We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kent Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Start your review of The Kent Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a smaller hotel but still very nice. The room we had was very modern and the bed was comfy. The only thing that may need to be more clear is parking. There isn't a designated valet spot and this may be tricky for someone driving alone. Other than that the stay was great. You are close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica P
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessica P, Thank you for the 4 star review! I am glad to see you like the modern design of the rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Get staff! (thanks Justin and Langston). Small rooms but very clean. Hotel is one block from beach and in the center of everything. For some cheap food that's out of this world!!! Try Mom's pizza. I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! We love to see our staff names mentioned in reviews. I will be sure to share with the team your comments. We work hard to deliver a memorable experience. It is nice to see our efforts translate into wonderful feedback such as yours! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The valet damage my rental car and did not notified me. When I pick up the car, it was dark and I did not notice. Only after my first stop I notice what has happened. I ask to see the manager of the hotel when I came back, and they say he will be here in 10 minutes, after 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller138
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We regret the issue you had with 24 x 7 valet. As they are a completely separate entity, we are not authorized to litigate on their behalf. The Hotel did make an effort to contact you and we even sourced out the replacement part ( a hub cap) on ebay for $20. To say that...

manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all let me say how conveniently placed the hotel is, so near to everything. The room was clean, comfy and had everything in it we needed including free wi fi and a fridge. My complaint is not with the hotel but firstly some young guests who were running up and down the corridor screaming and shouting throwing condoms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mancscruiser
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback despite your neighbors. We do act swiftly to resolve these issues and it seems from your account we did get involved. We are sorry you experienced this and do look forward to welcoming you back again Sincerely, Matthew Sims

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has just recently been renovated. It is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The location was great, within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. But whatever you do DO NOT eat at the limetree cafe next door. The food was awful (it made me feel extremely ill and eventually made me throw up). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect score in spite of your experience at The Limetree Lounge. Although they are on site, we do not own or operate the restaurant. We regret the experience and hope you reached out to the management there as they are quite responsive. I can say I eat there often for lunch and have not had the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this friendly hotel. The staff was very helpful and the location was perfect for exploring Miami Beach and seeing the art expo. We look forward to staying there again when next in Miami.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steens2
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Indeed our staff and location make us a wonderful lodging option for exploring the Miami Beach area. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hote Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for an entire week. Their newly renovated rooms are very clean and comfortable. There's a big TV with great selection of channels and movies so you can relax. Awesome location -- just a block away from the beach, and they provide beach towels at the front desk. **Speaking of Front Desk -- Front Desk Agent/Manager, Chris, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank song111h
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HSong312, What a pleasure it was to read your review! We love to see a 'perfect score!' I am glad to see you liked the renovations. Your comments regarding Chris are appreciated as well. Our rooms are indeed fantastic, but in the end, it is the staff that can make the stay memorable. I will be sure to share...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eddie and Matt helped make my 30th birthday great! I walked in to find a card signed by all the hotel staff. My mom called ahead to arrange the balcony room and they saved it for us. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Thanks for making my birthday special!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraewalsh
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear saraewalsh, Thank you for your kind words! I am glad we were part of your celebration! It is our hope that you will celebrate many more with us! Please call on us to host your future visits to the area! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in Art Deco area. Our room on the third floor had been recently renovated. Tastefully decorated in Grey's white and black. Bathroom is quite small but workable. King bed was very comfortable. Vallet parking available as well. Chris at front desk was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy V, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad you like the renovations! Our beds were custom made for The Kent Hotel by a company called 'Superior Sleep Technologies (incase you want one for your home!) They are proving quite popular with our Guests..As is Chris! He, too is a fan favorite! We hope to see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Whatever anybody else may say, it is NOT a quiet hotel, especially if you're on the south-facing rooms overlooking the party patio (for lack of a better description). at that point you had better hope you remembered to pack earplugs otherwise you will be thumped with noise well into the wee hours of the morning. yes, this is South Beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukinny
matthew11312016, Manager at The Kent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ukinny, Thank you for the recent review. We apologize that your experience was anything less than perfect. It is unfortunate we were not given the opportunity to assist you while you were on property, when we are made aware of a situation, we react quickly to resolve it. We would have gladly moved your room to a more suitable...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (28)
Viewed
Deluxe King (25)
Viewed
King Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double (26)
Viewed
Standard Queen (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Ocean Reef Suites
#132 of 207 in Miami Beach
649 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
708 reviews
The Colony Hotel
#175 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitelaw Hotel
#66 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,439 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco district, only one block from the beach, the Kent is like a playground for adults. Its 59 stylishly appointed rooms reflect the fun and flair of Miami Beach. The Kent, a South Beach Hotel is a perfect choice for guests who enjoy stylistic fusion, convenience and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kent Hotel

Address: 1131 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM559 - RM1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Hotel Miami Beach
Kent Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kent Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Campinas, SP

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Kent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up away from the front.”
mancscruiser, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the third floor”
eb0nen, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for Tall people. 3rd floor renovated; 2nd and 1st are not yet.”
daviddM1195CX, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Suite 324 is Awesome”
markmadan2015, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not a side room as looks onto alley, so probably front room would be best option”
WEEBOY, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5