We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 490: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was large. The room was clean and new. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fine. But, after agreeing to pay a very healthy rate, I went to log on to their internet, only to find out that internet is not included, unless I paid extra. Apparently Hampton Inns reserves included internet for their card holders and Platinum club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scowboy
Naples, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We visited a friend in Mt Dora and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Although undergoing renovations we were not disturbed. Our room design was great! Night stands, the dresser, bathroom vanity, all had pull outs that stored hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. for easy access. Also, plenty of outlets and USB plugs for all the "devices" we now seem to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggienono
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

maggienono, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our brand new remodeled rooms. They turned out beautiful! The USB plug ins are a hit with everyone as multiple devices can be plugged into one area at once. We hope to see you again very soon. Brett Salberg...

Okahumpka, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here because I had a concert to go to in Orlando. It was convenient, and the room was incredibly neat and clean. I got back late and the next morning the breakfast was really terrific. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, and fruit were really fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carleton44
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner of this property gouges potential guests. The value of the room for the price was very poor. Would not recommend this particular unless you have advance reservations know the rate. Do not just walk in and ask for availability and rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eustis59
Management response:

Unfortunately during your stay, there was a special event (speed boat regatta) in the area. The rates within the entire area hotels ranged from $189 to $309. During the months of October thru April, there is a some type of event almost every weekend which cause rates to increase.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice room. Very clean. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast with fruit, eggs and Belgum waffles. The beds were cmfortable. It was very well situated for downtown Mt Dora as well as the antique mall . We had fun going to all places The closet door is also the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
bridgewater, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms and hotel exterior recently renovated. Much better than average Hampton Inn. Clean and comfortable. Best bright clean elevators of any hotel. Convenient to downtown Mount Dora. Clean dining area. Friendly Staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimlik2017
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed politely and efficiently. Room was clean. Tv worked well. All Hampton people were very pleasant and helpful. We would return with no questions. Only warning is that the standard car GPS gets you to the wrong location in the "boonies". You must use Google or Waze, etc which work fine. When I mentioned it at check-in, I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival registration was fine. Informed at the time that the hotel would be serving snacks and drinks from 5 to 6:30pm. We did not take advantage of this, but did see many who did. Room was the usual hotel type with the light over the mirror not working. Informed front desk on our departure. Hotel is near many chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Mount Dora. Unfortunately, we only offer cookies in the afternoon. Drinks are not involved but we do offer coffee 24 hours a day.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is conveniently located about a mile from downtown. Our room was quiet and clean. We appreciated the ample counter space in the bathroom, the cotton blankets in the closet, which we switched out for the thick quilts, and the microwave and small fridge. Basic amenities and reasonable breakfast are included. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wego2places
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walked into our room and it was spacious, had a king bed and a sofa and looked nice. Then we saw the cookie crumbs all over the nightstand. Made us wonder just how well the rooms are actually cleaned. Not the way to start a 2 night stay. The king bed was a bit soft for our liking but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwpics

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
890 reviews
9.7 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.9 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Fort Myers, United States
over a year ago
New Caney, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 109 with accessible shower. Very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 820carolr, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other hotels in same complex, may want to check them out first.”
 of 5 bubbles X5910LDjohnm, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher numbered rooms are furthest from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles wego2places, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always believe the higher the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1834KUcatherinem, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wi Fi has 3 choices-Free, Hilton Honors, and premium [$4.95]”
 of 5 bubbles flyplayne, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5