We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I was between very good and average, but because the views from everywhere on the property were so beautiful, I had to stay with very good. The rooms are large and comfortable, the restaurants both outside and inside is lovely with fabulous food, but the pool and hot tub looked a bit dirty so I didn't swim. I also was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda D
Lansdowne
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Agree with other reviewer that rooms lacked cleanliness and the staff didn't turn down the rooms daily. Our room was infested with HUGE roaches, the shower curtain was mildewed, we were never given enough towels or washcloths and the rooms are NOT equipped with a mini bar and frig like the website and the welcome book in the room states....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TruthWorks2013
GMGroveisle, General Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is vital for us to address our shortfalls as well as perfecting our service going forward. I do hope that you return in the future and give us the opportunity...

Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because we were aattending hotel festivities and a wedding. The rooms are ok and reflect that old spanish charm in the flooring, balcony, and restrooms- complete with a refreshing bidet. Unfortunately, our family needed to add a room as the rooms can only accommodate 4. Although a roll away bed is an option, it was considered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kipakp
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a tough review to write because I've been staying at this hotel for years and while part of me wants to give it a glowing review, another part of me wants to give it one star. Grove Isle is a small private island, an absolute sanctuary, yet you could not be more centrally located in Miami, between Coral...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alexia R
South Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I lived in Miami for 28 years and had no clue this hotel existed. From the moment we encountered the small bridge that leads you to the hotel we were impressed. Has to be one of the most beautiful views of the bay. check in was a breeze and the Valet went above and beyond to assist us. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canefan05
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Year and year again we return to sunny Miami and always stay at the Grove Isle. Away from the madness, yet close enough when we do feel 'wild', it is the perfect hideaway for young (and old) lovers. This year luck seemed on holiday, as we found no room availability when we called, yet Expedia saved us last minute and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Butterfly-lane
GMGroveisle, General Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is vital for us to address our shortfalls as well as perfecting our service going forward. I do hope that you return in the future and give us the opportunity...

Illinois
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I called this hotel to reserve during the Sony Open tennis tournament. She said the hotel was only 5 miles from tournament. I booked at a fairly reasonable rate. I thought things were going to work out. When we arrived the tournament was a half hour away. The parking was valet only, no other option at $24 per night. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crestwicke
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I must say the location of the hotel is amazing. If you are looking to stay in a hotel out of the Miami craze, it's the place for you. HOWEVER, the hotel is not up to par. We are currently staying in this hotel for my best friends wedding. She chose this hotel because of the location and the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fennyfenfen
GMGroveisle, General Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is vital for us to address our shortfalls as well as perfecting our service going forward. I do hope that you return in the future and give us the opportunity...

Reviewed 21 March 2013

The location is excellent, an Island off of the exclusive area of Coconut grove. This island is very small, there's only the hotel, 3 condominiums and a marina. I felt like a millionaire lol. The hotel is very very romantic, but good for friends. They also do lots of weddings there. I would not take my kids here because it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byron24
Marshall, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was with a small group of 6 people, it was a great location for day excursions throughout the Miami area, staff was very accommodating and friendly, would not hesitate to go back. The isle is small and great to stroll around, very safe as it is located in a gated community. Wonderful views from the bay rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stiglich

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Grand Luxury Bayfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Luxury Bayfront Room (86)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#42 of 122 in Miami
964 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#23 of 122 in Miami
800 reviews
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Hotel Urbano
#54 of 122 in Miami
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Address: 4 Grove Isle Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Formerly The Grove Isle Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Price Range: RM954 - RM1,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Isle Hotel Miami
The Grove Isle Hotel And Spa
Grove Isle Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bay view room, on the 2nd floor... closest to the end where the spa is located”
 of 5 bubbles G6880DJmichaelb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with bay view”
 of 5 bubbles Knut84, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Did not use the hotel, only had a girls lunch”
 of 5 bubbles Dyerrd, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great views, but terrible service. Small amenities make all the difference”
 of 5 bubbles theatrejulia125, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 951georgev, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5