We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk have been so helpful I have emailed questions and they have answered fully ranging from booking to when we arrive. Great location can't wait to stay again in December stayed 2 years ago it was so easy to get around Miami

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed staying at our hotel! We're looking forward to see you again in December. Thanks.

Tel aviv
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Spent 2 nights in 2 rooms: 1 Double room +1 double+2 children that was much bigger. Rooms: The rooms are very basic, dark-décor, minimal accessories. The mattresses in my room (double) was horrible, air condition noisy although we got used to it and didn’t mind, but if you are noise –sensitive, this might be a problem-also since windows can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinala_10
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We'll take your comments into account in our next Staff Meeting.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to say this was a wonderfull hotel, friendly people, clean rooms, well equipped kitchen, very good continental breakfast and only a block away from the beach on Collins Ave. Price for all these amenities was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosiePosie114
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know you liked our hotel so much. Thanks for such a great review.

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We've spend 5 nights while staying in Miami area. Very friendly & welcoming staff, comfy, spacious & well furnished room and perfect location close to various kind of restaurants, bars and the beach, beach towels included. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanieTravel
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Phila Metro Area
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Well I would probably just rate it average, but it gets extra points based on the location. The rooms are well appointed, but fairly small. I think "suite" misrepresents the bed added to the room on the other side of a partial divider. Pay attention to their shuttle service policy. We could never get through on their phone so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutton_PhilaSuburbs
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks so much for writing this review. We value your opinion on our suites. Our shuttle service is on a "first come first serve" basis, meaning you couldn't have made a reservation. All shuttle times are posted on our website under the Amenities' section. We certainly apologize about the miscommunication with our receptionist in regards to taking calls...

San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. This time was an 8 – night – stay. Location. In the Art Deco District. Great for people who do not rent a car and want to be near Ocean Drive, the beach, Espagnola Way and Lincoln Road. Rooms: Self-contained accommodation. Studio-style suites. Good-sized air-conditioned rooms. Ocean reef Suites features...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betilu
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Wow! What a lovely review Betilu! Full of helpful information and wonderful compliments. This is what we are all about; making sure our guests have the best of times while staying with us. Please give us the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon! We'll be waiting !

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Pretty good suites in the heart of the South Beach. Rooms were very clean and it had enough good number of utensils for dinner. 5 minutes walk from the beach. Good number of eateries nearby. Only negative point is that , this hotel do not have any parking options. You can try the valet parking for $25

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Souvik C
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

You are right on the money, Souvik! We offer incredibly clean suites in an unbeatable location, what else can you ask for? Parking is a big nuisance around this area but as you mention, we do offer valet parking services for $25 a day with in and out privileges which makes it an amazing value. Thanks so much for taking...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel myself and other guests were flea bitten, disgusting! I complained via booking.com and they didn't care at all, no compensation. Myself and my daughter were awake all night iching.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEANETTE BALLARD
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, we are sad to hear about this for the first time via Trip Advisor as we were not made aware of any of these issues during your stay. Kindly send us an email at info@theoceanreef.com with further information and we will try our best to make things better for you. On the other hand, we haven't been contacted...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Place and staff were okay. But, beware of the parking garage they use for overnight parking. Fill up my car just before arrival, handed car over, and next morning only had ½ tank of gas. Called to report and the only comment repeated was it is not our responsibility. Called them to make aware, not looking to blame and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Manager_AnaM, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark, we were as upset as you were in regards to this incident. We discussed it with the Valet Parking company; they have found the responsible person and let him go. We thought you needed to know this. Thanks so much for sharing this with us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE WHATEVER YOU DO. I don't even know where to start.. I am currently staying here & wish I could get my money back. This place is so dirty. The toilet had a permanent yellow stain . The room was very dirty . Everything was dirty. Room, toilet, corridors . bad breakfast, tragic breakfast ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mpane M
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely sad to read you had such a terrible time during your stay. We will take into account all the issues you mentioned and work towards improving in those areas. We thank you for sharing this with us.

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#128 of 206 in Miami Beach
808 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#109 of 206 in Miami Beach
426 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#157 of 206 in Miami Beach
79 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,869 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#130 of 206 in Miami Beach
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM603 - RM1,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suits much larger than Double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles Dinala_10, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the closest to reception the more noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Szamanka, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice size bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles Bos34, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the first floor”
  • the bathroom door / tub tells the story.
 of 5 bubbles johnu2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the end of second floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 411sebam, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay