We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boulan South Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boulan South Beach
Boulan South Beach
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boulan South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We lucked up and found this hotel on a last minute deal, since we did an Airbnb that did not go as planned. But the hotel was beautiful with all the amenities. You have a fully stocked fridge, and plenty of mini bar options just remember you pay taxes on each item. As for the hospitality and convenience to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D W
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Me and a couple of girlfriends stayed here for our dear friends Bachelorrette weekend. We stayed in an AirbnB unit on the 4th floor. It was a great choice. All upscale amenities, nicely decorated, clean, and very stylish. Although we didn't use the pool it was available to us. The only draw back was I saw red ants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownsugar4u40
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Reviewed 5 July 2016

If you are reading this review it is possible because you are searching for different options of Hotels in Miami south beach, and Boulan brought your attention. in this review I would write my opinion of this hotel and my horrible experience with the attempt of warning next visitors. In general The hotel has nice areas, and a grateful design,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia S
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

We would like to talk with you about your recent stay. Please contact us at: dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com so that we can discuss your stay in further detail. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

Reviewed 16 June 2016

This place is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Anyone who has left a negative review for this place is INSANE! We were in town for my cousin's wedding this past weekend. We chose the Boulan because it looked great online. But believe me when I tell you, that the pictures do this place no justice! Upon entering this wonderful place you are welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

So first we arrived way too early in miami, June 5th at 6a.m so I decided to call our hotel which we have reservation with for 3 days and ask if they can do an early check in and we'll just pay the extra charge, I was super surprised when I called the front desk and a man pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Arlynn A
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We would like to apologize for the challenges you faced while staying at the hotel. I would like to personally speak with you in further detail. At your convenience please email me at dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed In a fabulous apartment (free upgrade) with a friend. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. Very modern with balconies giving a sea view. The rest of the hotel was very clean. Pool On the rooftop was very relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Flitwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in! Don't be fooled by the photos and rating! Where do I start.. The spa in the pool area was filthy and soo bad that not 1 guest got in ! Half of the pool deck was ripped up and there was noisy drills and banging right next to pool where we were trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theowl12
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We would like to apologize for the challenges you faced while staying at the hotel. I would like to personally speak with you in further detail. At your convenience please email me at dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2016

From the moment we arrived the service was impeccable and then young lady on front desk was so friendly it was almost scary. Our double room was on the second floor and was very spacious and clean. The facilities were great and we were surprised at how quiet the room was especially when you have the bussle of Miami right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Very classy spot. Professional and helpful staff. Large room included kitchenette, laundry room, 2 bathroom, pull out couch and a king size bed. Enough room for 4 people. Awesome pool area. Breakfast was included. Very close to everything needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tu B
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Reviewed 18 May 2016

My family, friends and i stayed here some time ago. Rember, this is an apartment-hotel and do not offer the same services that a hotel does. We chose Boulan because it is an apartment hotel. We love that we have the possibility to cook, at least breakfast. And the space. The apartment had the most amazing wrap-around balcony. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristina K
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

729 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (425)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View (80)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite Ocean View (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
442 reviews
City Center
Villa Bagatelle
Villa Bagatelle
#138 of 206 in Miami Beach
92 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sagamore
#72 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,761 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
132 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boulan South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of the Collins Park neighborhood, the cultural and social epicenter of Miami Beach. The Collins Park neighborhood features the best dining, nightlife and the arts that Miami Beach has to offer. Within walking distance of Boulan South Beach are the hottest restaurant and bars, most fashionable shopping, and celebrated cultural establishments in Miami. All this, set amidst the gleaming backdrop of sandy beaches and the shimmering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulan South Beach

Address: 220 21st St, 220 21st Street and 2000 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM1,044 - RM2,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boulan South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Boulan South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boulan South Beach staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Boulan South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A little noise at night on Collins avenue, but tolerable.”
 of 5 bubbles DorothyS865, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 408 is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Bornabrit, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on a higher floor that face Collins Ave so I can see the action. I don't like looking at the dark side.”
 of 5 bubbles 387indy, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to North Corner above 3rd floor are Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles jpowell1929, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles V7479WKnicholasc, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5