We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitelaw Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitelaw Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,045: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We only stayed for 2 days , but we enjoyed our selves . Everyone at the front desk was amazing ! Can't forget about the bartenders Shelley & Ethan ! I would definitely stay at this hotel anytime I stay by south beach. We were a little skeptical about the pictures looking a little photoshopped but everything was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xotiffi
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased Xotiffi, to read how great a time you had with us! We do indeed do everything we can to insure a memorable stay for each guest. Our dedicated staff play a key role in achieving this goal. So, we will make sure to pass along your words of praise. Thank you for an amazing feedback and perfect...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Spent one night in this hotel and really enjoyed it. Excellent location on Collins near Ocean Drive and the restaurants and beach. Very clean and gorgeous rooms. Never seen anything quite like it! One thing to note, we valet parked for 35.00 dollars and found later there was a public parking garage nearby. It would have been nice to know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephie0910
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

We are stoked that you had a 5 star time with us stephie0910!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make a note to our staff to make our guests aware of the alternate parking option for future guests. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable time! Katrine

Paris
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We moved here after the racist attitude from a staff member/tiny rooms at the Hotel Shelley (see my recent review). After that hotel, and the Starlite on Ocean Drive (also reviewed), the Whitelaw was the third SoBe property we stayed in. Great value for the price - for $171 for two nights, we had a clean and spacious room, excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RVHP
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there RVHP. I am so pleased you found your stay at the Whitelaw to be an enjoyable one! After your past experience, I am glad you could finally relax and enjoy your time in Miami!! As they say, ‘third time’s the charm’! Until next time!! Katrine

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I booked with Whitelaw and couldn't have been happier. The location is awesome. No one can ever go wrong with Collins Ave, a block from the beach. The room was decorated very well, had all the essentials, very comfy bed, bathroom was well equipped with tons of towels, etc. But I have to stress on how friendly and great their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, BJ M! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!! Katrine

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Hotel ambeince was good as well as hotel staff.My stay was comfortable.Location was the best part of it.Value for money.Best for ,if anyone plans for budgeted trip of miami..It has small bar at the reception that is also good part of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsmeroop
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted itsmeroop, that your experience at the Whitelaw Hotel was a positive one. It seems that you have enjoyed all what the hotel has to offer: ambiance, comfort, customer service, and of course the unbeatable location. We do hope you will come back. Katrine

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I liked the staff, very nice and friendly. The hotel is at prime location. Rooms are small but nice. The minibar is stacked nicely plus some snacks as well. The only things I;d say were not perfect were the random noise - yelling, screaming and banging on the walls and some small bugs here and there. But I'd stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that the location was to your liking. We are especially thrilled every time a guest, such as yourself, have words of praise for our dedicated and friendly staff. They do indeed have our guests satisfaction at...

United States
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

If you want a quiet, upscale, amenity riddled hotel this is not it. But if you want the quintessential south beach experience then here ya go! It was cute and clean. It appeared to be run by 20 something's who have no concept of customer service. It was a stones throw from the beach. It has no parking but valet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review Kimberly M! You are absolutely right…we are in the heart of Miami where are the action is! With this will come some noise due to the booming night life and excellent restaurants; which is what attracts most of our guests! And we take pride in our prime location. We hope you will come back...

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Nice clean rooms and good staff and good location......except....the rooms have very thin walls so you will hear everything! Whole day prostitute's in the lobby and Unfortunately we had the honor to arrive in the weekend and it was chaos....loud music/loud voices.....looked more like an hostel to me......so if you don't mind loud noises or you are deaf you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cappiex
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am please to read that we provided you with the service we expect for all our guests. I do apologize, however, for the noise in the hallway. This would not be pleasant for any guest! In the future, please feel free to notify our General Manager so that we could have found you a...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Sbg hotels are always an easy stay. Hotel is close to everything. Staff is nice. Rooms are a great size. Free shuttle to hotel was great. Shuttle back to the airport had NO air. It was extremely uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fculver13
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I have taken note that the air was not working on the shuttle and will have someone look into this immediately. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us! Katrine

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

My stay was excellent,my husband and I enjoy staying at white law it's close to everything..I would recommend this hotel,the workers r pleasant,room was clean, nice comfortable bed.They also have happy hour, we order chicken & burger,it was well prepared..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andriawilliams
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

We are so please to read your wonderful review! We are so glad you had a great visit with us and we can’t wait to have you back again! See you soon!! Katrine

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 204 in Miami Beach
2,935 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#75 of 204 in Miami Beach
1,082 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#97 of 204 in Miami Beach
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 204 in Miami Beach
4,254 reviews
Oceanside Hotel
#91 of 204 in Miami Beach
160 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#33 of 204 in Miami Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Whitelaw Lounge
Whitelaw Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whitelaw Hotel, South Beach's hip, chic boutique hotel, offers guests the ultimate vacation experience at an affordable price. In the heart of South Beach on Collins Avenue and 8th Street, the hotel is located just steps from the beach, shops, restaurants and nighttime hotspots. The Whitelaw combines Art Deco embellishments with whimsical design to transport its guests into a world unique from any other Miami Beach accommodations. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitelaw Hotel

Address: 808 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM647 - RM1,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitelaw Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whitelaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitelaw Hotel Miami Beach
Whitelaw Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 801ginamaried, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ Be careful when taking a shower as the bathroom floors can become very slick if they get wet.”
 of 5 bubbles bwrncsu, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar and the street”
 of 5 bubbles ProfessorUtrecht, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Kleenex & microwaves in each room..especially Kleenex.”
 of 5 bubbles lauriebishopqc, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on 2nd or 3rd floor, try Mango Mohito”
 of 5 bubbles gsaurabh84, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay