We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee\/Midway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway
 Click to rate
Midway, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the better Howard Johnson Inns. Everything was fine. Several reviewers complained about a pass through window for late check ins. With the way things are these days and only one person on duty, I fully understand. Wouldn't bother me. Just before I went to bed I looked outside and saw 12 Florida State Trooper cars in the parking...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us

Winston-salem
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I needed to come to Tallahassee for a meeting. I picked this hotel because the reviews were good and the price was affordable. It had everything I needed - friendly staff, a fitness center, breakfast, free parking, and free internet. The rooms had an iron and ironing board, which isn't a given anymore at some hotels. I honestly can't say...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with nus. And can't wait to see you again

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuigleyG
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank briarlee2016
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

gilladj
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 50+ nights in a row in hotels they all start to look the same. It takes something to stand out. This place was just average. Decent sized room that was clean and well appointed. There was a guest laundry that I used. There is not pool or any outside amenity (like someplace to sit. My wife sat in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilladj
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We are glad that you did enjoy the stay with us

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawaiilove43
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

A Wyndham traveler
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience. Never again. Got this place thru a "Hotwire HotRate" and it was such a nightmare even Hotwire gave me my money back when it was non-refundable. The front desk lets the phones ring forever without picking up. The A/C didn't work (shut off every 5 minutes) and front desk told me "we're all booked so there's nothing we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxy A
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did address ever issue you had when you stayed with us. We know that you where not happy that you booked a smoking room through Hotels.com and we could not move you to a non-smoking room due to we where sold out for the weekend....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was just a get away from everyone. This was a beautiful property and amazing staff. From the time I got there to the tine I left everything was excellent. I was definitely be back the rooms were spacious and very clean. I had not the first complaint and honestly was not ready to go. Thanks for everything!😚

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspeck04
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your wonderful review. We ar happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Request a different room because of a mix-up in the reservation. The desk receptionist was very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727lesterm
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that are front desk was able to help you

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
1.4 km away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
11.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
19.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Howard Johnson of Tallahassee/Midway is located right off of I-10 & Hwy 90 W at exit 192. The Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway is located less than 10 miles (on Hwy 90W) from FSU, FAMU, T.C.C., Tallahassee Regional Airport and Downtown (Capital Building). Close to Florida Public Safety Institute / Joe Byrd Hunting Club Lake Talquin .. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Address: 81 Commerce Blvd, I-10 and Hwy 90 W, exit 192, Midway, FL 32343-6601 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Midway)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Price Range: RM322 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor made it really easy to bring in our luggage, etc.”
Fif620, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel.”
robbrady29, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all wonderful rooms!”
, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room.”
PhyllisD534, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are slightly larger.”
GregC538, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5