We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sagamore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sagamore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sagamore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,400: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We were only staying one night so when we weren't allowed to check in till 4 .. I thought how terrible, not even 24 hours in the hotel. Great location, beautiful place. We stayed in a bungalow, which is beautiful! Nice & spacious. T.V. Didnt work in the living room, & sofas need to be replaced, really run down. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anarusso01
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Anaarussa01, Thanks for your review of our property. We are sorry we were not able to check you in before the normal check in time, however always remember that when you arrive to the hotel, our bell staff can assist you with storing your luggage and you can head right out to the pool or beach area until the room...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I always read other people's comments on tripadvisor but this is the first review I have done. The sagamore is a good hotel. We stayed in a garden bungalow for 10 nights which was very nice and spacious. It had a fridge freezer, microwave a two ringed hob, kettle and toaster ideal if you want to have the odd lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne T
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Joanne T, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. I apologize for the small hiccups in your stay but happy to hear that your overall experience was positive. We do provide cutlery and plates, pots and pans etc. upon request and I apologize that this information was not provided to you. One of the great...

Sydney
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here several years ago, was keen to return and was happy with my choice. Stayed in a one bedroom Sagamore suite which didn't have a view and was a little tatty in places (hence only a 4-star rating from me) but very spacious, comfortable and an amazing bed. Internet worked well - fast and didn't drop out. One niggle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adampies
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Adampies, We are thrilled that you returned to Sagamore for another visit. We are glad that we were able to provide you with another great stay and repeat clients like yourself are a testament to the great level of service our staff provides while at the same time allowing for a relaxing stay. I apologize that your amenities were not...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I do business down in Miami every July and after trying several other hotels I finally landed at the Sagamore hotel for the last 3 years. The hotel is not only beautiful but very unique. It is called the "art hotel" and has several contemporary pieces displayed throughout. I was able to get the suite with the pool and ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Rhonda T, Thanks for the terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that we have become your home away from home when traveling to Miami. Our ocean view suites are definitely worth the additional charge as they do provide stunning views and a nice balcony to take in those views perhaps with one of Mickeys famous...

Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed at the Sagamore recently. Amazing! The suite we had was perfect. Nice view of the garden. Lobby is big and welcoming. All of the staff was pleasant and extremely courteous. Opening doors for us...the whole nine! Very clean. Very prompt with any room requests. I'm definitely going to stay there again. It's in a great location too...the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graciecakes324
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Graciecakes324, Thanks for your positive review after your recent trip to Sagamore. We are delighted you had such a great stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing everyone with a memorable stay while here and it is obvious that you took notice of this. We hope to see you again in the future so that we may provide you...

Marrero, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great stay at the sagamore. Brought my adult children to Miami, for the first time. Stayed in a Bungalow! Very roomy & comfortable for the 4 of us. Most hotels in Miami are small. It was also nice staying on the ground floor. No stairs or elevators to deal with. Service was great. Only complaint, dont expect the lobby bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni T
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Joni T, Thanks for your review of Sagamore. Our bungalows are the perfect size for a family of four or even a couple that is just looking for a little extra space on a long weekend stay. Not only does Sagamore have some of the largest suites on the beach, but our location is second to none when it comes...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I booked a bungalow at the Sagamore for a surprise birthday party on Saturday, July 13th. I couldn't have been happier with my decision. From unloading my SUV full of coolers, bags and decorations, to bus bins full of ice and a bunch of additional requests, the staff at the Sagamore was friendly, gracious, and extremely accommodating. It had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Catina223, We are delighted that chose Sagamore as your destination for your birthday celebration . We are pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating to all the requests you made and did their part to ensure your celebration went off without a hitch. We definitely urge you on your next visit to sample some of the many great...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Sagamore Art Hotel is a fantastic hotel in the best location in SoBe. The staff was great as well as food and fun in the sun! We can hardly wait to return! We were set to stay for four nights and extended to six we were so happy! This was our second stay and it seemed better than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrhjwb
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Hrhjwb, Thanks for your terrific review of Sagamore. It is obvious that you truly did enjoy your time here. Extending a stay on a whim happens to many people here once they get used to the hotels peaceful environment and wonderful amenities. We will in fact do our best to make certain that your third stay will be even better...

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed the weekend after the 4th of July to try and get away from the crowds in South Beach. We got the 2story bungalow with the Garden View. The Bungalows are exquisite. Very spacious and enough space for 4people. The hotel was quiet. The Beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowhite
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Lowhite, We thank you for choosing Sagamore to spend your post 4th of July vacation. You picked a perfect time as it can be quite relaxing after a hectic holiday weekend to find a place like Sagamore to unwind and take in some time to enjoy yourself in a much more low key manner. Our location allows us to provide...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had never been to SoBe before and stayed at the Sagamore on the advice of a family member. I can't imagine staying anywhere else—it's got the perfect location, OFF crazy Ocean Avenue and just close enough to the madness of Lincoln shopping. The staff was gracious and accommodating, and the overall vibe is stylish without being snooty or intimidating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank namastaci
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review

Namasaci,, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Sagamore. We are happy to have served as host for your first visit here to South Beach. We are very pleased to have provided you with such a terrific overall stay. Sagamore definitely has a great location as you mentioned, as we are directly in the heart of South...

997 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (645)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Garden View Suite (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Bungalow (22)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#39 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,116 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,563 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#59 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,543 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#37 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,257 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM1,027 - RM2,258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sagamore staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Sagamore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view but probably not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles butt0n14, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for the ocean view suites on 5th and 6th floor and”
 of 5 bubbles alfieParis, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East tower best. Don't stay along hotel to the south, a loud fan can disrupt your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidT314, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles thetrells, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the SLS hotel are better”
 of 5 bubbles IntDev, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5