We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sagamore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sagamore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sagamore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,398: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a romantic weekend and was under-whelmed by this hotel. The staff was nice but th hotel itself needs some updating. All the lounge chairs were filthy & the furniture inside is dated. At 4:30 on a Friday we couldn't get any clean pool towels, they said they were all dirty, unacceptable. Beware of hidden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fspilabotte
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Fspilabottle, We appreciate your feedback after your recent stay with us. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations as it is always our intention to “WOW” our guests. I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you as it is obvious you left with a less than stellar impression of our property. Please contact me at...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our stayed started off a little rocky. We showed up and told us that they were oversold for the night and that they had to send us to another hotel down the road for the first night and that we could come back for our second night. I was not very happy about this, but they told us they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephy1110
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Stephy1110, Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of Sagamore. We apologize for the initial inconvenience but we are thrilled that our staff was able to reconcile this properly and provide you with such a wonderful experience here. Our staff is at its best when it needs to react to situations and it is pretty clear that they...

Fortaleza, Brazil
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were upgraded to a spectacular 2 story bungalo next to the bar. Hotel is very crisp with great artwork and nice Aveda toiletries. I Had the best cheeseburger at 4 AM. Who knew the kitchen would be open so late with such delicious items. WoW! And Linford was the best host, helping us with all out needs as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholette420
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Nicholette420, Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It seems our 24 hour room service was just what you were looking for as it can definitely be convenient after a night out on South Beach. I will be sure to pass along your great Praise to Linford as well as the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I flew from Toronto to Miami for 2 weeks in July 2013. We stayed one night at the Sagamore and were blown away. All was perfect. We then rented a Mustang convertible and drove down to Key West (worth the trip, but the hotels were average and no where near the value, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo D
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Angelo D, Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay with us. We are thrilled that our team here provided you with such a memorable stay. They truly are the backbone of our property and their dedication and willingness to go the extra mile are one of the things that sets Sagamore apart from the other...

Merseyside UK
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here from 8th - 11th July 13. Gorgeous hotel in a perfect location ( opposite Lincoln where all the restaurants etc are). Room was comfortable, clean and had lovely toiletries (Aveda - very nice). You do feel as if you are staying in a gallery - which doesn't give for a very homely feel, but the staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendiH4
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

WendiH4, Thanks for sharing your review of Sagamore. We are pleased to hear that Sagamore provided you with great experience. Sagamore is certainly a perfect spot between an Orlando trip and visit to Domincan republic as it can provide both a little bit of relaxation with a good mix of the great dining and nightlife options that we have to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have never been more "wowed" at a South Beach hotel than at the Sagamore! We had wonderful friendly desk staff, Linford was AWESOME! He was so accommodating and really made our stay special. We stayed in one of the bungalows over looking the pool; we had a great breakfast in the morning, drinks by the pool from friendly servers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Victoria J, Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are very pleased that you were provided such a memorable stay. Our staff takes great pride in making sure all of our guests leave with an experience such as yours and we are very happy that their efforts did not go unnoticed. We hope that you have found...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Quite unusual for a hotel to offer a teacher's discount, but my wife was delighted to accept, a small benefit after teaching 18 years of 8th grade science! Hotel is in ideal location, the lobby smells heavenly and the art throughout (even in the rear stairwell) is a unique touch. The suite (no view, as expected) was very large and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeamW4
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

TeamW4, Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear you took advantage of our teacher’s discount package as we are happy to provide a small token of appreciation to all the hard working teachers out there. We apologize for the few small hiccups you mentioned as we always do our best to make sure any amenities/deliveries are...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The service is GREAT, the customer service is GREAT & the poolside and beach are AWESOME!!! Fyi...you have to try the Tuna Crudo appetizer (YUMMY). There is an excellent staff on board 24/7 to help with all your needs. I cal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlaltucker
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Carlatucker, Thanks for sharing your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. It is obvious you had a spectacular stay with us. The tuna crudo is definitely one of our most popular items in the restaurant and we are glad you enjoyed it. We are very pleased to hear such great praise on our staff as their willingness to make our...

New York
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We were only staying one night so when we weren't allowed to check in till 4 .. I thought how terrible, not even 24 hours in the hotel. Great location, beautiful place. We stayed in a bungalow, which is beautiful! Nice & spacious. T.V. Didnt work in the living room, & sofas need to be replaced, really run down. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anarusso01
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Anaarussa01, Thanks for your review of our property. We are sorry we were not able to check you in before the normal check in time, however always remember that when you arrive to the hotel, our bell staff can assist you with storing your luggage and you can head right out to the pool or beach area until the room...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I always read other people's comments on tripadvisor but this is the first review I have done. The sagamore is a good hotel. We stayed in a garden bungalow for 10 nights which was very nice and spacious. It had a fridge freezer, microwave a two ringed hob, kettle and toaster ideal if you want to have the odd lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne T
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Joanne T, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. I apologize for the small hiccups in your stay but happy to hear that your overall experience was positive. We do provide cutlery and plates, pots and pans etc. upon request and I apologize that this information was not provided to you. One of the great...

997 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (645)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Garden View Suite (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Bungalow (22)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#39 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,114 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,559 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#58 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,538 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,254 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM1,032 - RM2,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sagamore staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Sagamore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view but probably not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles butt0n14, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for the ocean view suites on 5th and 6th floor and”
 of 5 bubbles alfieParis, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East tower best. Don't stay along hotel to the south, a loud fan can disrupt your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidT314, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles thetrells, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the SLS hotel are better”
 of 5 bubbles IntDev, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5