We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

QualityInnUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
 Click to rate
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The air conditioner was too noisy, the bed uncomfortable and the room could have been a little cleaner. The Staff was friendly, breakfast was just ok. It had a very nice view of the little lake. It was close to downtown Mt. Dora.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HEPDE
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. This is especially troublesome since we satisfy so many others. I am glad you like our friendly staff. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time if you give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Boca Raton, Florida, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Mount Dora. We had a suite, rm. 243. The room was spacious, with a separate living room. The room was very comfortable, 2nd floor with a balcony and a great view of the lake! The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer, ironing board/iron, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuniGram3
About Hotel's Favourite Review
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Quality Inn,Mount Dora and expressing your satisfaction through the review and also points for improvement. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall...

Deltona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the hotel was very busy, the room was in need of updating. A small part of the bathroom ceiling was missing. The room has two A/C units but the one in the bedroom portion wasn't very cold. However, the bed was comfortable, the room clean and neat....which is always the most important part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early and were told we couldn't check in because, although the room had been cleaned, it hadn't yet been inspected by the manager. No big deal, except that based on the musty smell in the room and the "gunk" on the desk, our guess is no one had stayed there - or cleaned - recently. In the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustyjd
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable despite you having a decent experience overall. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Floral City, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel was neat and clean. The pool area was well maintained with comfortable loungers, chairs and umbrellas. They offered a free breakfast which was good, quite a variety of food. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you like our pool area and clean room. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of guests. We’ll be here for you in the future should you ever need our help again. It was a true pleasure serving you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

massapequa new york
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean motel in Mount Dora at a good price. This is not a high end resort. It is a budget motel. The rooms were very clean. The rooms have a sitting area, and microwave, small fridge and coffee. They are a bit outdated in decor. The bed was comfortable. We were in Mount Dora visiting family, so this motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmf24
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest. A sincere thank you for appreciating our facilities and services. Thank you for pointing out the fact that it is perfect. We hope we will see you again in future. Staff was appreciated and i am glad you like the location. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel well run with reasonable prices and beautiful lake views. Also has suites with private balcony, highly recommend these. Breakfast included and is in a central location to the Mt Dora area. A good Thai restaurant next door with Sushi, also pizza place and KFC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSuperTourist
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our reasonable prices and beautiful lake views hotel. We also thank you for your kind words about us. We hope to see you again in future. Also, I am glad that you will recommend us to your friends and family. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

South Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We had the king suite room. It was well appointed, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The only complaint about the room was the dust on the top of the tv's and appliances. It looked like it had been missed. We are at the breakfast bar which was very good and the seating area was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle29732
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Our stay at the Quality Inn was very pleasant. We were assigned a very large room with the view of a nice, still pond, at a very reasonable price. The room was large, clean and quiet. the staff was pleasant and courteous. We would be glad to stay there again when the opportunity arises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scowboy
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Booked with trip adviser, but was mislead by the hype. I really didn't want a smoking room but that was all trip advisor had available. When I got to the hotel I asked if there was a non-smoking room and they did find a non-smoking room for more money. They said it was a suite but looks like a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth V
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.2 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
916 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
516 reviews
5.3 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: RM354 - RM491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Boston
2 months ago
Sarasota, fl
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay here get a room on the lake side upstairs, less noisy as Froggers bar & grill on the other side & gets noisy in the evening.”
HEPDE, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“there are no elevators so ask for ground level if that is an issue.”
dmf24, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you're passing through this place is OK I don't know if I would stay here for more than two days. Photos”
490kennethv, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd suggest the front building for convenient access to breakfast.”
  • View from our room toward the front building
  • View from our room in the morning
  • Nice place to sit while waking up :)
VirgilDara, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take one of the suites; the regular rooms are tiny.”
randyb727, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$71* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
getaroom.comUS$83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates