We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Richmond Hotel

Traveller (686)
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (272)


Oceanfront in the heart of Miami Beach’s Art Deco District and South Beach’s finest location. Authentic deco restoration, directed by our owners and embraced by our hand-selected staff providing cordial hospitality. Features 100 Guestrooms: offering all-white bedding, down comforters, Art Deco decor and unique 1930’s-inspired alarm clock with safes, bathrobe and iron/ironing board. Services include: heated swimming pool, Verandah Dining Terrace, WiFi, satellite television and Valet parking, rooftop Terrace and Solarium, business center and Fitness Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
26Attractionswithin 0.5 km
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 518
  • 310
  • 187
  • 184
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The place is definitely showing its age in some places, but it was clean and all in all, we really had no complaints. The staff was friendly. There is no actual bar, although they did serve drinks poolside during the day. The restaurant offerings were limited to breakfast and
Read more
Response from Hotel-Management-247, Public Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear J, As you have discovered, our vibrant location is central to all of the "must-see" destinations in Miami Beach and we are thrilled to see you were able to do some exploring while here. It is true, while we are not the newest property in the heart of South Beach, we do win our guests over with our hospitable spirit, cleanliness, and great value for money. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and we look forward to hosting you on your next South Florida getaway! All the best, Chris W. Hotel Manager
Read more
Location is great! Hotel needs a few upgrades, there is NOT a shuttle available for this Hotel as Priceline stated! Rooms are a little run down an old, pool needs to be cleaned a little better broke my toe on the last step, an check out was awful! Tried to check out at 3am an
Read more
Response from Hotel-Management-247, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gemini, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us with your impressions, and you can be sure we will take your thoughts under careful regard. While we are delighted you celebrated your birthday in the heart of South Beach, we're sorry that some aspects of your stay fell short of impressing you in full. It is with great disappointment we read of the impression left with you, as our hospitality is typically praised for going above and beyond for our guests comfort. Be assured we have reviewed this with our staff to ensure no other guest shares a similar experience. Our hospitality team would appreciate the opportunity to one day regain your trust with a proper Richmond experience. Until then. Sincerely, Chris W. Hotel Manager
Read more
My husband and I go to South Beach twice a year and have stayed at different hotels. This visit was with 3 other couples and we opted for less expensive to be in the same block we like to stay at. Things I enjoyed about our stay - The staff was very friendly and helpful. The
Read more
Response from Hotel-Management-247, General Manager at Richmond Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings Dee, We enjoy providing guests with a beach getaway full of relaxation and cherished memories, and we are glad your group enjoyed their time with us! Our Richmond family is beaming with pride after sharing your kind words, and we are delighted their hospitable spirit left a lasting impression. We absolutely love receiving detailed reviews explaining what our guests most enjoyed about their time in the heart of South Beach, and experiences we may elevate for our future guests. Your other comments will be taken into account as we always strive to improve our guest experience and your feedback is valuable, thank you for sharing. We invited you, and your crew, back the next time you find yourself in our vibrant neighborhood for the best value beachfront. Until then! Yours in hospitality, Chris W. Hotel Manager
Read more
We live in the Florida Keys and came up to attend the Miami Boat Show and South Beach. The room appeared to be clean but did kill a roach. The weather was bad, no fault of the Resort. But really could not use the pool area. Our complaint was our booking stated Continental
Read more
Response from Hotel-Management-247, Public Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 02252017, We strive to provide gracious hospitality and comfort at a great rate on the beach, and we’re disappointed to read of falling short of these expectations during your visit. Please accept our sincerest of apologies for any misunderstanding with your booking, and be assured your additional comments will be reviewed with our team. I would like to extend a welcoming hand in order to have a personal conversation about your time here in further detail. Assuming you are open to doing so, please email your contact details and the best time to be reached to chris@richmondhotel.com and I will be in contact with you. Should you visit the Miami Beach area again, we would hope to have the chance to regain your trust in our hotel. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Warm regards, Chris W. Hotel Manager
Read more
This hotel is in a good location and reasonably priced compared to the other hotels in the area. However the rooms need a total update and remodel! The bathrooms look like they're from 1980 with mismatched tiles and a pink toilet! The carpets with peel and stick quares. We were
Read more
Response from Hotel-Management-247, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Greetings Jennifer, We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a fun-filled South Beach vacation at a great value, and it warms us to know that our sunny pool and direct ocean access allowed you to make some pleasant memories. However, it is with great sadness that we learn that you were disappointed with our authentic art deco accommodations during your recent visit. With that said, I would love to coordinate a time to speak by phone so that I may extend our apologies in person and learn more about your time here. Assuming you would be open to coordinating this conversation, I invite you to forward your contact and reservation details to chris@richmondhotel.com, along with the most suitable time for me to call. We thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you soon. All the best, Chris W. Hotel Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRichmond Hotel
The Parlor Suite at the Richmond Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRichmond Hotel
The Oceanfront Room at the Richmond Hotel
Floor outside room
floor bath room
rusty door hinges
Hi, is there a parking lot by the hotel which charges decent prices?
Good day Peri, Thank you for your question. Valet Parking is available at the hotel for a charge of $40.00 per day. Cars are parked by our own staff in our own secured parking lot with full garage liability coverage. Cars are available 24 hours per day with unlimited ins and outs. Parking is also available in City-owned parking structures at a maximum of $15.00 per day, but charges begin again after a vehicle is reparked. Limited metered street parking is also available. We look forward to welcoming you soon! All the best, Chris W. Hotel Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi! We liked the location, we didn't have car & walked to restaurants & beach is directly behind hotel. Around the corner we rented citi bikes, rode up & down the beach walk.. 🌊🚴‍♀️ we really loved the area & the Art Deco vibe 😀
1 vote
Show all answers
Hey Rachel, the chairs and umbrellas on the beach are provided by a different service but are only about $5. That service also has food and drink options that they will bring to you. Super yummy margaritas!
1 vote
Show all answers
Thank you for your inquiry, Jason! Our pool hours are 6:30 a.m. to midnight and we hope to see you relaxing by the pool in our courtyard very soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
I agree with Ron F. It's a large parking garage that we use every time we stay in this area of Collins. Just a short walk to the hotel. My husband drops me and the luggage at the hotel, and I'll check in while he parks the car and walks back.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Try another hotel"
"Stay at another hotel"
"Renovate all the rooms asap."
"Get an ocenfront it's worth it."
"Pool view rooms are nice!"
US$145 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
richmond hotel miami beachrichmond miami beach
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing