it was way over priced especially asking other people who stayed there what they paid. It was a bit noisy but the bed was super comfortable. Rooms are clean but not in a good area that you can walk to anything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Scott, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to read you had liked your well-kept room and that you had a comfortable sleep. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your honest comments will be shared with our team, and we will use them for future improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lawrence A wrote a review Mar 2022
Miami, Florida3 contributions4 helpful votes
Absolutely dishonest. Fraudulent charges. Dubious accounting. Insecure. Arbitrary change of rates. False charges. Manager sought to make changes without knowledge of guests until after check out. Quite inhospitable. Elevated breakdowns with guest inside. Derelict management.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Lawrence, thank you for your feedback and for being our valued guest. We are sorry for any negative experience related to your recent visit. We take accusations of this nature seriously, and we appreciate your patience as we investigate. Our hope is to resolve this situation quickly and follow up with you directly. Thank you once again for your patience. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jason Z wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
I was a guest for over 30 days at the Downtown Miami cruise port Extended Stay America location. The general manager runs an impeccable operation resulting in a peaceful arrival eachtime to a homelike setting. Every employee went beyond to always greet you with a smile and offer help. The cleanliness was a perfect 10 and maintained spotless. It’s a temporary home you can get used to very easily. Thank you for the great hospitality! J Zabaleta
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lisa wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
1. they turn the water off at night so you cannot flush the toliet. This isn't the right way to go about saving water. I was staying by myself but it really would have been bad if I was with others-you deserve to be able to flush your toliet at the hotel room no matter what time it is. 2. TV service does not work. at all. the screen freezes up, the sound freezes up, its literally impossible to watch tv at all. Again, when you are paying for a hotel the tv needs to work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Managemet, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Hello Mrs. Hulac, Thank you for your review. We have also received your review on our Survey about the TV issues that you had experienced but I would like to ensure you that, we have never shut the water off. I wish you had informed us with the issues you had experienced so we could had a chance to fix them to make your stay enjoyable. If you like to discuss further please do not hesitate to reach me from 305-856-3700 at your convenience. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bihter1984 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The Extended Stay is a wonderful choice with a convenient location close to Brickell the heart of the city. The room has a kitchenette which was very useful for the quick morning breakfasts and the hotel staff was very friendly helping with each and every need. The rooms are clean and in a good shape.I would definitely reccomend ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 29 May 2021
Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It's a pleasure to know you liked our ideal location as well as our cordial associates. We are also pleased you enjoyed our well-kept, fully-equipped suite. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valeria marin wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
terrible, I made the reservation for 3 nights and on the second night they called me and made me pay one more because according to them the system did not go out the third night and I had to vacate the room immediately if I did not pay. After I verified that I had made my payment for 3 nights, I did not receive an apology from the front desk employee and I still have not received my refund: they never cleaned my room and when I asked for more towels they told me that they did not have enough. the parking lot never indicated that it had to be paid and when we got to clock in they charged us $ 15 per night for a single car. terrible. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I never saw security personnel and the elevators always smelled of marijuana.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the service issue you experienced. We want every guest to be treated with respect and authentic, friendly service, but we are sorry this was not your case. Your feedback will be used to improve our services, and we appreciate your patience. Also, we will ask our front desk team to be more diligent going forward while communicating about our charges. We value your additional feedback and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
angelss_77 wrote a review Oct 2020
Georgia1 contribution
Stayed in a nice newly renovated room for a week. Staff was nice, room was clean and good size! Check in and check out was smooth and easy. The area and location was nice because it’s close to some stores and restaurants. Only a 15 minute drive to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It’s a pleasure to know you liked our well-kept suite as well as our ideal location. We are also pleased you were impressed with our cordial associates. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valerie Harper wrote a review Mar 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada3 contributions2 helpful votes
I would never come back to this hotel, no customer service, no housekeeping my partner was sick and the resort could not provide a cup of tea, we requested towels and never got them, this is horrible beyond words and we would never spend our money to come back here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Valerie, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize you did not experience the best of our staff and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team members to improve our service going forward. Kindly note, to respect the privacy of our guests housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We encourage you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M N wrote a review Feb 2020
Des Moines3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was not clean. Our first room smelled like an ashtray. The second room smelled like an ashtray with the window open, vent fan on and a horribly scented air freshener just sprayed. The staff was not friendly. I could literally not breathe. They just said it was a non smoking hotel. The second room had dirty towels in the bathroom. It was loud as well. Because of our travel date and events in Miami, hotel rooms were sparse and VERY expensive. This was not worth the money paid. It was a horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the smoke odor you experienced in both of your rooms and regret the disappointing stay you had. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team to make sure these rooms receive a deep clean. Also, we apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our associates. We understand your frustration and have shared this with the appropriate teams to ensure this is not repeated in the future. Please consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 725 - RM 1,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica miami - brickell - port of miami hotel miami, extended stay america miami, extended stay miami, miami extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - MIAMI - DOWNTOWN BRICKELL - CRUISE PORT: See 136 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 84 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Nearby attractions include Simpson Park (0.4 km), Catalina Jaramillo Eyebrow Specialists (0.2 km), and Believe Ballroom Dance Miami (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gyu-Kaku Japanese BBQ, Tutto Pizza, and Coyo Taco.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (2.5 km), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (2.3 km), and Barnacle State Historic Site (5.9 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.