We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lorraine Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i love how close it was to the beach. walked everywhere and could rent bikes just in front of the place. they could do better in the front desk people like with better attitudes but overall the stay was great! I love the coffee shop downstairs!

Helpful?
Thank joselinchacon
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This would be an excellent hotel if the price was right. However, it was way overpriced for the category of this hotel which I would probably rate as a 2-star. Building is old, rooms are old, can't control the air temperature, breakfast is awful, beds and pillows not the most comfortable. Good things were the beach access, wonderful cafe within... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Abel S
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We'll bring up your comments in our next staff meeting. And yes, Tamara is a great employee. More 

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was adequate. Continental breakfast was fair, had limited quantity and seating in the main lobby. Staff was somewhat limited but very pleasant. The scam part was that our room phone rang and the person said they were from the front desk and their computer had crashed and they needed our information again and for our inconvenience they would comp... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank carriebear72
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately this problem with those scammers is happening at almost all the hotels. We can't warn people enough about not giving personal information over the phone or via e-mail under ANY circumstance. Sorry you were victims of these criminals. More 

Monterey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Half block to the beach, beach towel, cool breakfast, amazing staff, room with balcony on 3rd floor. Walkable to any party on Collins a little far from mangos but Uber works instantly, definitely I'll be back again

Helpful?
Thank EduArdo032
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to know you liked our hotel. Thanks for your nice comment. More 

Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

125$ a night you would think "must be pretty good". No! It has no pool (must be the only one in Miami); the room is ok, and the bathroom couldn't be tinier. Just in case of an emergency would I go back

Helpful?
Thank Carolina M
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Carolina, most small and medium size hotels in Miami Beach do not have swimming pools; you are thinking about hotels with over 100 rooms at least. Besides, who needs a pool when you're literally steps away from the beach? In any case, we are sad to know you were unhappy with your stay. We wish you the best in your... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Only staying one night in this old and tired hotel was enough. Location and pleasant staff were a plus but nothing else. Carrying your suitcases up about 7 steps was a pain no ramp available. I cannot recommend this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon b
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly value your opinion Simon. Thanks for sharing this. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

pro: A good place to sleep. Sometimes you can hear noises from the corridor, but that didn't bother me. Nice view. Very close to beach. Just 5 min walking. Shop underneath the hotel, very efficient. very comfy bed and sheets. Nice big room. Give towels for beach. Kitchen in room. con: not so friendly reception. No parking space. No swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayantie R
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Jayantie, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We value your opinion very highly and we wish all of our guests could have an amazing time while staying with us. We are extremely sorry we fell short of your expectations in regards to our staff. More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Worse hotel I've ever stayed at! NOTHING on the web page is correct for this hotel. Here is a list of things... - NO FREE water bottles - NO cable (antenna with 3 channels, 2 in spanish) - Air conditioning, but NO thermostat! One temperature for the whole building - FREEZING!!! - NO Hair dryer - NO Iron/ironing board -... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank xamples2016
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you had such as awful experience. There is certainly nothing we can say or do in order to change that. Thanks for sharing it. More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A little outdated but comfortable hotel, in a quiet area, close to the beach and to public parking lots. Huge and clean room with A/C, TV, refrigerator and microwaves, basic breakfast. Very helpful (Spanish speaking) staff.

Helpful?
Thank MadridWorldTraveller
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Keep us in mind for any future trips to Miami Beach. More 

Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The location of this hotel was really good. Beach 1 minute away, without people. Bus stops and shopping possibilities close. Breakfast was good, lot of choices. But better to come earlier (not so many tables and chairs). Wifi didnt work too much in a room, but it worked in lobby. Fridge and microwave in room. I recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Kacicacek
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Kacicacek, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you had some issues with the wifi connection. We are glad to know you would recommend us; that means the world to us. Please come back soon! More 

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (44)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Double (34)
Viewed
Standard Double (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Pierre
#184 of 206 in Miami Beach
68 reviews
L Hotel Miami Beach
#120 of 206 in Miami Beach
88 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Ann Hotel
#128 of 206 in Miami Beach
532 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lorraine Hotel

Address: 2601 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Price Range: RM465 - RM1,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorraine Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lorraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorraine Hotel Miami Beach
Lorraine Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lorraine Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Colorado
Bratislava, Slovakia
Missoula, Montana
8 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Lorraine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't give info over the phone!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carriebear72, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing. we were on the first floor behind reception”
 of 5 bubbles simonbI1381GW, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay