We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Design Suites Miami Beach

Show Prices
#175 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Design Suites Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Design Suites Miami Beach
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great stay in the suites. beach is clean, pool was warm. The room we had was ocean view and it was the best part. The room needs reno as everything is old but well cleaned. some furniture and tile was in poor condition. Had no hot water for a day and there was a leak in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HankLutsk
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

We take all of our guests feedback very serious! Thank you so much for sharing yours with us HankLutsk! So glad to read that your stay with us was such a great one! The rooms that face the ocean have such stunning views! We charge a $25 per day resort fee that includes parking, along with a load of other...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No major issues. The tv and microwave were not working but someone came up right away to replace them . The only thing that was a little annoying is the housekeeping did not speak English at all which was a pain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeRenee G
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, TeRenee G!! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here, and didn't experience any major issues! We apologize that your TV and the microwave wasn't working. I see that our team came to resolve this issue right away! :) We wish to host your following visit to Miami, again in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for 3 nights. first night the room was smelling awful stink, hallway was smelling marijuana, when asked to change the room they told me there is no room available -hear every night the water tapping in the bathroom. -No bathroom towels. -when ask for towels they told me they only had one. -room not cleaning -Never again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank junior e
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear junior e, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Design Suites Miami Beach! It pains us to read that your stay wasn't 5 stars! Our room attendants work hard to deep clean the rooms prior to handing it over to a new set of guests, and while the guest is in house. It strikes us to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You better speak Spanish, 90% of the staff don`t speak english. They welcome you with a smile after you check in forget the change they face. anything you ask come with extra fee. Internet didn't work, they didn't help me with that. if it doesn't work so its your problem you have to hire a technique yourself. Only one towel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kan t
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Good Evening kan t, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! It pains us to read that your time here wasn't the 5 star time we strive to provide to each and every guest! We have a multi-lingual team, to serve all guests and whatever language they speak. The majority of...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

No ramp to the lobby, toaster didn't work, elevators took forever and roaches in the room. But the worse was yet to come. We asked for a late check-out when we checked in, following the instructions gave by the host. At the front desk they informed us that we would have to pay US$ 60 + taxes and asked us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fernanda B
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fernanda: We apologize for the mis-communications that occurred during your visit and hope that this won’t stop you from visiting us again.Check out time is before 10am. In our property we allow late check out but like in other properties, you must advice it 24 hours in advance and pay a extra fee. Our office is open till 7am...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

So we went to Miami ..super nice reception, where they have surveillance cameras, tons of young guys who parked our car, Security personnel with truncheons and more. And many, many cleaning people who cleaned everything in brass and glass. But, so we went to the eighth floor, where the ' apartment' looked like an abandoned 70 crater - I attach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pernille N
Terrebonne, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Worsth hotel ever. When i check in, the lady a front desk toll me that the check out is 10am, not 11am like all other hotel. i ask for a late check out, she told ok till 10:30am... 3days later a check out at 10:30am.. then they charge me for later check out. they love steal people.. not done yet.......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marcdesbois
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Miami Beach. It was a delight to welcome you at Design Suites and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you suffered with check out time and with our valet parking. We have reviewed your details with our team as a training tool and thank you for sharing...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We booked hotel at last minute. Was good price and had free valet parking. We had clean, big room with a kitchenette and a VIEW!!! I was happy for the jetlag! We saw beautiful sunrise =) Valet was pretty fast, also all the valet guys were super nice. Location is ok. There are no shops near by, but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greetings, We love to hear that you found us to be an excellent choice and we thank you for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you’ll plan a return visit soon. Warm Regards, Design Suites Miami Beach

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I advise anyone that's spending over $200 a night for a room to find some where else this place is highly overrated and over priced. And not the cleanest, also house keeping takes all day to come make your room up it wasn't what we expected at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trezz M
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your feedback and regret to learn that your experience was less than you anticipated. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in ensuring that each suite is ready to welcome an arriving guests and we are sorry to learn that you felt yours was not properly prepared. We have reviewed this feedback with our team and...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Looks extremely nice from the outside. Could use some renovation inside the main lobby and guest rooms (they still hand out physical keys for the doors). Front desk staff is very unpleasant and not welcoming. I learned on the second night of my stay that the hotel did not have heat for when it got cold overnight. There are no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbailey132
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Miami Beach. Thank you for sharing your review. While we value your feedback, we’re disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope you can accept our apologies and perhaps allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Miami Beach. Warm Regards, Design Suites Miami Beach

1,504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (983)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (360)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View with Balcony (74)
Viewed
Pent House Ocean View with Balcony (100)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#168 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,503 reviews
1.3 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
4.2 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#109 of 206 in Miami Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
1.7 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#104 of 206 in Miami Beach
918 reviews
2.4 km away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#151 of 206 in Miami Beach
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Design Suites Miami Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites Miami Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access (free), safe box (free), kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and Free Valet parking. Only a 10 minutes' drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Design Suites Miami Beach

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Design Suites at Castle Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM565 - RM1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Suites Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Design Suites Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Design Suites Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Florida
2 months ago
montreal
3 months ago
Ypsilanti, Michigan

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Design Suites Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view is best”
 of 5 bubbles HankLutsk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ocean view is good”
 of 5 bubbles DaniloQ_13, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The room was Nice and the ac workt ok”
 of 5 bubbles 669Lise, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I haven't seen any other rooms, but the penthouse would be the best choice.”
  • Sunset view
  • Very nice view!!!
  • Updated sinks
  • Bedroom that sleeps 4
  • View when entering the room
 of 5 bubbles 173jennyc, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rent from a private host on Airbnb.”
 of 5 bubbles 234tinea, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5