We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Save
Share
3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$260
View deal
Booking.com
US$260
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/22
Hotels.comUS$260
PricelineUS$260
Sheraton.comUS$287
View all 23 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1424)
Room & Suite (556)
Dining (113)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 154 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located minutes from Miami's airport, Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center in Miami, Florida provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
5056Reviews170Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,029
  • 1,756
  • 806
  • 273
  • 192
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SunnyW358 wrote a review 24 Jan
Albuquerque, New Mexico6410 contributions1204 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is convenient, but certainly not up to par with other Sheratons I have been to. Yes, the shuttle running every 30-minute is useful, but it is too far from a restaurant if you have no transportation. I had to pay $25 for breakfast. The lady at the desk was not amenable to giving me a voucher because I had not booked the room with breakfast. Even with the voucher, it would have been $19. I think this is outrageous for a breakfast that is not very international. The hotel was ancient and could use some renovation. Windows were not very clean. For almost a $200, this was a disappointment. I have been to much better hotels at MIA and will probably think twice next time before coming here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
log24 wrote a review 12 Jan
San Diego, California59 contributions92 helpful votes
Very convenient to the MIA Mover monorail. Karens will through up hands and start wailing in agony and fear because it’s public transportation and requires a wee bit of a walk. But makes much more sense than waiting on a shuttle van. Room was very Miami Vice, if you’re old enough to get that reference. Had to plead with staff to answer my text in the Bonvoy app. “Anybody home? Anybody at all?” Internet conked out for several hours on the morning of the last day of my stay. No explanation given. Executive lounge has been neutered. Just soft drinks and granola bars from what I could tell. No way I’d stay here for greater than $125/night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Use the damn MIA Mover for Christ’s sake!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joey Pyfrom, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! Please accept our apologies for not being able to provide the World Class Service you know and love from the Sheraton Brand. The continued staffing shortages has proven to be more challenging than predicted. Nonetheless, we continue to work against these challenges to improve our services daily.
Read more
cwwine wrote a review 12 Jan
Youngstown, Ohio54 contributions3 helpful votes
Close to airport, just a few minutes on the shuttle, restaurant and bar in the lobby (check hours - covid, etc...) - I needed a transit hotel, and this worked. Expected room to be clean and large - and it was. No problems of any kind. Yes, the airport shuttle will not be your private ride - and everyone on there is probably checking in (or out) - but this is universal, among all airport hotels, grab a beer at the bar and relax. Lovely lobby area - relaxing space. Location is not that great for walking, if that's your thing - but 530am airport shuttle was prompt - can't ask for more. Note - you are in Miami - Spanish is common, English...eh, your mileage may vary. If you're hoping for someone to understand your every nuance and need, be clear and honest about it. I'm referring to the local carry-out staff, the shuttle, the bartender, the housekeeping...etc. Front desk English is usually perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Club is 10th floor, but elevator wait is agonizing. For a quick layover - choose a lower floor...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mo6mo wrote a review 11 Jan
San Francisco, California1 contribution
I never write a review but the COVID protocols at this hotel were very poor. I had to check out after an hour and move to a different hotel. To my surprise, after check-in I saw that my room was located next to multiple rooms with people in quarantine. I realized this because as I was walking to my room multiple rooms had a bag with food hanging on the outside of the door (I counted at least 6 close to my room - including the one in front of my room and the one next to me) When I asked at the front desk, the person was unwilling to tell me if those were quarantine rooms. He said that he could not move me to a different room as they have at least 1 person in quarantine in each floor where rooms were available. I asked if all those rooms with bags outside where in quarantine as they were all around my room and he said he could not answer that. He was only able to confirm that at least 1 room or more were in quarantine. On most hotels I have stayed who have guests in quarantine - they have a separate quarantine area with rooms dedicated to those COVID positive guests. In addition, I saw various members of the cleaning staff not wearing masks as I walked to my room The lack of transparency and poor COVID procedures made me have to cancel my reservation and go to a different hotel. When I asked the person at the reception that I wanted to cancel my reservation he said he could not help me and that I had to talk to my booking website if I wanted to make a cancellation Even after mentioning that I was a gold status member of Marriott Bonvoy he person mentioned he would not help me that I had to figure it our on my own Overall a very poor experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Joey Pyfrom, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Please note that we do not accept reservations for guest wishing to quarantine from Covid-19. However, a number of our business travel accounts require their associates to isolate 14 days before begin their new assignment. For these we deliver meals to their room to assist with the isolation rules; which is what you saw during your stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the head leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
efembe wrote a review 11 Jan
Brighton, United Kingdom166 contributions137 helpful votes
Stayed here as in Transit and Marriott Bonvoy member. I chose here as only a short journey from Terminal and being a Sheraton expected a bit of quality. Without going into a dozen complaints, from check in to departure it was an awful stay at a Premium price. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they do a whole lot of remodelling. I left feeling very let down also hungry as the breakfast promised never happened due to lack of staff. I took my complaints up further with someone there by 3 emails with no response and eventually found Managers email, I received a full refund, but would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best to check room offered first and request another one if not happy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Joey Pyfrom, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of your recent stay with us is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the head leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham miami, miami wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
405
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Nearby attractions include Clima Art Gallery (0.7 km), Grapeland Water Park (0.7 km), and Prestige Luxury Rentals (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Champions Sports Bar, Rincon Criollo, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (7.2 km), Barnacle State Historic Site (7.8 km), and Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (5.2 km).