We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropole Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropole Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff and spacious rooms. The pool area is a courtyard to relax and socialize with every one. All in all, enjoyed the customer service and the location. I will be recommending.

Thank vidalpepe85
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello VidalPepe85! Thank you for your 5 star feedback! We're so glad you had a wonderful experience enjoying the hotel, location and customer service. Please come back soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is perfect for a weekend getaway. From the moment you walk in you feel like you're at home. The service was excellent. Very friendly and super friendly staff. Clean place and close to the beach. And stores. And the best part of the price is very reasonable! The courtyard is very relaxing, and my room had a kitchen...

Thank chastity m
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Chastity! Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you had a fantastic experience during your stay! Thank you for mentioning our great staff, convenient location and cozy courtyard! We truly appreciate it! Please come back soon again when visiting Miami Beach! Warmest Regards.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying this is not a hotel, it is a motel. It is very old and smells of mold. We arrived at the hotel at night (around 9:00 p.m.) and were faced with a long line of people checking in. We waited about an hour and a half, as there was only ONE receptionist working. The...

Thank Alessia C
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Alessia, thanks for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced, but we are glad you brought them to our attention so we may work hard on improving the hotel. We were in the middle of remodeling our hallway carpets so we apologize for any inconvenience that caused. We also addressed the elevator issue and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had really bad experience during my stay in this hotel in Jan. My kids played in the little pool before we got a room. Suddenly my older kid spotted some feces in the water. I rushed them out and told the front desk to close the pool. They seemed to know where these poo came out of and they didn't...

1Thank Miaoxia M
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Miaoxia, we appreciate your honest feedback. We're so sorry to hear that your stay was not a 5 star one. We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We always work hard and aim to provide the best customer service possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are working hard to improve all aspects...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I enjoyed a 2 bedroom suite with 6 friends in June. It was great location -1 block from beach and Oceans drive and located in the midst of the shopping district. It is a great pre/post cruise stay place. Warning it does not have typical hotel-amenities like room service or a pool - but it gets the job done for...

Thank PoshGetaways
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Awesome! Hello to you, PoshGetaways! We are elated you chose Metropole for your South Beach accommodations. It's fabulous you loved our gorgeous rooms and great location. We are very happy you took the time to write and share. We hope we'll have you back again in the future. Best, Katrine

Prospect, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 January 2017

If you want an apartment instead of a small hotel room, then book the Metropole for your next Miami Beach vacation. The apartment has a kitchen with stainless steel appliances,dining area, living room and a separate bedroom. The location in excellent for South Beach being 1 block from the beach area and right in the middle of the shopping district...

Thank abrrar
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hey there abrrar! Thanks for your feedback on Metropole. We're so glad you loved all of our many offerings. We thank you for mentioning Jenny and Becky by name. We are happy Metropole was your spot for your SoBe accommodations. Until next time, Katrine

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Large rooms in old Art Deco hotel with fantastic location and friendly helpful staff. This was our second stay and we were not disappointed. The floors slope, the lift is slow, but this just adds to the character of the place. The kitchen and dining area are a bonus.

Thank 103arleend
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your words! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our gorgeous rooms, smashing offerings and one of a kind location! We feel confident we'll have you back again soon. Best regards, Katrine

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

If you have stayed in NYC or South Beach, you will know that a square foot of bed space is worth an ounce in gold. This has to be one of the most spacious boutique hotels on the isle. That said, if you are a family, you have friends staying over, need a fully furnished place to call home... Great!...

Thank askeddie
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good day! Thanks for writing, askeddie! We are delighted you enjoyed yourself here! We appreciate you mentioning all that you loved. It was a true pleasure to host you here! We hope you'll come again in the future. Warmest regards, Katrine

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Metropole Apartments. The location is unbeatable- right on Collins Avenue, one block from the beach, and very close ride (or a bit longer walk) to Lincoln Road. The suite was spacious with a bedroom, kitchenette, and living room area. The photos online can be a bit misleading. For example, the lobby is very...

Thank rachel0217
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello to you rachel0217! Thanks for writing to us! We are very happy you loved all of our many offerings here! We're glad you took the time to mention all that you loved. We hope to have you again. Warmest regards, Katrine

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had a wonderful time here, all the staff we're very friendly and helpful. They give you great suggestions on local places. The rooms have a pretty kitchen, and there is a cool iPhone dock player in every room which helped play all my music in the room. The hotel is a 60 second walk to the beach, surrounded by...

Thank Ilya Y
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ilya Y and thank you for writing! We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself here! We're glad you mentioned our beautiful offerings! It's fabulous of you to share. We can't wait for your return. Kind regards, Katrine

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (265)
Room/Suite (95)
Bathroom (20)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Dining (15)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (4)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Amenities (45)
One Bedroom Suite (100)
Pool (10)
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#70 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,284 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,005 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Avalon Hotel
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
816 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#68 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM767 - RM2,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropole Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the second floor faced Collins Ave and was noisey by day but quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles m2smayo_12, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the lower hundred range for best view of street. 301>415 All rooms have poor lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles bdelaraza1422, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles miaoxiam, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Interior courtyard rooms are probably quieter than the street side room that we had.”
 of 5 bubbles abrrar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Room!”
 of 5 bubbles benmarcelectric, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5