We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suites on South Beach Miami

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suites on South Beach Miami
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suites on South Beach Miami
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Spacious room with two queen beds, clean, comfortable, great location and a realistic price. It was exactly what I was looking for. As a bonus, it has a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator and freezer. Valet parking only, but at a reasonable price. I'd go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwrdjh
matthew11312016, Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Dear edwrdjh, Thank you for the great review! I am glad you appreciated the space and value we provide. Our price point and room sizes are certainly a rarity for the area. I believe this combined with the convenience of a fully stocked kitchen and attentive staff makes us one of the best options in the area. We hope you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Front desk was really superb.Thumbs up to favian for going the extra mile while checking my husband and I in. Thanks again Favian, your service convinced us to come back again. Apartment was clean, huge and cozy. Location is amazing. No complains!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
matthew11312016, Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Suites on South Beach with the Tripadvisor community. Favian in indeed a wonderful welcoming asset to the Hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to him. Our suites do offer a large , cozy space at an unheard of value for the area. I am glad your...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Coolest front desk people (Trevor was great!), and the rooms were very nice. They were perhaps a bit dated but this is a very excellent hotel with high value. It was pretty quiet for the first week of spring break in march as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank souledcold
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Your review is amazing souledcold!!! We are thrilled to read that you had such a great time with us!! Trevor along with the rest of our team work hard to make sure that all of our guests are having a great time, and given great service! I will make sure that he is aware of that! We hope to host...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great location, huge room, comfortable for 2 adulds, 2 kids. One block away from the beach and Ocean Dr. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within easy walk of hotel. There is valet parking only or you find your own park around the area. Free wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe H
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us, Joe H!! We are delighted that you had a great time, and enjoyed the location, the room and the WiFi!! We would love to host your following visit to Miami! Scarlett Mona

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The room was good. Clean and large. Way to noisey property. Access to your room is through a security gate but with people coming and going all night with no respect to others it is a constant barrage of bangs. Along with this speaking at the top of there voice. Combine this with the road traffic outside seeing who can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Hello there Sue B, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! I am glad to read that you enjoyed the room, and the cleanliness of it! Due to our location it tends to be a bit more noisy here. We apologize for this inconvenience with hopes that you understand....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were attending a wedding on the beach and the guests rented a total of 6 rooms here. All of us were very pleased with the location and value. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. It can be a bit noisy at times as there is a valet parking station by the front door and groups of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Great8_too
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Great8_too, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon! Scarlett Mona

SCOTLAND
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Stayed here, over thanksgiving weekend for a period of a week, Always a good experience, and the place is always kept clean... Check in was straightforward ,, and was immediately recognised by young Kevin at reception , considering the amount of guests he probably signs in , its always nice to be recognised. Then again I'm probably the only bald...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOTSGUYGLASGOW
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! SCOTSGUYGLASGOW, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! We also really appreciate you taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of...

England cheshire
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This place looks nothing like the brochure. It's like rows of dorm rooms from college . Really is the worst place Iv ever booked for the money. Pick somewhere else The rooms are old , not sure why they call it a suite? It's just got nothing good I can say, just better to pick somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyGren
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Good Day TracyGren, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing it with us! I am sorry that you did not find the hotel to look as it is in the pictures. Perhaps you have our property mixed up with another one. Our rooms are small apartment style rooms, way bigger then a dorm room. Scarlett Mona

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

I thought we were staying in a nice hotel until we checked in...the TV did not work,when I opened the back door to the patio area there was no patio just garbage cans and to add frosting to this cake the sweet little old housekeeper (so I thought) stole my husbands Jordans and G Shock watch that were left in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latifa B
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Hello there Latifa B, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! I h ave spoken with the General Manager regarding your incident and he remembers this situation. He stated that when you called the hotel looking for the shoe box with Jordans, a watch and some medicine the front desk...

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I stayed here for a few days before going on a cruise. I wanted to experience South Beach since I had never been. There were a bunch of us meeting in South Beach and we all wanted to stay at the same location. This place was a pleasant surprise! There are 20 rooms so it isn't large by any means....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siperdoodles
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review

Hello there Siperdoodles, Thank you so much for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the action. It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here! Come back to stay with us again in the future! We would love to...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Double Queen (35)
Viewed
Regular Queen (30)
Viewed
Regular Queen with Pullout Couch (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#116 of 207 in Miami Beach
548 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#118 of 207 in Miami Beach
461 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#81 of 207 in Miami Beach
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,089 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#133 of 207 in Miami Beach
649 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Address: 1330 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4209
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM577 - RM4,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites on South Beach Miami staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Fontana, California
3 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
Linwood, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Suites on South Beach Miami staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just down the road is LA cafe - great food at reasonable prices. Also a Wallgreens supermarket”
  • lounge/dining
  • lounge
  • Well equipped kitchen
  • TV in bedroom and closet
  • Comfy bed but noisy!
  • Nice lounge area - noisy from the road though
citybreakManchester, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor away from the street is probably quietest”
angelmusicmaven, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Park on the street do not use hotel valet service.Wifi is terrible, does not stay on logs off periodically.”
vanessasY1397JT, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's Collins Ave, so it's a little noisy. Downstairs is better as there is no elevator.”
RebeccaSTSummers, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back and away from the busy street are quieter.”
edwrdjh, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5