We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my father and some friends back in February of 2013. It was ok, not great, but ok. The staff was great and the people were nice as can be. Although it elevator smelled like smoke and the room smelled like mildew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyscouts83712
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was at this hotel last week. the check in was ok, the person at the front desk was nice and professional. I think her name was Silvia. Everything was fine. But the next morning when i was sleeping a construction noise woke me up. I suffer from migraine and it was horrible for me. I went down to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahina P
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you were bothered by the news that was made as we improve our property, I am happy though that Sylvia and Liz were able to help you. Hopefully on your next stay you will see the improvements have been successful. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this beachside hotel in South Beach particularly for 4th July celebrations. Hotel ideally located for everything - whether it be for shopping drinking or onward travelling to Orlando and Bahamas. Fabulous corner suite with views to die for. Everything you could need - including a lovely cleaner too! Clean pool, towels and happy to help staff. Made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemisc
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Fourth of July holiday. We look forward to seeing you again next year

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering the price, it's a good hotel to stay if you to save some money. However, choose the rooms in front of the sea, in the highest floors. They are newer and more organized because they are just a little more expensive. But it worths. The location is the best. You do not have the noise from the Lincoln Road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As we make improvements to our property going into next year we hope on your next visit you will see the upgrades. Have a great thanksgiving

Shamong, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were to stay 3 days but left after 2 place is creepy and not so clean cause it's old. Smells. Oh and no parking. We got 2 parking tickets each day we stayed. Which sucks. No signs to tell you about either if your a local it's OK but if your a tourist forget it. Would not stay agian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maof7shamong
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I am sorry you left early and did not like our hotel. I agree that parking in our area is very challenging and hard to find. There are signs everywhere explaining the cost and the city has now even added mobile applications to make it easier but again when there are limited spaces I...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel is at very nice location on boardwalk, step out of hotel and you are at beautiful beach. Construction looks old and is not really very well maintained but due to its location it is able to pull visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul Y
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel so you will see a positive change on your next visit.

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is usually my favorite hotel. Although they are in the process of remodeling, my room was a disappointment. The tub was super nasty and the wall sockets were hangung out of the wall. In addition, tgere are limited irons. I had to wait an hour to get an iron. Not a this look if they are trying to compete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMMANUELLE J
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we are no longer your favorite hotel, we are in the process of changing and remolding and hope that we will soon be on the top of your list again. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdayMIA
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel was ok. Two big beds was a plus, however the bathroom was not satisfying. The service wasn't that great, one day we didn't recieve new towels and they took our old ones. They wifi was not very good. If you are looking for a hotel close to the beach this hotel is good, but if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kopdal
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt the service was not that great and you did not receive new towels. Our Wi-Fi has been upgraded and to my knowledge working. I am sorry for any inconvenience you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends birthday. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Located right in the middle of south beach so it is close to everything. Fast walk to the beach and almost unlimited dining options nearby. Would stay again, affordable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a fantastic birthday and we look forward to seeing you again soon

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Pierre
#183 of 202 in Miami Beach
73 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#153 of 202 in Miami Beach
80 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#108 of 202 in Miami Beach
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#168 of 202 in Miami Beach
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM368 - RM1,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#120 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In front of the sea, with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 204gustavom, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to tell them to get it together ”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take timestamped pictures of everything. There is no fridge or microwave. There are few available outlets. The room door is extremely heavy for some reason. ”
 of 5 bubbles bdayMIA, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Room”
 of 5 bubbles lcss2016, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin, you hear everything!! Ocean view is great, has cockroaches!!”
 of 5 bubbles 881christiee, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay