We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel - Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
Miami Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquilino S
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2013

When we initially checked in our room was not all that it was cracked up to be. Me and my boyfriend are both a little husky, not fat, but they gave us a room with 2 full beds. We couldnt even sleep together. Our room had a musky odor to it and someone had urinated in our toilet before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda A
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Yolanda. We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you liked the décor of the hotel and you were pleased with the friendly service from our staff. We apologize for the inconveniences of your initial guestroom, but we are glad that our manager could accommodate you with a room that better suited your needs. Thank you again for...

Lindsborg, Kansas
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed one night here. It was a pretty clean room with very fun decor. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms were not sound proof at all. You could here conversations from all sides. It's a decent taste of Miami beach for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerradarnell
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness and décor of your guestroom and the service you received from our staff. We apologize for the noise in your guestroom, and we hope it didn't create too much of an inconvenience for you....

Reviewed 4 April 2013

The only thing great about this hotel is the location. It is very cheap and low quality for the price. The hotel really has the nerve to charge a resort fee. There's no amenities!!!! The beds are horrible and the noise is unbearable. I don't even want to talk about the smell...terrible. Sleep is no option in this hotel. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ky4U
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Although it sounds like you were happy with the location of our hotel, we are disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your experience with us. We certainly apologize for the issue with your bed and the noise level of the hotel,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2013

When booking my trip (March 7th-11th,) I was pleased with hotel art deco aesthetic, its toned down remodeling, and many good reviews. From the moment I stepped in the front door, I was greeted with genuinely nice staff and a clean/quiet room. I soon found my way to the bar and enjoyed many drinks served up by Carlos (I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert_M_William_W
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Robert. Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service provided by our staff, and will forward your remarks on to Carlos for the drinks you were able to enjoy at our bar. It's great to hear you liked our...

Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The room we got did not look like the room on the website. They have all these extra fees and charges. Its was a fifity dollar deposet per day plus an hotel tax. You need a voture for breakfrest. We stayed in the penthouse suite and the bed was hard as a rock.Not what i was expecting for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cole_wpb
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Cole. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel, although we are disappointed to hear your experience with us fell short of expectations. We apologize for the issue with your guestroom bed, as well as your bill, and we thank you for bringing them to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Pros: This hotel is in the perfect location, it's in the middle of everything South Beach has to offer. The beach is around the corner, restaurants and shopping is just a short walk or cab ride away. the staff were very pleasant and they have a free continental breakfast every day. Mike who worked the bar was very personable and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JBK1966
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the service you received from our staff. We'll be sure to forward your kind words on to Mike, as well. We are happy that your accommodations suited your needs and that you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The President is conveniently located in the middle of everything, beach is right around the corner. The rooms were clean. The stuff was great. Especially Fuad, who went out of his way to make sure our stay was worthwhile. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nino K
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Nino. Thank you for your thoughts about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with the location of our hotel and we hope you were able to take full advantage of it during your stay. We are also glad that you found your guestroom to be clean and you were happy with the service...

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here on my last night in Miami. I booked this hotel at the last minute. Was pleased to get such a good deal and actually have a nice room. Walls were thin, so you can hear noise from the hall, but nothing that would stop me from staying here again. Right around the corner from the beach. Clean rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaalmond
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your guestroom and bathroom accommodations, as well as our convenient location. Sometimes last minute plans do turn out well! We apologize for the noise level in your guestroom, but we are happy that it wouldn't keep you from staying with us again. Thanks again for your...

Live Oak, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed recently (March 2013) at The President in Miami Beach, great time, would definitely stay again. I think The President gets unfairly criticized and judged by people who do not pay attention or choose to do any research before booking. This is an old building, built in the 1930s the charm is undeniable, but if you are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Baser_Creatures
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate the time you put into this review. We are so happy to hear you had a nice experience with us, especially that you were pleased with your accommodations and the service you received during your visit. We also appreciate you taking the time to get to know our hotel before arriving and for making it a point...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double Queen (34)
Viewed
King Bed (35)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,148 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
687 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#127 of 206 in Miami Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#153 of 206 in Miami Beach
476 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#160 of 206 in Miami Beach
12 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#48 of 206 in Miami Beach
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: RM514 - RM1,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
over a year ago
Rahway, New Jersey
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a room with terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles MohitVV, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is close to city attractions”
 of 5 bubbles ricardof147, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room overlooking the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles louv337, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was a suite room with the balcony, it was very pricey for what the hotel is.”
 of 5 bubbles penleyg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a back side room”
 of 5 bubbles Sashu2, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5