We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee\/Midway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobinFL
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Repton Al
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would differently stay again, great people clean up to date rooms and bathrooms, location is pretty peaceful about 5-6 miles into town of Tallahassee

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aronk844
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We can't wait to see you again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed there for one night, we barely slept due to all the noise from the other rooms. I don't know if they had any bugs in the bed or anything but when we woke up we had insect bites all over our bodies. The free continental breakfast was a joke I don't think I'll ever return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oskar K
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Arkadelphia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We have stayed at this Howard Johnson 3 times while traveling back and forth for family illnesses and deaths. The first visit was in a ground floor room which had been recently updated. The second stay was in a second floor room with a king size bed and the mattress was horrible and the phone was deplorable. The 3rd stay...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithj106
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work on the issues that you stated

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Holden, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My husband is a truck driver and he had to put his truck in the shop at Peterbilt down the road. The owners of the hotel were very nice and made sure he had what he needed.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweett828
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that we could meet all your needs

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arleenf2017
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Our room looked like it had been recently renovated - everything looked new and clean. Breakfast included both hot and cold items and was delicious. Rooms included both microwave and refrigerator. Easy access from freeway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fif620
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again

Crosscity
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryg461
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
1.4 km away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
11.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
19.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Howard Johnson of Tallahassee/Midway is located right off of I-10 & Hwy 90 W at exit 192. The Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway is located less than 10 miles (on Hwy 90W) from FSU, FAMU, T.C.C., Tallahassee Regional Airport and Downtown (Capital Building). Close to Florida Public Safety Institute / Joe Byrd Hunting Club Lake Talquin .. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Address: 81 Commerce Blvd, I-10 and Hwy 90 W, exit 192, Midway, FL 32343-6601 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Midway)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Price Range: RM321 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor made it really easy to bring in our luggage, etc.”
Fif620, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel.”
robbrady29, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all wonderful rooms!”
, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room.”
PhyllisD534, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are slightly larger.”
GregC538, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5