We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Nice home alike place, full kitchen and living room in each suite, self service loundry machines (3$ per load). Staff is very kind, good access to main roads, shopping center 3 blocks away. Comfortable rooms. I´ve stayed for 15 days and it was a great experience. I recomend it for work or long stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flagelum-Dei
MIATS8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and will be sharing your comments with our team. Our hotel associates take pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Best Regards,

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I had a two bedroom suite with a kitchen and a living room. The carpet had such a horrid stench that I had to keep the windows open at all times so that I can breathe. The room was infested with ants and tiny little red bugs. there were bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank artermis06
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our location. I will be sharing your feedback so we may continue to improve our service and product. Best Regards,

Riverdale, Maryland
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had booked this hotel for 10 days but only stayed for 1 night. Dirty room, with blood stain and small animals crawling in bed. The breakfast is bagel with cold eggs and juice. Pictures can be deceiving. This is the worst hotel ever, Faith is super nice and very polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yecenia P
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay. I am very sorry you were disappointed. Our hotel regularly schedules pest control with EcoLab as part of our overall pest control program. - I was disappointed to learn of your experience and have shared your comments with my team. Best Regards,

Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2014

While staying here with my father over the last two weeks, I started to feel like family in the location. Free wifi, gym and a breakfast that would cost you 10 dollars a person anywhere else. This is a very clean establishment with a small pool but we got over that real quick as soon as we saw the amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank King882014
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and will be sharing your comments with our team. Our hotel associates take pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Best Regards,

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I booked a 3 night, 4 day stay here. From the websites description it seemed like an awesome place to stay, it was difficult to find a 2 bedroom suite, but they had it and for a good rate. Upon our arrival, we walked in the room and saw a wet paper towel on one of the beds, I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pwilliams32785
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our location. I will be sharing your comments with our team as we continuously strive to improve our hotel. I am very sorry you were not happy with your accommodations at our location. Best Regards,

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews I was dreading staying here but I was pleasantly surprised. My suite was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had plenty of cooking utensils. The grab and go breakfast had plenty of choice and the nearby bars and restaurants were lovely particularly The outback and The Cancun Grill. All and all I really enjoyed my 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna-cork
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest for 10 days. I was delighted to read your review and glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sharing your comments with our team and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,

Mexico, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would have normally checked the reviews a hotel but because this property carried a "Marriott name" I didn't. That won't happen again. The front desk staff was very accommodating as I did have to modify my reservation. They did also recognize me as a Elite Marriott member and thanked me for my patronage. However, once I got off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hainsc2014
hotelmanager8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay and I have shared your comments with my team. We have several capital projects underway this year to improve our hotel. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this trip. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Best Regards,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I am travelling with my family plus one dog. Really enjoyed my stay. What I really liked: friendly staff, clean room, kitchenette very comfortable (oven plus stovetop worked really well), fresh coffee all day, clean pool, accomodation for my dog, location was great!!! I stayed one week. My husband worked remotely and his work space in the room was fabulous!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvHose
MIATS8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with my team. I also appreciate your suggestions on recycling. We look forward to your next visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards,

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Let me tell you something, When we parked it was packed not sure what was going on. I went inside and saw a woman she was helping someone else that was very rude and yelling at her about a bug she found in her sheets. I watched and saw how this front desk associate calmed her down. Most places people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
MIATS8079, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel and for recognizing Faith. I am glad she was able to provide you with exceptional service. Pest control is something we take very seriosuly at the hotel and as Faith stated, we partner with our pest control company to insure a clean...

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was highly impress with the room, and the service which put me in the mind of a timeshare. Ms. Ivy Santiago is the right person for the job. Marriott has a Gem by the name of Ivy Santiago, in their possession. Thank you for your service towards me and my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
MIATS8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott Miami Lakes. I was delighted to read your comments you shared on Trip Advisor and will be sharing them with Ivy and the rest of my team. Ivy is one of our long-term associates and I am very pleased she was able to make your stay great. Thank you again....

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
7.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
0.6 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
334 reviews
2.0 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
541 reviews
12.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 8079 NW 154 Street, Miami, FL 33016
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: RM546 - RM1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at this hotel if you are physically challenged and need to sit in the bath or shower!”
 of 5 bubbles MK_P2123, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the second or third floors to avoid early morning traffic near rooms. They do have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ozone333, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“stay at the la Quinta next door”
 of 5 bubbles H3332OPtonya, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Make your choice”
 of 5 bubbles LisleBGI, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Maos10, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5