We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,482: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Catalina for 3 nights and we had a great time! Sabrina at the front desk was very friendly and she really went out of her way to make our stay more enjoyable. The room was modern, clean and with a lovely deco, we particularly loved the bed which was very big and comfy, the only minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Maria M, There is absolutely nothing that we love to read more then 5 star feedback from our guests! Thank you for sharing yours with us! We are extremely glad to know that you had a great time with us! Sabrina one of our front desk agents is amazing, and all of our guests love her! I will...

Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice Hotel, art deco located right in the heart of South Beach. The location could not be any better just blocks away from Lincoln Rd and the value exceeds the price. My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and it was the most reasonably priced hotel we could find during the high season. We were pleasantly surprised at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul w
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon paul w, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star feedback you have provided us with! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was great! We are just blocks away from all the action that you will want to be apart of while here. We offer unbeatable prices with a load of amenities...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very central to eating establishments and beach areas, very helpful pleasant staff. Great rooms and facilities. The art deco styling was superb. We walked to Lincoln Street and Beach Street eateries. We are older but the walk was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen C
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Happy Friday Glen C, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are in a great location, close to restaurants, clubs, shops, bars, etc. Our staff works hard to make sure that each and every guest is having a great time! Please come back for another great time! We...

Miami Beach
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good:Free Airport shuttle, wifi, staff, and several restaurants from the hotel group. Bad: Terrible rooms at Catalina. There is different buildings, the one I had been was terrible.Sink, bath and shower clogged, the floor was terrible, noisy, you do not feel safe, avoid. GO to other hotels from south beach group, like lincoln, metropole, or riviera.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Eva R, Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us! I see that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer. We are a 3 building hotel and depending on which room type you booked determines the building you will stay in. I am terribly sorry that you were...

Chicago
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had lunch which was fine, but nothing memorable. Due to location, decided to stop back for a cocktail later in the afternoon due to rain The bartender & GM were so attentive--made us feel welcome & made us want to return. Location is great. Daughter said the bathroom was sketchy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachta
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon yachta, We value all of our guests feedback, and it pains us to read that your experience was not a 5 star one! Thank you for stopping by and grabbing some lunch, and then again for an evening cocktail. Our staff is always providing the guests the best service possible! We would love for you to come back...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed right before New Year's and it was a great stay. It's in a great location, across from the beach and a short walk to lots of fun neighborhoods. The downstairs pool is pretty with all the bamboo and beachy feel but didn't have great sun exposure. No problem, there's a rooftop pool as well for catching some rays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurphyTer
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there MurphyTer, Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star feedback! We are so glad that you had such a great time with us! We are in a great location, not to far from all the hot spots South Beach has to offer! Both of our pools are great with totally different ambiances. :) Our staff is great...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Due to travel problems we had to stay in Catalina hotel for two nights. We had a good offer with booking.com. The ambiance of the hotel is nice. Modern decoration. You could say 'Hip'. From bellboys to the people behind reception, the treat your very good. The personal touch is the best thing of this hotel. Especially when you forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristof v
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Kristof v, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are always offering unbeatable prices, in a fantastic location with great amenities that are included. Our team works hard to make sure that each and every guest is having a great time! I will definitely make sure to inform Jean Miller about your kind praise! Please come...

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Catalina is an amazing resort that I would recommend to anyone. With a location just minutes from the beach and a ton of amenities I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Miami. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Aaron at the front desk was exceptional and made a great first impression on arrival. The concierge which is run by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro F
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Alejandro F, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are very delighted to read that you had an amazing time with us! The location of our property is just blocks away from all the action, that you will want to take part in while here. Tyrell is absolutely great and all of our guests love him! I...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The concierge was awesome and made our stay very comfortable and affordable (MANY PERKS). I don't plan on staying elsewhere if I am ever in the area. The karaoke is awesome and the heated pools were definitely a relief when it got a little chilly. Aaron at the front desk helped us out a lot in regards to attractions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devantelj
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Sevantelj, We are so thankful for the lovely 5 star review that you posted, for all of our future guests to read! We are so glad to know that you had such a great time! Both of our concierge's are absolutely amazing and are definitely in the know of all the hottest things to do, while visiting South...

Port Antonio, Jamaica
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A very hip and cool hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and more than adequate. I got a great rate as well, as they were having a special. The hotel is centrally located. The check-in staff appeared to be very friendly to other guests, but were not particularly friendly to me, although pleasant enough. Wish I had received the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marierrb
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there marierrb, Thank you for taking your time to respond to us with your honest feedback! We are very glad to read that your stay with us was enjoyed. Our staff works hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time, and that the property is well maintained! Perhaps next time we can make a request for...

1,508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (453)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Bamboo Pool (21)
Viewed
Catalina Double (31)
Viewed
Catalina King (31)
Viewed
El Grande (31)
Viewed
Living Large (31)
Viewed
Pool Rooftop & Sundeck (43)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,874 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Whitelaw Hotel
#64 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Croydon
#40 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,593 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 202 in Miami Beach
736 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#61 of 202 in Miami Beach
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 1732 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: RM541 - RM1,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalina Hotel & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Catalina Hotel & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is South Beach. Slept like a log.”
 of 5 bubbles mfinn530, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are quieter, the middle building is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles signaturebrand, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could have cable... supply more towels”
 of 5 bubbles HOLIDAY706, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel. Service sucked for the cost of 400$ a night”
 of 5 bubbles LACREATIONS, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“very expensive prices to the restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles nektariosi, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay