We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
146 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2303
E-mail hotel
17 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save 25% and more with flexible cancellation
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Hotels.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Vio.com
US$149
View deal
Official SiteUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
Lol.travelUS$185
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1161)
360
Panoramas (45)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#26 of 151 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A hidden gem, YVE Miami is located in the center of Miami's art and entertainment hub. A short walk from chart-topping concerts and professional sporting events at the Miami Arena, as well as an array of theater, cultural and leisure events year round at Bayfront Park, the hotel puts you in the perfect spot for whatever you want to do in Miami with easy access to Brickell's nightlife, Wynwood's art and design district and vibrant Little Havana.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Price:Save 25% and more with flexible cancellation

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
153Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
25Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4444Reviews138Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,796
  • 1,236
  • 698
  • 370
  • 345
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Guillermo A wrote a review Yesterday
Awesome place to stay and even better host. German is simply the best. We stayed to hang out with a friend and the location is insane, close to everything. The night life around the neighborhood is crazy epic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sean B wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The first thing I loved bout this hotel was on my arrival date July 2nd I received a text greeting me while I was at the airport telling me if I need help with anything please let them know, so text them back saying that when I checked out I need transportation to the port, they text me back with in minutes and said the hotel has a shuttle that can take me to the port. Upon my arrival we were greeted by Mr Carlilo and Mr Gervia who were so friendly and very professional, our check in was easy and quick, my room was very clean, my bed was very comfortable, my bathroom is small but it was sparkling clean, I definitely will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review, G4357FFseanb! It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review and for staying at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen C wrote a review 2 Dec
New Florence, Missouri78 contributions19 helpful votes
Super friendly and patient hotel staff made check in a breeze. Comfortable room was nicely decorated and a bar/restaurant to make life easy. Arranged shuttle to port with the concierge, which made the morning easy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the amazing review, Karen! It's excellent your time at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorena V wrote a review 1 Dec
Room was very comfortable with a very nice view Very spacious, great service and people so welcoming. The service was so good in general Room was clean has everything you need. I checked in late and people at the front desk were super helpful
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the excellent review, I7622YRlorenav! We're delighted your time at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly staff and comfortable rooms as well as our spacious accommodations, cleanliness and beautiful views. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amymendez7 wrote a review Nov 2022
Glen Allen, Virginia2 contributions
The hotel is conveniently located to the port of Miami; however, the rooms are run down and need maintenance. The sheets were rough and hard, the walls are dirty, the shower had rust and chip Paint, the mirror was seared away. The front desk staff was super nice and so was the restaurant staff but are overwhelmed as there is not enough staff. The valet was 1 person with a fully booked hotel. This was the theme throughout the hotel, even with that the staff was super nice. It was evident they are being stretched too thin. We paid for the hotel shuttle to the port of Miami and it was scheduled the night before, it arrived 45mins late. We arrived to our cruise ship board time over a hour late. The only reason I gave a 2 star rating was because of the staff. Maria and Armando were awesome at check in but for the cost the hotel needs to reinvest in maintenance and upkeep. There are better hotels near by,we will not be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback, amymendez7. It's unfortunate your time with us was anything less than ideal. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for all of our guests. We're happy you enjoyed our ideal location and kind staff despite the problems you had with our conditions. We endeavor to offer the best experience possible and your feedback will help. Thank you. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hollie H wrote a review Nov 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom35 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here before and after our cruise as very close to the cruise port. Nice and easy to get there the Taxi from Miami airport cost around $50 but we found it cheaper to get an uber back. The first room we stayed in had a very small bathroom but overall the room was nice, seems like the rooms vary in size and shape looking at the floor plans for the fire exits. Staff upon checking in were very nice and friendly, we had a great view of the cruise port from our window. The doors seem to have a large gap underneath letting in noise and light when trying to sleep so we blocked with a towel. The second room we had didn’t have a view out of the window but the layout was bigger. There was no shampoo provided as we had 2 conditioner pumps and one shower gel pump but luckily I had a travel kit with me so no real issue. Housekeeping did come in a make up our bed for us but I don’t think they use a hoover as the room had a lot of mess and hair left around the carpet. Overall nice stay though, good location, close to bayside and the cruise port. The staff were also very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They run a shuttle to the port at a small charge pp. They can look after your bags if you can’t...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great rating, hollieh533! We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate that you enjoyed our kind staff and ideal location, but we are disappointed to hear that we could have done more for you. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bahadır A wrote a review Nov 2022
This hotel is located at very good location but the only positive thing about this hotel is location. First of all if you are planning to use Wifi in the room, forget it. I have been coming this hotel for 3 years and they didn't even tried to improve wifi connection problem in rooms. You feel like you are in a undeveloped country instead of America when you try to check your Instagram or trying to talk with your family via WhatsApp. Rooms are tiny little boxes. There is no opening window or chair. Especially baths are so small, you can sit toilet and wash your face or brush your teeth while using toilet. Rooms are note sound proof so you can listen your neighbors' talking or people at the aisle. Elevators are another problem. Especially at busy hours like check-in and check-out times it is impossible to use two tiny elevators. Also there is no service elevator so the staff blocks one of two to carry something. Then you have to use stairs if you don't want to waste your time in front of elevators. There is no amenity in the rooms, only one little soap at the bath. Shampoo and body gel are fixed at the wall as dispenser.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, bahadirarslan. While we are glad you appreciated our convenient location, we are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It's unfortunate to see that we could have done more for you during your stay. We will share your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future. We look forward to that chance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
akinley42 wrote a review Nov 2022
Danville, Kentucky1 contribution
No air in the room, no hot water, took over an hour to check in, dirty room-pics are deceiving, staff isn’t friendly. Elevators are small and take forever. I would never stay here again. Location is ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback, akinley42. We're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We apologize that you did not receive the high level of service we are so accustomed to giving, and we will bring this information to our management team. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality and efficient service, which is why this is so upsetting to hear. We'd love another chance to rectify the visit. We'd look forward to a second opportunity so we demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of providing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
neil509 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I didn't spend a lot of time in the room as this was a biz trip. The room was small but comfortable. The view was great. I slept really well. The front desk staff was really helpful, check in was easy. The elevators are smaller than most but were big enough to get a bell cart into. The lobby is not large. This appears to be an old hotel that has been refurbished. The work has been done well. I will say that the resturant needs an operational overhaul. The wait staff were friendly and helpful but it was not operated well at all. A very strange experience. The quality of food (I only ate breakfast one time) was lower than a midwest chain hotel's free breakfast. Genuinely poor. It could have been a great little restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review, neil509! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, beautiful views, and kind staff so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our restaurant service didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colleen W wrote a review Nov 2022
Colonia, New Jersey76 contributions14 helpful votes
Great classic, retro style hotel on the Bay! Rooms were clean and updated, beds were comfy and the staff was attentive! We enjoyed the complimentary drinks at the bar and had an appetizer. The decor of the hotel gave us an authentic Miami vibe. It’s close to the bars and restaurants. We only stayed for 1 night before we took our Carnival Cruise. The shuttle got us to the port in 3 minutes. We will definitely stay here again :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing this fantastic review, 50colleenw! We're thrilled your time at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown was so outstanding! We endeavor to share a memorable experience with our guests. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate all of your praise for our unique style, clean, comfortable accommodations, and ideal location. Your kind words let us know we're doing our job! We're already looking forward to your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YVE HOTEL MIAMI: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,434 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about YVE Hotel Miami
Which popular attractions are close to YVE Hotel Miami?
Nearby attractions include Bayside Marketplace (0.3 km), Bayfront Park (0.3 km), and Gesu Catholic Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at YVE Hotel Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at YVE Hotel Miami?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at YVE Hotel Miami?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at YVE Hotel Miami?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YVE Hotel Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include CVI.CHE 105, Pollos & Jarras, and Toro Toro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at YVE Hotel Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is YVE Hotel Miami located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Miami.
Are any cleaning services offered at YVE Hotel Miami?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at YVE Hotel Miami?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does YVE Hotel Miami offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.