We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Reef Suites
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let me first say, there is NO parking at this hotel or anywhere close by. They do offer $25/night for the valet service which I STRONGLY recommend. There are two parking ramps each 1-2 blocks from the hotel and we ended up paying $42/night. Our check-in was easy and the gentleman helping was very pleasant and efficient. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm55417
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. This time was an 8 – night – stay. Location. In the Art Deco District. Great for people who do not rent a car and want to be near Ocean Drive, the beach, Espagnola Way and Lincoln Road. Rooms: Self-contained accommodation. Studio-style suites. Good-sized air-conditioned rooms. Ocean reef Suites features...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betilu
About Hotel's Favourite Review
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Wow! What a lovely review Betilu! Full of helpful information and wonderful compliments. This is what we are all about; making sure our guests have the best of times while staying with us. Please give us the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon! We'll be waiting !

Tres Ríos, Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Ocean Reef Hotel is a nice hotel for the budget conscious traveler. Clean, very clean, nice kitchenette, and above all great service. We were a little worried about the breakfast service, but it ended up being better than we expected. As stated by many reviewers, location is great. Within ten block one can have everything from shopping, art, great restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Added a few days in Miami to the end of our cruise holiday. I can't believe this qualifies as a hotel. In Canada when you rent a hotel you get a real bed. This hotel does not have real beds. Metal slat platforms with I don't know what for a matress ( it crinkles like newspaper) and rock hard old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaRick S
Espoo
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Room was very spacious and comfortable, breakfast good and staff kind and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, even if we woke up on two out of three nights on false fire alarms. It's also close to the beach and easy to reach from the airport by public bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erton
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were the standouts of our stay: they were helpful and informative. The location is excellent, right near the beach and ocean drive. Rooms were reasonably priced and well equipped with cooking utensils. The rooms were quite spacious and had wifi in the rooms. They also offer a free shuttle form the airport, but it costs ~$20 to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JN789
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The positive is that the staff was very freindly and helpful. The room was now very clean - there was dust on the floor from a previous reparation of the wall - it was not cleaned for the 3 days we were there. The bathroom has towels hanging RIGHT beside the toilet even though there are much better places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The only good thing (if there is one) is the location It's near the sea. All the other things were horrible, The breakfast is no breakfast. The room is dirty, also the bathroom. We travel a lot but we never found such a bad location for such a high price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian K
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you didn't like our hotel. Though our prices are among the lowest for a 3 stars hotel in the area, we try to give our guests the best service possible. We offer a Continental breakfast for free and though many people like it some don't, but it's a breakfast anyways. After cleaned by our staff we...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Front desk have been so helpful I have emailed questions and they have answered fully ranging from booking to when we arrive. Great location can't wait to stay again in December stayed 2 years ago it was so easy to get around Miami

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea P
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed staying at our hotel! We're looking forward to see you again in December. Thanks.

Tel aviv
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Spent 2 nights in 2 rooms: 1 Double room +1 double+2 children that was much bigger. Rooms: The rooms are very basic, dark-décor, minimal accessories. The mattresses in my room (double) was horrible, air condition noisy although we got used to it and didn’t mind, but if you are noise –sensitive, this might be a problem-also since windows can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinala_10
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We'll take your comments into account in our next Staff Meeting.

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#127 of 206 in Miami Beach
828 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
686 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#112 of 206 in Miami Beach
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Hotel Shelley
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,377 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#132 of 206 in Miami Beach
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM607 - RM1,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suits much larger than Double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles Dinala_10, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the closest to reception the more noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Szamanka, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice size bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles Bos34, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the first floor”
  • the bathroom door / tub tells the story.
 of 5 bubbles johnu2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the end of second floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 411sebam, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5