We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua Hotel
 Click to rate
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved it!! the people were super nice and the breakfast was really good especially the croissants. The locations of the hotel was great, everything was generally close. I will definitely be coming back on my next visit to Miami

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alejandramata001
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Alejandra! Please recommend us with friends and family.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing service, the people are so nice. Rooms are well cleaned. The spa was great and very quite making it a great trip with my family. I recommend anyone who is looking for a nice hotel to stay in this is your place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrea062017
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much Andrea for this review! We are thrilled to know you've enjoyed your stay so much!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! The rooms and the commons area emerge very dirty, the staff was rude, they ran out of water, towels, etc. When I asked for my money back the managers gave me the run around each time! Overall the hotel is outdated and needs to be closed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmirh96
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt this way about our hotel. We will look into the issues you had to make sure they are immediately rectified. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the title of the review states, it's an average hotel, with a motel style. The rooms surround a seating area with a small pool. Our room was on the first floor, it was clean(ish) the bed was soft but ok. The walls are paper thin, and we were kept awake by our very 'active' neighbours having some holiday fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Cleanliness and location are a out strongest points, you got that right! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We wish you the best.

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Quiet, nice clean place to stay. Chris an Nathan were just great. Good Housekeeping. Spa was just the right size and temperature. They do a breakfast with waffles, goo hot coffee. They have beach Access, with towels and beach chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette B
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your review Suzette. We feel great when our guests enjoy their stay and they take the time to let us know. We try our best to improve each and every day and reviews such as yours lead us on the right path.

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Worst experience ever in a hotel! I am an international traveler and this sort of nonsense only happens when management does not care or it's lazy. Booked two rooms months in advance, received confirmation email the day before the stay, greeting us and saying we look forward to seeing you tomorrow. When we arrived they had no rooms and claimed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dario B
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

This situation has already been rectified. Thank you.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The air conditioning in the room did not work, we spoke to staff several times however this was not fixed and no other room was offered. No water pressure so showering was unpleasant. Used the valet parking and the car came back with an extra 100 miles on the odometer, the driver and passenger seat moved and the our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank User1987
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us your experience. We are deeply sorry about the inconveniences.

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great location and the staff is wonderful, helpful and friendly. Rooms quality is terrible though. Really needs a significant refresh. Nearly all furniture is from Ikea which is fine but bed was uncomfortable, one towel was dirty, bathroom floor had stains, bathroom tile was pink & blue (50's era) but painted over in white (paint was peeling). The rooms photograph...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Nicholas, Thanks so much for complimenting our staff and location. That does make a big difference, specially in this area.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Unhelpful service, friends bookings cancelled and moved to another hotel (maybe for the best), air conditioning that you can't turn off, hot water that runs out in the evenings, breakfast that is just not worth the effort. And it's not cheap. On the plus side, the location is not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liddy-Fair
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you might have had while staying with us. Thanks for complimenting our location.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The pictures on the internet very misleading,this place leaves a lot to be disered .After a long flight I was really looking forward to a nice hot shower only to find that there is no hot water.I called reception was told to wait it out hot water will eventually come through needless to say I waited forever only to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsBanyana
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear what you had to go through while staying with us. Believe us when we say that this is not a clear picture of what we are all about. Kindly accept our apologies. We wish you the best in your future trips.

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Junior Suite with King Bed (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Two Double Beds (44)
Viewed
Penthouse (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#168 of 206 in Miami Beach
699 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#161 of 206 in Miami Beach
75 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lorraine Hotel
#151 of 206 in Miami Beach
106 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#47 of 206 in Miami Beach
738 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#132 of 206 in Miami Beach
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Miami's hip South Beach, the Aqua Hotel is a refreshingly intimate and modern boutique hotel with access to the best Miami has to offer. Welcoming guests to the ultimate tropical escape, the Aqua's romantic surroundings, hip accommodations and first-class service promise to make your stay on South Beach memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: 1530 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: RM593 - RM1,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles MsBanyana, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“216 room good room”
 of 5 bubbles jennytO9065RI, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room so you don't need to carry your suitcases up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles judjemental, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
3 of 3