We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Hotel

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good26%
  • Average29%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
9
7
6
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
7
6
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastgreat locationplace to staybeach chairsblockcereallincolnactionmiami
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

If I could rate 0 stars I would. Do not waste your time or money. I booked through hotels.com. The bathroom was filthy as well as the rest of the room. Gum stuck on the floors, beds were uncomfortable, and the staff was not helpful....More

Thank Leighann T
Response from VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for expressing your opinion Leighann. We are indeed planning a renovation fairly soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay away and save your money and nerves. The desk service- very very rude, unprofessional, arrogant, and helpless. Especially the bald guy and one latina (Danila?). They don’t take advantage on your email when you send it before your arrive. I sent some askings and...More

Thank Kamila E
Response from VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We value your opinion Kamila, even when we do not think it's completely fair to us. Thanks very much.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It‘s our 5th time in this hotel and from year to year it‘s getting worse. (Maybe they have changed the management several times). The hotel is badly maintained. The rooms are not really clean. The first day we‘ve prefered to change rooms because we had...More

Thank Ueli R
Response from VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sad to read your comments; specially coming from one of our repeated guests. We can assure you we are taking steps towards improving every aspect of our beloved hotel. Thanks for bringing this up to us.

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We will be back here to enjoy time on the beach this year. It is clean, quiet and good size rooms. The staff at reception and Manager were lovely and helpful. Thanks to Alejandra - Anai - Paola Kind Regards Sergio

Thank SdSergio
Response from VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much Sergio for mentioning our staff by name; we truly appreciate you coming back to stay with us!

Reviewed 26 March 2018

The room was clean and a perfect stay for a short trip to Miami Beach. Location was a short walk to local attractions and eateries. The beach was great with cabana's set up for guest use. On the first day we were not told to...More

Thank Melissa K
Response from VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua HotelResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review Melissa. We like reviews such as yours which point the positive as well as the negative side of their stay and don't just focus on the bad part of it. That's life, right? With ups and downs....Just as a clarification for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Miami Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (10)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jacquie S
1 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Judith39_12 | Reviewed this property |
It is included in the price but yoy must walk carrying them one block till the beach. Have a nice time!
1
Vote
Google Translation
mark j
5 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Judith39_12 | Reviewed this property |
No Mark they dont provide shuttle. The taxi is abt U$D 25.-
1
Vote
Google Translation
Sheetal c
4 September 2016|
Answer
Response from JesusFK | Reviewed this property |
I think they do , but it didn't fit my schedule. I used uber and it was great.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t get a room at the aqua hotel"
Read review
"All of them"
Read review
"The public beach path is right across the street, super convienent"
Read review
"Junior suite is in the back and very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing