We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

PricelineUS$65
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Nice, France
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is just at the end of the central area of South Miami Beach, right by the beach and at walking distance from Ocean Drive. It must have been a nice hotel some 40 years ago, and it still has remnants of its old glory in the style of the building and of the interiors. Unfortunately nowadays it's not at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Seagull and for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not like our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are scheduled to be upgradeded this year and hopefully if you come back you will find a change that is...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I went to Miami with my family for new years and we stayed 10 nights. We picked this hotel because it had a very good price in an excellent location. Just 4 blocks away from Lincoln Road. There is a bus stop in the corner and you can go anywhere you want, including the airport, malls, etc. You can even...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cristina R
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Seagull Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again and have a happy and healthy new year.

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We spend 3 night at the Seagull. It is cheap but old and worn down - but still, good value for money. If you want a cheap place to sleep while beeing close to the beach, then the Seagull is perfect Lots of parking places in front of the hotel (public)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian_S_Jensen
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon..

London
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed at the Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach whilst working in Miami in September. I believe this was the days inn hotel previously. Unfortunately the Hotel has seen much better days and is in need of some major TLC. The rooms are big but dated and in need of refurbishment the carpet and floors and bathroom have all taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonmorals
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The people were nice but this place is a dump. The lobby is deceptive compared to the rooms. I just needed a place to stay before catching my flight and was too tired to keep driving and looking. It looked busy enough so how could so many people be wrong? I'm not sure but they were! I had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller6719
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review, i am very sorry you were disappointed in the pool room that you chose. We take your concerns very seriously and are looking into your comments. Thank you again for your time and have a happy and healthy new year.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2013

You are better off finding a park bench or a hostel than staying here. I have stayed in some pretty horrible places in my time but this one takes the cake. Yes it might be in an alright position but unless you like dilapidated rooms, weird smelling lobbies, doors that are jammed shut and paying way too much for poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomPilz
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay and did not find our hotel to your liking. We are in the process of upgrading it this year. We wish you a happy and healthy new year.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I stayed her in July 2012 for our anniversary. We picked this hotel based on the price & location. The location was very good for south beach, but the hotel was not. The carpets & the elevators were the worse out of everything to me in the hotel. The rugs were diry & smelly. The elevator was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aprilaries79
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you were not happy with our hotel, since your stay we have changed all the room carpet and will be upgarding the hotel including the elevators. We wish you a happy and healthy new year.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2013

it was so bad, as soon as i walked in there was an odor. The lady at the front desk had a bad attitute, the hallways were dark and scary, the room was old. i wish i had taken pictures to show how bad and below standard the room was. I checked out of the hotel before I removed my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martine G
glasgow
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and booked to stay for 5 days. I left on the 3rd day! The staff are lovely but the hotel room and corridors are discusting and dirty. The carpets are unhoovered and smelly and the bathroom was just as bad. I did not feel clean the whole time I was there. The walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pankol
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

We are very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations and you decided to leave early. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation in Miami Beach. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns so we may learn from them and we appreciate your kind words about the staff....

Reviewed 17 December 2012

Went for a family holiday and stayed in the hotel for a couple of days and the service was awful, the staff were rude and have no people skills nor manners. The room quality was vial, cigarette burns in bed sheets, dirty carpet, unclean bathroom and the worst was additional costs which were not mentioned like the safe which they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanekal
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry we let you down and you were not happy with the hotel and received poor service. I wish we were able to address your concerns during your stay so we could have acted on them immediately. We hope you had a safe trip home and wish...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Ocean Front King (43)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Lorraine Hotel
#156 of 207 in Miami Beach
117 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,600 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#109 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Spray Hotel
#183 of 207 in Miami Beach
405 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#190 of 207 in Miami Beach
116 reviews
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#187 of 207 in Miami Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM363 - RM930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view!”
jrm961, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a great stay.”
fpierre2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“quiet place”
806sheilaj, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the ocean view rooms, they have 2 queen beds and big windows!”
nataliavr17, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“best oceanfront view room# 502”
mwalter96, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$79
ElvolineUS$83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates