We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aqua Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unhelpful service, friends bookings cancelled and moved to another hotel (maybe for the best), air conditioning that you can't turn off, hot water that runs out in the evenings, breakfast that is just not worth the effort. And it's not cheap. On the plus side, the location is not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liddy-Fair
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you might have had while staying with us. Thanks for complimenting our location.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures on the internet very misleading,this place leaves a lot to be disered .After a long flight I was really looking forward to a nice hot shower only to find that there is no hot water.I called reception was told to wait it out hot water will eventually come through needless to say I waited forever only to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsBanyana
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear what you had to go through while staying with us. Believe us when we say that this is not a clear picture of what we are all about. Kindly accept our apologies. We wish you the best in your future trips.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Close to everything - right in the heart of SoBe - on Collins and just a few blocks from Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive and the beach. Not your top scale/level hotel but reasonable. Clean, tidy, well laid out. A bit noisy because it is on Collins but great for students especially.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarenWarren
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your sincere review. We hope to have you back soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Location was fab at this hotel as we didn't have a car and it's easily walkable to most places. The AC was great in our room and we had no problems with it. A couple of things we weren't too pleased with ... our safe was broken, we told reception and it wasn't fixed during our stay, so that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

You know what they say: location, location, location and oh boy we have that! We are sorry to hear you had some issues with your safe box and your bathroom door. I am sure these issues have been taken care of already. Thanks for mentioning our cleanliness, that is key for any hotel. We hope to have you back soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016

After I read some of the bad reviews I decided to give a chance to this hotel, surprise! hotel is actually nice and clean, breakfast is decent, a/c needs to be change immediately , my room was super cold but I heard other people complaining about being hot, anyways, the location and the staff is great, I will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny t
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Jenny, what a heartwarming review! You are absolutely right; sometimes it's just a matter of giving it a chance and see things for yourself and we are so glad you did. Please come back soon!

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

First and foremost, I am a south Floridian native. I routinely book south beach hotels for party nights and to ensure that no one is driving. So I'm familiar with what is available. This hotel is one of the worst. The location is okay as it is in the middle of everything. However, the pictures are verrrrry misleading. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiajay
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Anastasiajay for mentioning that we did in fact refund your stay given the unpleasant experience you had to go through while staying with us. The damage your review has done is still much bigger than the money we've returned; nevertheless we understand your frustration.

watford, herts
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The aqua hotel and suites reminded me of a Spanish apartments hotel built around a traditional square court yard. The complex has a ground and first floor. There's a lovely courtyard with sitting area, small water feature and even a hot tub, also a sun terrace. The rooms are very spacious, with microwave, dining table, safe, mini fridge and hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judjemental
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Yours is a very nice review filled with good advice for any future guests. Just as a clarification the pick up times from Miami Airport are 9 am, 12:30 pm, 4:30 pm and 7:30 pm and thanks for pointing that out as well. We hope to have you back soon!

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#176 of 202 in Miami Beach
666 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#173 of 202 in Miami Beach
28 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#155 of 202 in Miami Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Princess Ann Hotel
#129 of 202 in Miami Beach
536 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#37 of 202 in Miami Beach
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Miami's hip South Beach, the Aqua Hotel is a refreshingly intimate and modern boutique hotel with access to the best Miami has to offer. Welcoming guests to the ultimate tropical escape, the Aqua's romantic surroundings, hip accommodations and first-class service promise to make your stay on South Beach memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: 1530 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: RM554 - RM1,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles MsBanyana, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“216 room good room”
 of 5 bubbles jennytO9065RI, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room so you don't need to carry your suitcases up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles judjemental, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay