We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suites on South Beach Miami

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suites on South Beach Miami
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suites on South Beach Miami
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This was a great hotel! Thought it was really nice for the price in this area. Clean, spacious, close to the beach and Ocean Drive and also only a few blocks away from the Lincoln Avenue shopping district. Had full fridge with freezer with ice trays, coffee pot (buy your own coffee), microwave, utensils, big walk-in closet, comfy beds, couch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSLUMA
matthew11312016, Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Dear JSLUMA, What a pleasure it was to read your review of The Suites on South Beach. I am glad you found our location and Hotel amenities to your liking. Our suites provide a wealth of space and amenities for an unheard of value for the area. We hope to be your host hotel for future visits to the area....

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Spacious room with two queen beds, clean, comfortable, great location and a realistic price. It was exactly what I was looking for. As a bonus, it has a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator and freezer. Valet parking only, but at a reasonable price. I'd go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwrdjh
matthew11312016, Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Dear edwrdjh, Thank you for the great review! I am glad you appreciated the space and value we provide. Our price point and room sizes are certainly a rarity for the area. I believe this combined with the convenience of a fully stocked kitchen and attentive staff makes us one of the best options in the area. We hope you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Front desk was really superb.Thumbs up to favian for going the extra mile while checking my husband and I in. Thanks again Favian, your service convinced us to come back again. Apartment was clean, huge and cozy. Location is amazing. No complains!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
matthew11312016, Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Suites on South Beach with the Tripadvisor community. Favian in indeed a wonderful welcoming asset to the Hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to him. Our suites do offer a large , cozy space at an unheard of value for the area. I am glad your...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Coolest front desk people (Trevor was great!), and the rooms were very nice. They were perhaps a bit dated but this is a very excellent hotel with high value. It was pretty quiet for the first week of spring break in march as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank souledcold
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Your review is amazing souledcold!!! We are thrilled to read that you had such a great time with us!! Trevor along with the rest of our team work hard to make sure that all of our guests are having a great time, and given great service! I will make sure that he is aware of that! We hope to host...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great location, huge room, comfortable for 2 adulds, 2 kids. One block away from the beach and Ocean Dr. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within easy walk of hotel. There is valet parking only or you find your own park around the area. Free wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe H
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us, Joe H!! We are delighted that you had a great time, and enjoyed the location, the room and the WiFi!! We would love to host your following visit to Miami! Scarlett Mona

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The room was good. Clean and large. Way to noisey property. Access to your room is through a security gate but with people coming and going all night with no respect to others it is a constant barrage of bangs. Along with this speaking at the top of there voice. Combine this with the road traffic outside seeing who can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Hello there Sue B, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! I am glad to read that you enjoyed the room, and the cleanliness of it! Due to our location it tends to be a bit more noisy here. We apologize for this inconvenience with hopes that you understand....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were attending a wedding on the beach and the guests rented a total of 6 rooms here. All of us were very pleased with the location and value. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. It can be a bit noisy at times as there is a valet parking station by the front door and groups of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Great8_too
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Great8_too, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon! Scarlett Mona

SCOTLAND
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Stayed here, over thanksgiving weekend for a period of a week, Always a good experience, and the place is always kept clean... Check in was straightforward ,, and was immediately recognised by young Kevin at reception , considering the amount of guests he probably signs in , its always nice to be recognised. Then again I'm probably the only bald...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOTSGUYGLASGOW
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! SCOTSGUYGLASGOW, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! We also really appreciate you taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of...

England cheshire
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This place looks nothing like the brochure. It's like rows of dorm rooms from college . Really is the worst place Iv ever booked for the money. Pick somewhere else The rooms are old , not sure why they call it a suite? It's just got nothing good I can say, just better to pick somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyGren
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Good Day TracyGren, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing it with us! I am sorry that you did not find the hotel to look as it is in the pictures. Perhaps you have our property mixed up with another one. Our rooms are small apartment style rooms, way bigger then a dorm room. Scarlett Mona

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

I thought we were staying in a nice hotel until we checked in...the TV did not work,when I opened the back door to the patio area there was no patio just garbage cans and to add frosting to this cake the sweet little old housekeeper (so I thought) stole my husbands Jordans and G Shock watch that were left in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latifa B
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Hello there Latifa B, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! I h ave spoken with the General Manager regarding your incident and he remembers this situation. He stated that when you called the hotel looking for the shoe box with Jordans, a watch and some medicine the front desk...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Double Queen (35)
Viewed
Regular Queen (30)
Viewed
Regular Queen with Pullout Couch (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#104 of 206 in Miami Beach
454 reviews
0.6 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,869 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
#128 of 206 in Miami Beach
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#97 of 206 in Miami Beach
521 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
0.3 km away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Address: 1330 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4209
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM554 - RM1,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites on South Beach Miami staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Coventry, United Kingdom
Linwood, New Jersey
over a year ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Suites on South Beach Miami staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's Collins Ave, so it's a little noisy. Downstairs is better as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaSTSummers, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back and away from the busy street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles edwrdjh, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the back were a little quieter. The Palm Suite is good for a small gathering of people.”
 of 5 bubbles Great8_too, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“You are so close to the beach , this place does not need a pool or a view,”
 of 5 bubbles SCOTSGUYGLASGOW, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The 1st floor is rooms 1-10 (1 closest to street). 2nd floor is 11-20 (11 by street). Stay away from being near the street if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Siperdoodles, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay