We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
 Click to rate
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel our second time here, friendly staff clean rooms and a free shuttle service to the cruise ports. The outside pool area and patio is clean and well kept, this hotl sits just beyond the airport with allot of planes in the air but the noise is not noticeable in the rooms. Overall a good place to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Pam61
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arrival to Red Roof i was a little disappointed. After leaving Doubletree by Hilton the week before, my expectations were a little too high, i would not have expected all of the amenities however a bell boy would have been nice, at 1st we were a little taken back that we had to take our own luggage upstairs but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia A
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Like all economy hotels we do not provide bell service however we have several luggage carts which are located at the entrance of the hotel, hope you aware able to locate one. Thanks for your comments about our staff, Nancy will...

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose to stay here one night before sailing on our first ever cruise. It wound up to be a very good choice. Included with our room, which had a mini refrigerator & a microwave along with a desk, was a buffet type breakfast offered each morning between 6AM-9:30AM; coffee & cold water is available 24 hours a day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmomt
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I can see that you utilized our free shuttle to the airport. I see you were not aware of our service from the airport. Thanks for your breakfast suggestions, we are constantly improving and will take them into consideration. Thank you again for visiting, we enjoyed serving you. Hopefully you will stay with us on...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean, it was a little noisy with kids running in the halls late, and took a long time to be picked up by the shuttles but overall for the price it was a great deal. No restaurants in walking distance but the pizza place they have menus for was delicious.. I would stay again just for the pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin316b4
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your experience during your recent stay with us. I see our location near the airport with free shuttle service, continental breakfast, and helpful staff met your needs. We are committed to providing the best of service therefore feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for visiting us and hope you will give...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was quite large and clean. Very quiet even with the airport right across the road. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Nancy on the front desk went out of her way to help us plan for our morning shuttle and give us info on restaurants in the area. There is no restaurant next door anymore but were told there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brockville12
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent experience, we are delighted that you liked our large rooms, with flat screen TVS, free internet and continental breakfast. As you see our staff is committed to offer the best quality service. Sorry you did not get a chance to try our new restaurant shuttle service, Food Truck, lobby Concierge with tours...

chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here night before cruise..good price,nice clean room,and pool. Staff was friendly. Rented a car from ACE RENTAL for the one day, and found out they were a 3 min walk from the hotel.paid $21.00 and was able to explore miami.Returned car early next morning, walked back to hotel and took the shuttle to cruise port..will be staying here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangoboy
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I see our large rooms, free wifi and continental breakfast met your needs. Glad you were able to secure a car rental close by. Sorry our Concierge was out of inventory. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Miami. It was a pleasure serving you. John

Sao Paulo, Brasil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for one night and I asked for the front desk assistant to help me because our flight would only leave in the afternoon (around 18h) and we had to check out at 12h. She said that there were storage room for our bags and that we could not pay half rate to get a late check out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlm12345
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We always extend the courtesies of a late check out however in consideration of new guests arriving we are not able to extend late check out beyond one hour on some days. We are flexible but we try not to delay check in for arrivals at the official check in time of 1PM. It was a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were going on a cruise and selected Red Roof Plus to stay at and park our vehicle at while on cruise. The staff is really friendly and ready to help in any way. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They provided transportation to the port and we purchased pickup after the cruise for $20. Everything went smooth and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dollie10
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent experience, we are delighted that you liked our large rooms, with flat screen TVS, free internet and continental breakfast. As you see our staff is committed to offer the best quality service. Sorry you did not get a chance to try our new restaurant shuttle service, lobby Concierge with tours to attractions...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at the Red Roof Inn. It's an average hotel, ample parking, clean and comfortable beds, and convenient location. If you're looking for a "WOW" factor, I don't think this is your hotel. But, if you're traveling on a budget and rather save your money to use around town, then this is a good hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aelleee
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Glad you found our rates fitting your budget, we do offer price value. Hope you had a chance to experience our pool , free shuttle service to Port and airport. Hope to see you on your next trip to Miami. John

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before a cruise, and our car stayed here for the week. The price was unbeatable. The hotel was clean and in good condition. The only time we actually heard the airplanes was when we were outside. It wasn't loud at all inside. There are plenty of stores close by so we picked up the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindy S
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review.I agree that our free parking is a big benefit as most Miami hotels charges for parking. Thanks for noticing the low noise factor, it is due to our double sound proofed windows. I hope you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service. Thanks for staying and hope we will see when...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (518)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (75)
Viewed
Premium King Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
2.6 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
1,617 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
8.7 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami Springs, FL 33134-7106
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: RM374 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel has 2 buildings try to get the second building.”
Tim-Pam61, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the main building. Faced airport but did not hear them”
brockville12, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great Budget Hotel”
lipstick07, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check bed linens.”
johnlU5886CW, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A little more expensive, I think, but try to stay in the main building (king beds).”
Johnfun4, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5