We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beach Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beach Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

It is an old-looking hotel, but the location is great, it is at 100 meters of the Ocean Drive and the Beach, opposite to the hotel you have a Walgreens supermarket. The rooms were perfectly clean and had a pleasant smell. The service was great and the staff very helpful. Highly recommended if you want to go to Miami Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alin507
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. We hope we can have you back soon!

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I have many reasons for suggesting not to stay here, but it is mainly their lack of belief in good communication. First of all I tried to contact the hotel 5 times before my arrival via email and had NO response. Then housekeeping took my towel from the chair it was hanging from as well as my shorts. These were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstyta2
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kirstyta2: We are sorry for your inconvenience but also for the inaccuracy of your statement. You were at the hotel when you misplaced your shorts. We checked with the laundry that takes care of our linens and they didn't receive any objects with the regular whites. The Housekeeping Manager talked you personally to let you know. The front...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible, nothing like the photos on their website No customer service etiquette. Staff were rude. Rooms were very disappointing. Cracked walls, leaky faucets. Manager was just as rude as her staff!!! Not worth the rate. I don't recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janette A
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Janette, we are sorry that your perception of the room was different from what it shows on the internet. We do not use professional services for our pictures but are only taken with our camera and download them directly to the internet. We don't even use Photoshop. Regardless, our budget/economic hotel's prices are based on offer/demand for similar...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The Location is just perfect, the next street is Ocean Drive and the Beach, opposite to the Hotel you have a Walgreens (Supermarket). We booked a normal room but got an upgrade to a "Villaroom" which was great, huge with a Sofa and even a kitchen, nice Bathroom, everything was clean and newly renovated, it only had a strange odor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun900
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review. Your opinion really encourages us to work harder to make our guests as happy as possible with what we offer. We hope to back you soon!

Reviewed 4 July 2016

I have stayed in this hotel for 1 night when visiting Miami with my husband. The room was bigger size then expected however with interesting smell, which gave me headache. The hotel offered glass of wine each in the bar, which was a nice touch but we didn't try it. The reception staff always looked too tired and couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank So A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I was allocated a room on the second floor and someone helped me with my suitcase upon check in but upon check out I had to drag it downstairs myself (I didn t ask anyone as it was morning). The room was big and huge bed, it wasn t really well cleaned so ok-ish. The bathroom small and shower made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniela T
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The service was great until it was time for the staff to honor their promotional upgrade if you booked through their website and stayed at least 2 nights. First I had to inquire about it (as if it was going to be offered). Then coincidentally when I asked, "the room wasn't ready and come back tomorrow to check". When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G G
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. G.G: We are sorry about the confusion. The Complimentary upgrade is based upon availability (this is informed in the website) and we can honor it an average of 90% of the time. I am sorry this wasn't your case. If there is something we are proud of and we never have complaints is about the cleaning. I would...

New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Check in was smooth and the staff were nice. The rooms were a bit tight but luckily there was only 3 of us in the room. the location is ideal because it's only a block from the beach and nightlife. It's across the street from Walgreens and other variety of stores. There's a really good sandwich and smoothie stand called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val J
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Val for your honest review! We hope to have you back soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is a bargain hotel so it has its issues, especially like the wiring only a few outlets. But a good deal for an all guys or all girls trip where you are likely to spend less time in the room. They even have a nice patio facing the walgreens across the street, so you still see plenty of action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcnraven2
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mcnraven2 for your honest review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

It is an ok place, i was on budget and i wanted to feel the beach and i got what i wanted. relatively old but feels clean, breakfast was nothing fancy, valet parking is ridiculously expensive, use the public parking just a block away, i wish there was a refrigerator in my room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serdar S
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Serdar for your review. We are int he process of doing a "face-lift" to our installations :-). We hope to have them ready soon and that you can visit us again. We know that valet parking may seem expensive but prices are regulated by the City of Miami Beach and still cheaper than other big cities such as...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Superior Double (35)
Viewed
Superior King (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,130 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#114 of 205 in Miami Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clifton Hotel South Beach
#158 of 205 in Miami Beach
286 reviews
The Kent Hotel
#126 of 205 in Miami Beach
824 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#127 of 205 in Miami Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach Plaza Hotel is a historic, three story boutique art deco property that is located in the heart of South Beach. With just one block from the beach, the hotel offers charm and elegance in service and style. With our newly renovated hallways, our intimate lobby bar and our friendly staff, the hotel maintains its historic heritage while offering a modern environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Plaza Hotel

Address: 1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: RM540 - RM1,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beach Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Plaza Miami
Beach Plaza Hotel
South Beach Plaza Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Lake Wales, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a big room, book the Villaroom”
 of 5 bubbles sun900, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not sure where”
 of 5 bubbles 635danielat, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the auxilliary buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 37DanielK, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room not on the ally, the trash pick up was loud”
 of 5 bubbles youngNYclubcouple, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from 1st level”
 of 5 bubbles mikkelr220, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5