We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 977: English reviews
Kc
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The people working the desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was older with older carpet and a few rust spots on the metal door frames. It was clean, just looked aged. The view was good from my side room. I could see the ocean one direction and downtown Miami off in the distance the other direction. The boardwalk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Positivecruiser
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location on the boardwalk. This hotel is also very rundown and outdated. The lobby is beautiful! Room was very run down. Not dirty. Staff was very attentive. We had suite 801 that faced the street. We had a balcony overlooking street. Not a great view. Had hoped for ocean view. The room had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesscruick
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western has a very nice lobby, pool area, and its beach front location is spectacular. You can literally walk right onto the beach and Miami Beach boardwalk. The rate was decent for this amenity. It was also nice that there was a concierge on duty a lot of the time. Although in North Miami Beach, which is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucketListXprt
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the comments and value the feedback that helps us to better the hotel and service for our future guests. We are in the process of remodeling the Hotel. All of the guestrooms will be done by the end of December and will have brand new carpet, furniture, etc. For future...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights room clean and comfy with fridge, safe, TV, tea and coffee facilities, The weather was terrible when we were there so didn't really get to enjoy the pool or the beach but hotel is right on the beach and you can walk quite far along the wooden walkway that is out he back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyNpaul
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy some of the facilities due to the weather. I hope there will be better weather on your next visit. I do understand that parking is an issue for many and the rates seem high. Parking in...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort is the best kept secret of Miami Beach. The hotel is stunning with beautiful views of the beach. I stay here with French tour groups and they could not be nicer. South Beach is just a nice walk up the beach (2 miles). Close enough to enjoy but far enough away for peace and tranquility....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie B
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to hear from our guests and look forward to seeing those that visit us often. I hope you will come back soon to see the renovated hotel. Merci Beaucoup! Barbara Romano General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in NOVEMBER 4th at 4:00 pm but had a reservation through trip advisor to check in at 11:00 am... The girl at the front desk was rude and quoted me a different price form what trip advisor quoted. Checked in only to find there's no parking on the premises and the closest place to park is 2-3 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4everStahr
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Anything less than perfect always calls for improvement on our part. I'm not sure what could have occurred with the rate that was quoted to you but do apologize if our front desk agent was rude. Rude behavior is never acceptable. We do offer parking but it is limited,...

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a king bedroom with my boyfriend in early June. Everything was okay. Room smelt a little musty but nothing to crazy to lead me elsewhere. Bathroom did not have ventilation so that was interesting and hot to say the least. Audio on the tv did not work for some channels, so I had to get the tunity app...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieg1106
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with Best Western. I'm sorry to hear you experienced some issues with the room. We are in the process of renovating our guestrooms and will be done by the end of December. Everything in the room will be brand new including the TV's. We do hope you will...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, good price considering the area, rooms very well presented. Can see signs of wear and tear but that's to be expected. Very windy during our stay, stayed on top floor and had a banging all through the night like a loft hatch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbow31
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be happy to know we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and will be done by the end of December. We do hope you will return to enjoy them. Thanks Again! Barbara Romano General manager

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception Area well appointed. Breakfast provided a good choice of food, restaurant clean and airy, Décor of corridors to bedrooms in need of redecoration. Bedroom also needed refurbishment, door to bathroom would not close as it had swelled. Parking in parking lot behind Hotel quite expensive. Not up to the usual standard one expects from a Best Western Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the accommodations and the breakfast. You will be happy to know that we are in the process of renovating the guestrooms and will be complete by the end of December. I do understand that parking can seem very expensive for Miami Beach. We try...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at 4th floor and our window view faced wall of the building. The hotel looks like a hospital. You can sense and feel hospital nostalgia in hallways, bathroom, and some guest rooms. Swimming pool is very dirty. Beach is not free to relax. The third party company charges beach goers if they wanted chairs and beach umbrella. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BizVisitor
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to impress you in any aspect. My staff goes out of their way to make every guest feel at home. I do apologize that you felt the service was mediocre. We do understand that the rooms need updating and we are in the process of renovating the rooms. We...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#161 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,334 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#157 of 206 in Miami Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Price Range: RM487 - RM1,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get 801 if you want a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Jesscruick, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BucketListXprt, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 169ginnieb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unable to comment.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpS2419VW, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not to get a room on the first floor because furniture smells moldy like it had gotten wet from a past storm surge.”
 of 5 bubbles versacet, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay