We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The general manager wouldn't even pick up the phone to handle my concern. He used his assistant to handle it. Poor management and poor customer service. At all cost avoid this hotel. Customer service is #1 priority to me and they get an F on it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
Billings, Montana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 November 2016

After a substantial amount of research for lodging in Miami for a small group of 10, I decided that the Sleep Inn was our overnight home prior to our Carnival Cruise. We arrived mid-day, and the front desk people were extremely courteous and helpful. I checked in for (3) rooms, and was quickly and efficiently taken care of. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marci4tony
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Marci4tony; We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Sleep Inn Miami Airport, we will take the appropriate measures to perfect our guest future stay. Thank you

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

In desperate need of an overhaul. Headboard was off the wall. Old fiberglass(?) shower stall had cracks and felt like you were falling through the floor or could at any time. Front desk said they would write up a report later. We were told there was a free shuttle to and from the port of Miami. It cost $10 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerriFloyd
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night before cruising out of Miami. Room was average, but clean. Had nice flat screen tv and refrigerator. Good breakfast in the morning. They have a shuttle from the airport for free and one to the cruise pier for a decent price. Overall it is a good stopover before cruising, and at a decent price for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beerthirty
Oakland, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 days post cruise close to A/P and cruise port, clean rooms, very good staff, lots of free parking and wi-fi. very good breakfast, would rate higher if rooms had a fridge for medication. good value for the $ OK to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeFamly
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positive: only few minutes from the airport, enough and free car parkings in front of the building, clean, basic breakfast included, despite airport and street very quiet Negative: sink direktly in the room, toilet behind sliding door - otherwise 5☆

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAPA_AG
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport. It was indeed our pleasure to provide you with service and accommodation. We are happy to learned that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you to stay with us again when next you travel to our area. Regards Jermaine Burke General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with family members in two separate rooms booked 6 months before, because hotels offering airport and/or cruise port transport are very very busy and solidly booked at this time of year. Check-in was quick and pleasant and staff cordial. Although the hotel is older, rooms were comfortable and clean and very quiet, especially for being so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _voyageurs565
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport. We are happy to learned that you have stayed at our property before and continued to stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty to the choice brand. We glad to hear that while unforeseen events happened. like your toilet not working properly. that IT was fixed in...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here overnight on business. This location for the most part met my expectations of Sleep Inn as I'm a frequent Choice Hotels customer. The bed and bathroom were clean. Unfortunately the room was a little musty and hot as the air-conditioning hadn't been left on. Also, I was a little disappointed that there was no fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsdixie
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Mia. It is always good to receive positive reviews This reflect a god well done. We are sorry to learned that your air was left off and the room was a bit musty on entering the room. we will advise our cleaning associates to leave the air on. best regards...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel that I wanted to stay at was sold out, so I chose the Sleep Inn because of the price. I arrived just after 7pm to the Miami airport with a group of friends. We called immediately to make sure the shuttle was coming. We ended up waiting nearly an hour for the shuttle. Upon arrival at the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokymtndeb
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport. I would like to apologize that there was a delay in the time you were picked up from the airport and the speed of check in on your arrival. Even though we are fairly close to the Airport our shuttle leaves our hotel on the hour and half our....

Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we had to wait longer than expected for the shuttle going from airport to hotel, the shuttle back to the airport in the morning left promptly on the half hour. The hotel is older and could use updating but our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed one night going each direction on our trip. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorge007
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Mia and your recommendations that you enjoyed your stay with comfort and service. Thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Regards Jermaine Burke General Manager

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.6 km away
Miami International Airport Hotel
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: RM455 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
canada
Easton, Maryland
2 months ago
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 months ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the parking lot have less noise from airport and main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jsdixie, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 893meis, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on third floor street side and could not hear traffic at all. I think this motel is very well insulated.”
 of 5 bubbles beneman3, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles pageezer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like airplanes get a room on the third floor and a room facing the runway.”
 of 5 bubbles 575alexj, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5