We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Me and my family booked a room for one night, we called the reception to make sure there was two extra beds in the room before we arrived. When we got to the reception to check in they said they could not give us two beds like they promised but only one because of safety reasons. When we said we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christinahj92
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, we can not fit two extra beds in any of our rooms, depending on the the room type you booked it would either be one king size or two full size bed. I regret this was not explained to you fully upon booking.

Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is the worst place I ever stayed by far. The rooms are filthy and the bathtubs are disgusting. My skin is literally crawling. I had to switch my room twice due to AC problems. Luckily crystal at the front desk was very helpful with the situation. The only good thing about this place is that its close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnbarnes34
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were do displeased with your stay, but was happy to hear that Crystal was helpful with your situation. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was not in good condition. Furthermore, much of the staff were very rude and unhelpful. The one light in the sea of darkness was Crystal at the front desk who was able to solve all the issues we had. She was great, but the hotel itself was falling apart

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay and you felt some of the staff was rude to you. Glad to hear that Crystal was able to solve your issues

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed in our visit until we met Crystal. Crystal is the kindest employee and made our visit worth staying in this (run down) hotel. Also bring your own towels! :) #CRYSTALFORMANAGER

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bergerjojo
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was happy to hear that Crystal made your visit worth staying. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to her

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I booked free cancellable room in this hotel for year end (30Dec-1Jan). Later on, I have to cancel the booking as I have to cancel the trip due to urgent issue. First, they charged me for whole length of stay amount at least 25 days (on 3rd Dec) before my travel, for which I was okay that may be they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, if you booked an advance deposit non refundable reservation your credit card will be charged which is explained when you book your reservation.

Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here with my father and some friends back in February of 2013. It was ok, not great, but ok. The staff was great and the people were nice as can be. Although it elevator smelled like smoke and the room smelled like mildew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyscouts83712
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay from 3 years ago. the elevators have been completely renovated since then and we are in the process of completing the work in the rest of the hotel.

Reviewed 21 November 2016

i was at this hotel last week. the check in was ok, the person at the front desk was nice and professional. I think her name was Silvia. Everything was fine. But the next morning when i was sleeping a construction noise woke me up. I suffer from migraine and it was horrible for me. I went down to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zahina P
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you were bothered by the news that was made as we improve our property, I am happy though that Sylvia and Liz were able to help you. Hopefully on your next stay you will see the improvements have been successful. I...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this beachside hotel in South Beach particularly for 4th July celebrations. Hotel ideally located for everything - whether it be for shopping drinking or onward travelling to Orlando and Bahamas. Fabulous corner suite with views to die for. Everything you could need - including a lovely cleaner too! Clean pool, towels and happy to help staff. Made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemisc
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Fourth of July holiday. We look forward to seeing you again next year

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Considering the price, it's a good hotel to stay if you to save some money. However, choose the rooms in front of the sea, in the highest floors. They are newer and more organized because they are just a little more expensive. But it worths. The location is the best. You do not have the noise from the Lincoln Road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As we make improvements to our property going into next year we hope on your next visit you will see the upgrades. Have a great thanksgiving

Shamong, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We were to stay 3 days but left after 2 place is creepy and not so clean cause it's old. Smells. Oh and no parking. We got 2 parking tickets each day we stayed. Which sucks. No signs to tell you about either if your a local it's OK but if your a tourist forget it. Would not stay agian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maof7shamong
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I am sorry you left early and did not like our hotel. I agree that parking in our area is very challenging and hard to find. There are signs everywhere explaining the cost and the city has now even added mobile applications to make it easier but again when there are limited spaces I...

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Ocean Front King (43)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Lorraine Hotel
#161 of 207 in Miami Beach
112 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,550 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#106 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Spray Hotel
#184 of 207 in Miami Beach
401 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#189 of 207 in Miami Beach
110 reviews
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#188 of 207 in Miami Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM376 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
sbokk2, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room at an upper floor (nice view and more quiet sleep)”
RainerM_77, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In front of the sea, with balcony”
204gustavom, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to tell them to get it together ”
, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take timestamped pictures of everything. There is no fridge or microwave. There are few available outlets. The room door is extremely heavy for some reason. ”
bdayMIA, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5